Abdus Sattar Edhi nominated for Nobel Peace prize!

If anyone deserves it, its him! :slight_smile:

From a friend’s fb:

Re: Abdus Sattar Edhi nominated for Nobel Peace prize!

This is awesome :k:

About time!

He was nominated by the Pakistani government. He was actually the second choice, the backup candidate.

The person who the Pakistani government, the representatives of the Pakistani people, believes is a more worthy candidate for the Nobel peace prize was Benazir Bhutto. Luckily, it can’t be conferred posthumously.

PM recommends Abdul Sattar Edhi for Nobel Peace Prize nomination – The Express Tribune

LEGEND he is :jhanda:

Absolutely brilliant. He is a great great man :jhanda:

Can't believe they were nominating that edited for Nobel peace prize. Whats next, a Nishan-e-Pakistan for Zardari?

Edhi is a good pick, bless him.

More like JewPrize, he should boycott it

^ kyun? :(

Because BB did way more for Pakistan than Eidhi. Right.

I hope Eidhi gets it!!!

oh very good.....he surely deserves it....congrats edhi sahab.

I hope and inshallah u will win it too. ameen suma ameen.

Because 1 he should've gotten it way before and 2nd Obama got one for sending more troops in to Afghanistan and its a "Peace" prize? I have lost all respect for any western recognition may it be an Oscar or a Peace Prize they're all under the Jew controlled regimented lobbies. If west is so thoughtful and wants to shed a light on to these parts of the world then they should first STOP the wars and all the crap they have started in the first place. I respect Edhi for his contribution to the Pakistani Society but it doesn't make any difference if he gets a peace prize or not the things will stay the same in Pakistan unless we do something about it. Prize or no Prize.

You do have a point. Prize or no prize, his fellow countrymen recognise and hugely appreciate his efforts and that's what matters most. That said, I don't think he should boycott it. Dair aye durust aye. And yeah... Obama's prize... me no get it either.

If he gets it great, i hate it when the Pakistani media obvious of the western intentions towards Islam and Pakistani society parade an Oscar or a Peace Prize as if the "gods" have given Pakistani people some hope for salvation. Its lowly and sickening, where is our dignity? Why are we accepting awards from the countries that are killing Muslims willy nilly? Why have we become so cowardly that we not boycott anything? Where is the Gandhi spirit?

Munna bhai stole it.

Ok bad joke :frowning:

I don’t know Pendo :hinna: I don’t know.

I hate it when Pendo makes so much sense.

That being said, Edhi sahab deserves it more than anyone.

That being said i should get a Haleem Plate for all that typing :chai:

That being said, I hope you choke on your Haleem plate one day. :mad:

:slight_smile: You’re so evil haleem

I have always been so impressed by the man. I wish I could be like him. Even if 10% only, even 1%. Such great people are RARE and PRECIOUS. May Allah bless him with eternal blessings and may Allah create many more Edhis as we need them more than anything else.