^ farak kal hi pata chala hai ![]()
Re: Abida Parveen
^ RESPECT!! ![]()
Us say pahlay tum nay Aankhain band kar rakhai theen smilestar
waisey I gotta admit . . . it is even difficult to recognize her as a woman with eyes open . . .eyes closed houn tou u can guess its a woman but with open u get confuse …
no joke about her any more ![]()
Ab aisa bhi naheen hay yara … khair tum kahti ho tou maan layatay hain ![]()
I know it,s rude to make fun of people..but..when i saw her and everyone was raving about her voice..i was figuring out..wether she was a manly he!
Ok..that meant was she wearing a B or not?
There was always a long chadder..and ..oh i don,t know..
Anyways i did like one of her gazals..!
^ ![]()
^ ![]()
well…
Two of my favorites by Abida Parveen
This is the beautiful one that we used to sing in school even not understanding the language… but it has some deep deep meaning…
This one for the poem that I admire a lot… one of the best poems I had read in childhood .. meant a lot to me then and now as well
another version of GhaRoli ![]()
Beautiful
Thanks for posting :k:
See..uncle ji does know a thing or two about gazals..![]()
I like music - Any Folk, Mehdi Hasan, Abida Parveen, Ghulam Ali and Jagjit singh
oh yes Tina Sani and Nayyara Noor as well
yea, its really fun to see Mehdi Hasan singing. Simply turn the volume really low and just see the video - its so much fun
only a few of his totally TUNN performances … ![]()
Like Parveen Shakir’s "Koo Bakoo PhaaiL gai baat … "
Otherwise he is a joy to listen to
I saw an episode of either 50-50 or some other show maybe “show time”.
Moin Akhtar did a parody of him. Its a must see thing ![]()