Abdullah- From Hinduism to Islam.

I am posting it in this forum because the purpose of this thread is to share incidents of people who changed their religion so that we may learn the reasons why some people decided to change their faith to something which their ancestors didn’t follow. I would start with Abdullah.

My view: He seems very honest and sincere in his search for the truth, also sounds sensable and logical in his reasonings. May Allah bless him with all the blessings of this life and hereafter.

http://islamictube.net/view_video.php?viewkey=80faf6fb5e6087eb1b2d&page=1&viewtype=&category=mv

Kindly share your views after listening to his inspiring story.

p.s. The purpose of this thread is only to have a friendly discussion without giving any offensive remarks about anyone’s beliefs. Everyone may share story of people who accepted any particular religion.

Re: Abdullah- From Hinduism to Islam.

European Scientist converts to Islam

This video is breath taking. William Chappelle and 25 members of his family embrace Islam. This video is a good example of why Islam is the fastest growing religon in the world

Islam in Australia Susan Carland. (Australian muslim of the year)

Jewish family Turns to Islam.

Another amazing story. Shows how Allah guides people to the right path when they have a sincere urge to reach the truth. Kindly do share your comments after watching the video.

Great videos guys :k:

I personally know some people who reverted to Islam. One was a Bosnian who actually started reading the Quran to find contradictions in it to show it to some1 and when he cudn’t find it, he accepted Islam. We were sitting and talking in masjid, nice guy MashaAllah.

Another one is a teenager who was visiting online forums and debating on Islam I guess when Allah opened the doors for him and he reverted back to Islam.

Another one is a girl who used to go to the same Uni as me. She accepted Islam and started covering herself properly after that MashaAllah.

Another one is a brother who belongs to a christian family. When he accepted Islam, his family was pissed & told him to leave Islam and come back to Christianity (though they cared less whether he went to church or not. They just wanted him to have that title of ‘Christian’ on him). He didnt accept that and left house instead. He lives alone now (or atleast was when i met about 2 yrs ago). Really good brother MashaAllah and Allah has given him a lot of knowledge too. I remember we were sitting in a Halaqah in Ramadhan and discussing some issues and he was our backup reference whenever we needed to find a hadith from authentic books such as Bukhari/Muslim. May Allah give him all the ajar for his struggling.

Another brother was from Africa (used to meet him in Masjid & met him in bus once when he told me about himself). He and 2 of his cousins read about Islam and when they were finally convinced, they went out one afternoon and accepted Islam in a masjid. His wife, however, was still a christian at the time. She observed him for like 3-4 months and noticed all the positive changes Islam has brought into his life so after that, she also reverted back to Islam Masha’Allah.

Can’t think of any other at the moment. Sorry

[And it is Allah who gives guidance & your job is to merely deliver the message. If He intends to make some1 walk on the paths of Jannah, no one can stop him]

Mahatma Gandhi' elder son also accepted Islam. Can someone inform the correct reasons?

^^
we dont have Chandulal Bhagubahi Dalal among us ! Go n read his work Harilal Ghandi : A life .

Maa Shaa' Allaah, brother 'Abdullaah is handsome. Is he Gujji? Gujju's have such pretty eyes and noses.

They are so well organised in this country, we Pakis are useless.

All the decent Mosques and schools are run by Gujjis, they have the nicest/dryest cemetry in our county, all the rest of them keep getting flooded making the corpses float but now we buy plots in the Gujji cemetry for our dead.

Nice stories, a Chinese girl went to school with me then she left, the other day I was checking my old school network on Facebook and was pleasently surprised when her name come up, I clicked it and it says she’s a Muslim, Subhaan Allaah… Here’s us who are living lives of sin despite having Islaam handed to us on a plate and there’s these people who struggle against their family and friends for the sake of Allaah Azza Wa Jall, may Allaah bless them.

Another guy I know is half Black and half Punjabi, his mom is ex-Sikh and then converted to Christianity after marrying her Black bf, this guy tried all religions then embraced Islaam, he is so proud of his religion, he’s even more sensitive about it than those of us who were born into it.

Tell me about it. People like me are living the life of luxury while those out there even sacrifice their own families for the sake of Allah!

we accord due acknowledgement because it can inspire others around us.

i appreciate what STP said about being considerate of other people's faith.
our religion teaches respect and kindness first and foremost.

Seeing Islamic teachings being practiced by its believers, is what will makes others feel good about Islam because they can see its good effects in real everyday life.

most every day normal human beings have the ability to be good in religion. as Muslims, many of us have a vivid and obvious tie with our religion, i know someone who converted to Islam and feels more certain of even the uncertainties in life.

for non Muslims, a advantage is that they are not influenced by the derivatives in the fait - i.e. they directly read the Holy Quran and if they have a good and unbiased practicing Muslim around them, they can learn the real Islamic practices in ibadaat and in living life.
Dushwari

Agree with you Dushi :k:

If you read about Prophet (S.A.W) and the Sahabas, their behavior was one of the main cause which led other mushrikeen to revert back to Islam or atleast make them think about it. Some of them accepted Islam right away, some knew it was the truth but didn’t accept Islam (out of fear) until later on and some died as Mushrikeen. A muslim’s character plays a strong role in convincing others of Islam and the beautiful things and manner it teaches.

Invite (all) to the Way of thy Lord with wisdom and beautiful preaching; and argue with them in ways that are best and most gracious: for thy Lord knoweth best, who have strayed from His Path, and who receive guidance.
[Surah Nahl: Ayah 125]

thanks , Lajawab. absolutely, you are right about prophet pbuh's real effects of his seerah on those who accepted Islam due to his consistent and undoubtedly honesty, kindness and fair behaviors.

may we all be able to practice what we preach. or at least be able to support good deeds in others, see both the good and the bad and be fair to others and our own selves (have a fair self evaluation or evaluation of others together with criticisms or appraisals), and own up to our own 'spirit knows, but the flesh is not ready’ weaknesses to eventually soon with honest try, over come the dichotomies within ourselves. and then it will be fair to present to others Islamic teachings.

Dushwari

JazakAllah khair everyone for the kind contribution.

I would like to share this ineresting story of Ahmad Pandit.

Source: http://o3.indiatimes.com/converts/archive/2006/12/04/2855504.aspx

Acharya Sanjay Dwivedi converts to Islam!](http://o3.indiatimes.com/converts/archive/2006/12/04/2855504.aspx)

What initiated his journey to the truth? It is nothing but a strict observation of prayer by a fellow Muslim student at the school. (Ahmed Pandit used to attend regular school for a brief time to give the board exams). The school in which he was studying was a very strict one with rules. If anybody comes late for example for 5 minutes he will receive 5 beats. The fellow Muslim student called Imran used to be late for about 20 minutes in the afternoon and used to receive 20 beats daily.

When Ahmed Pandit enquired the teachers about this they told him that " He is a Muslim, he goes to prayer and always comes late, He will never improve.

Taking pity on him Ahmed pundit asked him "why don’t you pray to your God after returning from School or why don’t you do that early at least.replied "Excuse me Panditji, You are controlling your God, you keep him at house, office etc. and offer pooja at your convenient.

For us we are controlled by God, if I don’t offer prayer at the established time, I will be punished in the next world. The punishment, of this world is nothing for me compared to the punishment of the next world.

Ahmed Pandit said that this set a spark on him, which ultimately led him to Islaam.

He said on one occasion he visited Imran’s house, there he saw Imran’s father praying. (Imran’s father was not a common man. He was chief justice of Bhopal . Ahmed Pandit said that despite his position where he can easily amass his wealth by bribery, that man led a simple life, staying in an ordinary one bedroom flat. He was also conducting Dars-E-Quran to his collegues, advocates and other professionals at his home) The conversation between them went on like this. Just keep in your mind that Ahmed Pandit was admitted to the Hindu university at the age of 4 and he was not much exposed to the outside world, hence he knew nothing about Islaam.

Ahmed Pandit: " Uncle if you don’t mind can I ask one question?"

Imran’s father: " Go ahead son."

Ahmed Pandit: “What type of yoga you were doing?”

Imran’s father: “I was not doing any yoga, I was praying to God.”
Ahmed Pandit: " Don’t make fun of me uncle, if you are praying to God, where is the God, there is nothing in front of you, it is just the wall. We used to pray in front of God, who is colorful and well decorated"

At this point Imran’s father said nothing he asked Ahmed Pandit, “do you know Hindi well?”, Ahmed Pandit replied that he is proficient in Hindi and Sanskrit. Imran’s father went inside his house and returned with a copy of Quran with Hindi translation. He handed it over to Ahmed Pandit and told him to go through it.

After the exams are over, Ahmed Pandit returned to his “Gurukul” and he said there is a private area which are only reserved for the student there. No one can enter there without permission. There he took his time and went through Quran.

He said While going through Quran many bell rang within him.
He came across many words which were exactly matching the Vedas he learned, specially the word “Mohammed, Ahmed”. (He said that while teaching the Vedas his teachers said that Ahmed in the Veda refer to Krishna , a clear lie…)

He said the words of Imran “The punishment of this world is nothing in front of the punishment of the next world” keep on repeating in his mind. He decided to escape from the Gurukul and become a Muslim, which he ultimately did.

He talked in length the details of his becoming Muslim and the turmoil he underwent. Giving further details here will make this post more lengthy. Full details are available in the audio and video format (in Hindi) at http://www.urduaudio.com

If anybody wants more from me (if they don’t understand Hindi) Inshaa-Allaah I will write again as second part. He also noted that if Muslims are filled with the likes of Imran and his father, The whole world will be filled with Muslims.

Remember he was in such a position where every VIPs and VVIPs will visit him to get his blessing. He bared it all for the sake of Islaam. Now he is in a mission of inviting Hindu brothers towards Islaam.

Pray to Allaah in this Ramadan to give him success in his mission and make his life easy in this world and to grand him high position in the Paradise.

Coincidently this event was held on 20th of Ramadan and he told that he became Muslim on the same day (20th of Ramadan) in Mumbai. Also let us try to invite others to Islaam not only by our saying but also by our doing, We have a good example in Imran and his father.

Robert converts to Islam.
Before accepting Islam he was involved in all kinds of bad activities but see how much noor he has on his face after Allah blessed him with the treasure of Islam.

It's so inspirational when someone accepts Islam!

Jazakallah for these posts Submission to Peace!

Jazakallah.

May Allah SWT gives us all the strength to be better Muslims! Inshallah

Thanks for the kind words.

Every day many Germans convert to islam .. Live Shahadas!