ABCDs vs FOBs

Re: ABCDs vs FOBs

Arey Bhai miaN, yay FOB aur ABCD hotay kya kya cheeze haiN?

hahah
i know what u talkin about, it happens with the fobs too

Man im so over this fob/abcd thing.

How so , care to share ?

she married a fob i guess lol

LOL , makes sense.

Me a FOB while my sister a ABCD and she even publicly refers to me as a FOB; and i don't mind that at all, i take it lightly/joke...because i know that when it comes to getting cool expensive stuff i have the upper hand :D

and again i am a FOB and my friends are ABCD's born here with perfect English while i fumble at times and use urdu words in my speech..but they still find me amusing, fun and can't live without me...

I might be a FOB but life doesn't stop for me there...learn from me you fellow fobs..you can still be accepted :D

Im an ABCD and my fiance is a FOB...

Im very proud of who I am because it takes some work to grow up in the USA around gora people and still be able to speak, read and write Urdu, hold onto your roots and not let go of them completely because you're surrounded by the opposite.

Yeah!

neither a FOB nor an ABCD :snooty:

Both are cool in their own little ways.

:lifey:

PS: but one group is generally cooler than the other one

then what are you LOL, i asked X2 same question..

born in the atlantic? still u came of a boat.. mexico? still ur a fob. so what is it :smiley:

ppl with values are neither ABCD nor FOB.

at whattime does a fob stop being a fob end become a VOB

so frsh off the boat vs veteran off the boat :)

what is yoiur definition of a FOB

PS: came off not of a boat, very diff meaning :D

the "abcd girls are bad" thing really got to me and i used to take it personally. now i realize i shouldn't've gotten so crazy over it. Oh the fights i had on here wif ppl :@:

BUT I have to say, i got really desi-fied when i joined GS, made desi friends in college. HS i was total abcd (in thoughts/values).

Half right :p
born in pak, brought up in middle east and lived most adult life in TO... is that a fob or ME-BCD?

VOB - nice. Hadnt heard that one before...I think my fiance will qualify for VOB status in a few years...lol

I'm totally an ABCD, but for the longest time i wanted to marry a FOB, just so i wouldn't lose my connection to Pakistan and someone would make me speak Urdu at home. Things didn't really turn out the way. My fiance is an ABCD too, and i really want my kids to know Urdu-- I guess I'll have to start making frequent visits to Pakistan and visit those "lost" relatives.

lol. here u go :hehe:

Someone please provide definitions of each category. What qualities make you a FOB vs ABCD. I am not sure what I am. I was born in Pakistan, but raised in US. Neither a fob, neither american born, and surely I am not confused.

Thats what they all say.

you are late anyway we have one the fight already. :boxer: