abaya

finally finished it .. 3 weeks of hard work and what beauty i must say… first week i loved it.. 2nd week i messed up .. not really.. but it wasnt turnin out how i had imagined it… but finally… i played around a bit and now i love it! dont wanna wear it lest i ruin it :cb:

mom had a thought i didn’t care much for.. “i’ll save it for ure jahez” said she
not amused ma :rolleyes:

mirror bits with glittery fabric painting… my fingertips are finished!!

now that i have done this… i think i wont mind orders for abayas.. its the most fun activity ever!! screw formal dresses.. this is sooo much more fun!

wearing it :blush: i tried to draw on a pretty veil.. damn non-steady hands

added details for better viewing :slight_smile:

Re: abaya

the back

and finally dupatta

khawateen, it looks very nice, masha'Allah.

I believe you have your own website setup, correct?

You got some rather simple abayas/jilbaabs in your line that could be worn casually?

OOh wow khaw! That's such a neat job! I love the colors and the design :-)
Beautiful

Sadiya: nopes.. this was my first attempt… i may be adding it to my site.. i havent updated it in ages!! i guess ppl just contact me and we go from there so never felt the need to add more stuff to the site :lazy:

shinz: thanks for liking :blush:

khawateen, oh ok. Nonetheless, a very nice abaya. I usually wear abaya outside. Hence, I'm in need for new ones ever so often. However, the ones available in Toronto are either too high priced, too ugly, or the material is so bad that I'm in need of new ones in no time. Besides, I like the designs and styles common in Saudi as compared to the garbage we get here.

really? :o wow... i had this abaya for 2 yrs.. used to have patches at the bottom and at the sleeves which were starting to die on me.. looked like a beggar so took em off and did this...

so.. what u sayin?? ;) ;)

check pm

BEAUTIFUL
great job yaar. how did u learn to do that??

soo pretty channooo!! wow what did you use - a pattern, stencil ?? bohot bareek saaf kaam haii!!!

Sadiyah, come here, the market is flooded with abayas from allover the middle east. My sisters (from Canada) do hordes of abaya shopping from here for themselves and their friends!

what is ur personal website address?? are u reallly starting a buisness of abaya selling???

khawateen, lol yeh some are of good quality. This particular one that I wear is about a few years old and is still alright, whereas a few others are just going bad.

** catty**, how about you start your own venture selling abayas to those in Canada. Also, I didn’t know the African market would have ample access to abayas. :eek:

In fact, I should play you and khawateen against each other to get the best stuff for the lowest possible price. :wink:

Wow snoops!! Mashallah it's gorgeous. Now I can see why your fingers were hurting!!

woww.. its beautiful.. khawa you really have all “saleeqa and safai” in your hands. MashaAllah.

I absolutely luv the color combination!!! Keep sharing more :slight_smile:

PS: I demand the uncensored pic.. send me one whenever you see me on msn :kiss:

Beautiful MashAllah...keep up the good work...
ur doing a fantastic job!!!!
website address?...contacts...meharbani:D!

The work is truly very beautiful. You've got a great eye for color and design. If you market your designs, I think you'll find a strong demand for it. Good luck, and beautiful work!

gosh you guys… thanks for the positive feedback :blush: chummis for all

Yanzala: which part? :smiley: the mirror bit, this sindhi aunty taught me.. painting.. well, i love to doodle.. my site is www.seelahi.com (i havent updated it in a bit tho )… as i said.. this was my frist attempt at anythin abaya based… i loved doing it.. so i might venture into it… i’ve done abaya designs before where i work, but that was purely designing.. never got down and dirty like i did now :cb:

Catty: nopes… i started off with makin a circle outline, put mirrors in… and then built the design up.. first i was finishin it off with only the bootis.. but it was lookin way too empty.. so then i added the vines…

Sadiya: :smiley: cheeky monk-ey … dont worry… catty and I will gang up and back each other … hehe

Hinz: yup… i shoulda taken a pic of my fingertips too hehe… hugs

GEM: the uncensored version is horrific!! but ya.. i guess you havent been scared in quite a few days…

baigette: thank you love :flower1:

syani: thanks for the support.. honestly… :slight_smile: I already work as a fashion designer but spend most of my time designing for someone else… need to find the time to focus on my own stuff i guess… :slight_smile:

u also did painting in there, oops i didn't nottice that i have to go back and look at it agian

lol haha… pls notice it soon … before i bawl… :cb:

gasps Oh wow! It's gorgeous. I'm so proud of you. :o