Assalamo Alaikum to all the ladies here and of course a Happy New Year to everyone.
May you all be blessed by seeing all your wishes r comin true.
The reason why i opened this thread is because a few weeks ago i found out that i am pregnant … and in my 8th week now.. alhamdulillah …
There is something which is really upsetting me and i wanted to know if any of you who had pregnancies before or even are in an early pregnany stage did face those problems as well …
i had this really light brownish kind of discharge a few days ago, not that much always kind of drop wise … is that normal ?
And the other thing is that i am feeling this pain all the day through which is in my preabdomen area on both sides, kind of where the ovaries may lie, just right under my belly on both sides it also makes it really uncomfortable while sitting, cant sit for too long ..
Congratulations on your pregnancy, may all go well for you!
If you are worried about something i would suggest you call your doctor. Everyone's expriences are different and you dont need to worry without reason. If i were you, i would call my doctor ASAP and relay my fears to them.
I'd suggest you get an ultrasound to confirm that the pregnancy is healthy.
If they see the baby's heart beat then the abdominal pain and brownish discharge are nothing to be worried about as you will continue to have a normal healthy pregnancy, inshallah.
The pain is most likey due to laxity of your ligaments brought on by the hormones of pregnancy and the brownish discharge is old blood.
^^ congratulations :) May ALLAH bless you with a healthy baby and a lot of happiness ..
I have been to the early pregnany unit today and they checked everything, they did a scan as well .. its such a tiny baby ... only 4mm and we could also see the heart beating ... such an experience i tell u ... and they told me im only in week 6 ... which kinda dissappointed me ..loolz ... cuz according to my calculations i was thinking i am in week 8 all the time .. loolz ... but ok ..
everything is well, the baby is ok ...
the pain which i am havin in my abdomen area is caused by a cyst on the left ovary but there aint anything which can be done abt this, i jus have to live that ...
The main thing is that its not gonna effect the pregnany or the baby at all ...
Alhamd all is well! So glad you got it checked out since you could easily be scared because of slight spotting etc.
ya, alhamdulillah got it checked and all is set ..
but what i saw this morning was again so scary , cuz i am having this brownish discharge again and this time its darker and it was much more then the last time .. and i called up my doc in germany ( as i used to live there my entire life ) and she said to get a vaginal check up as well which the doc`s here didnt do ...
But my hubby and i we have decided now that i will go to my mums place till my 3rd or 4th month is reached/over ... cuz when u on ur own and hubby has no clue abt kitchen or cooking work then u are really on ur own and sometimes is so annoying especially when u feel so sick all the time and are so tired like u havent had any sleep for ages ..
Thats why i thought its better to be at mums place and get a bit of khiddmat and all ... :D
Not sure if your doc told you already but it is better to avoid heavy weight lifting, excercising and intercourse for first 8 weeks of pregnancy. baki cooking/cleaning won't hurt you or your baby at all unless your gynecologist advised otherwise. Stay active and eat healthy!!
Oh, ok … … I thought its ur first one … neva mind ..
Lets hope that ALLAH blesses u with a baby girl this time .. inshallah …
They only did a belly one, no vaginal ultrasound.
But i was thinking to definitely go again, maybe on monday and ask abt having a vaginal check up too and get this discharge matter sorted out as i am having it again …
Not sure if your doc told you already but it is better to avoid heavy weight lifting, excercising and intercourse for first 8 weeks of pregnancy. baki cooking/cleaning won't hurt you or your baby at all unless your gynecologist advised otherwise. Stay active and eat healthy!!
Not the doc, but its my mum who is running after me and makin sure that i do know all these things and also follow, which is kinda sweet and i am so thankful that i do have someone who knows all that ...
This stay active and eat healthy, sirf sunne may hee acha lagta hai ... looolz
I feel so lazy and tired all the time, dun feel like doing or cooking anything at all .... :(
Wish could be more active and concentrate more on fruites and veggies ...