Abida Parveen

When Iwas 10 yr old, I always wondered whether its a He or a She . .

But now all the confusion has been cleared and I dearly respect that woman for her melodious voice :k:

I was thinKing if we remix her old songs, it would be a BLAST!! I just need wana-be’s djs :hmmm:

Abida Parveen … All respect To You :clap:

Re: Abida Parveen

:clap: U finally know it now

**Her "mairy passund" album is great, and the song **

**rung batain karain **

**aur batoun se khushbu aayia...:) **

is she a cross-dresser??

http://www.musicalnirvana.com/ghazal/abida_parveen.jpg

can this be considered as cross-dresser? lol

^ :omg:

totally. why cant she just sing in regular shalwar kamiz? is she trying to fit in? is qawwali only for men?

my feminist radar is on alert :snooty:

beta abhi iss ki awaz tou sunou . . . ur feminist radar might get fused :smiley:

hey batameez :smilestar: dont laugh at our folk singer :emmy:

I think she will be categorized as a folk singer :konfused:

i like her voice. i just dont see why she has to dress like a man unless she like cross-dressing. :grumpy: if she’s just dressing like that to act like one of da guys i dont like her!

^ :omg:

she rocks! she came to our uni once and gave an awesome performance.

yaar she is too huge .. may be thats y she cross-dress :hmmm: khulay kapray suits her :smiley:

and btw I love that shawl or chaddr that she is wearin . . . sindhi clothes :k:

really? it would be AWESOME to hear her live!! WoW I always wanted to . . . damn lucky you!
Hollowman:** stop laughin :smilestar:

Uncle ji today i’ve come to know that her name is Abida Parveen, honestly speaking i used to think she is male :omg:

u too? or r u just kiddin :hoonh:

HAHAHAHAHHAHA!

believe me i’ve watched her live show with nasrat fateh ali khan in New Delhi i really had no idea about her sex :omg:

nusrat fateh n abida parveeeeeeeeen!! wat a combo!! wah !!

now stop making fun of her :smilestar:

Respect!

^ :teary2: