Re: ABCD vs FOB girl [Merge]
Boi, go to Pakistan and marry someone there.
I love generalizations. Keep 'em coming.
oh God not another thread on this. Seriously just go and marry a girl from the pind for the sake of our sanity. Aap kaliyae bohot achi hogi.
What's wrong with liberal and independent?
Can't handle someone putting you in your place?
Some of my male friends and I are now in the rishta seeking age (mashallah sey). One of the very basic question that comes up should we marry here (ABCD) or go back to pakistan for a girl.
Majority of us guys (ABCD or FOB) seem to favor a girl from back home (better values etec etc). I know we are being stereotypical, but thats just how it is.
Do you folks feel any advantage of a ABCD girl over a FOB?
and how r ur values..boiii?
What's wrong with liberal and independent?
Can't handle someone putting you in your place?
LOL. my thoughts exactly
doing the down-n-dirty stuff
go on..im listeneing..
I guess it's just a matter of perspective. To be fair, moral and decent girls can be found here as well. Though I would say, everything else being equal, chances of a girl being immoral in US are way higher than in pakistan.
All depends on your views and lifestyle. you should marry one compatible with you irrespective of ABCD or EFGH !
and how r ur values..boiii?
He believes marrying a non-virgin wife is a no-no but there are apparently many men out there who've lost their virginity but not thru choice lol.. I think that moronic statement says it all..
If those hypocrites want to go 'back home' to marry a 'decent' girl it's good as it acts as a filter.. The so-called 'ABCD' girls are better off without the hassle of those sad, insecure (and often underachieving) mummy's boys who can't deal with the fact that there are girls out there who have had relationships and lost their virginity just as they have + feel threatened by the fact that most western desi girls won't put up with the BS and double-standards the way a 'back home' girl might have to.
'back home' girl issue still going on? :D
'hypocrites' dont want to marry 'independent' girls
'independent' girls dont want to marry 'hypocrites'
All's well in my opinion!
Look you got it all wrong. You marry the one with the correct breast size. The one naturally blessed by the fates.
FOB all the way ![]()
Lol. even some of the gals from the pind/gaon are super chalaq etc…and definitely not seedhi sadhi. These things should be discussed upfront, whether the girl is in US or back home
I guess it's just a matter of perspective. To be fair, moral and decent girls can be found here as well. Though I would say, everything else being equal, chances of a girl being immoral in US are way higher than in pakistan.
LOL, are you kidding me? Beta, wahan rahay ho kabhi? Go there and live there for a year or so, you'll find out everything firsthand. Wahan immoral hona buhut zyaada asaan hai since parents no longer observe their kids closely, they have access to all kinds of waahiyaat adult channels on Cable and crap on the Internet also. And its easy for them to say I'm going to my friend's place and then hang out with guys.
I'm an FOB, came here only after my marriage..... I go back every year to visit, and my brother is studying there in a college.... the things he tells me ... tauba. And its mind-boggling the kind of frankness the younger crowd has (like my brother).
Frankly, you have no inkling of what the younger generation (than me) is doing in Pakistan.... yahaan sai zyaada azaadi wahan hai, you just dont see it out on the streets. Everyone does everything, buss chup kar... behind closed doors (which leads to heavier stuff). If you want to marry from Pakistan just beacuse you want to marry a virgin, then you're in for a big shock.
And another thing, its really tough for FOBs to learn stuff here, the whole credit building and handling finances (girls back home dont even know anything about credit cards, online banking, budgeting and paying bills), they dont do grocery shopping... baahar sabzi wala aata hai thailaa lay kar. Most dont even know how to drive. And yes, everyone has maids these days. My mom never liked servants so thankfully I was used to household chores but most girls from there are not trained for that. You'll have to teach her how to dress, how to shop (it took me a whole year to discover the good stores, distinguish the good brands and just to figure out how to shop for good deals... my husband had no idea about female clothing). People in Pakistan think Levi's is the best brand of jeans, for God's sake and its bloody expensive there... a $25 jeans here costs double there. It a different world altogether here which was tough at first for me. And yeah, then while you're learning, people laugh at you and make fun of your dressing (I have access to that ABCD circle now and I hear the way they talk about new girls who are from Pakistan, its really mean).
And then making friends is another battle, everyone already has their groups so its hard for you to get it.... my first 2 years were hard as hell in this country.... I used to cry secretly for my mother, my friends, my sisters.... I was pretty lonely :(. But I couldn't put the pressure on my husband, so I never told him.
Unn larkiyon par (aur khud par) reham karo. You will make your and their life hell, better marry from where you are and let them be. Thank You!!
well the way this guy talks..looks like a secretly behaya larki from the homeland will be a perfect match for him..
ok i have to put my two cents in here.
There is a HUGE difference
MAMAof3- said it perfectly, girls in pakistan are too used to lavished lives, and sadly some of the girls from pakistan, actually most of them are not as seedi saadi as they seem, in fact most are messed up.
American girls- are opinioned, but they know their morals and values at heart. Plus american girls know how to manage a house and work hard. Whereas the pakistani girl wouldn't.
The so-called 'ABCD' girls are better off without the hassle of those sad, insecure (and often underachieving) mummy's boys who can't deal with the fact that there are girls out there who have had relationships and lost their virginity just as they have + feel threatened by the fact that most western desi girls won't put up with the BS and double-standards the way a 'back home' girl might have to.
Actually, you're right. I cannot deal with an ABCD girl who has lost her virginity through her past bfs. Hence; the need to go marry from back home. :)
To be fair, that's just my personal prefernce. I'm sure there are guys out there that won't mind such a thing - and more power to them, who am I to judge? :). But just doesnt work for me.
Oh bhai....... if you want to marry a girl from Pakistan just because you want a virgina, then do ask her if she's one before you get married... hope you dont get a nasty shock on your wedding night.