I born in a very sall “PIND” of Pakistan.But that Pind was so rich in culture and beauty
that you can’t even believe.
I still remember those days when I started my day by going to “Mudrissah” very early in the morning.Our Maulvi Sahib would give us
Subaq and then we will start prayers.After sunrise we would go back to our homes and then to our school.There was a very old and very romantic school in our city.We would sit under the most beautiful roof of
a big and shady “Neem” tree.Our “Master Gee”
would sticks out of that tree and would tell us that the relationship between a Master gee and a Talib Ilm is that of a stick.He was so true.Becase I can still feel
his warm and friendly beatings.Its not funny.
I realy mean it.He told us that knowledge is not in the book, but it is in the “Ustad”.
He would give us fits of “Guchuk”(I don’t know how to spell this beautifully sweat thing" and if we did something realy good he would take us to his house where his wife and our “Ustani gee” would first ask us to go and bring her some “Atta” and then she would make the best “Cheeni Wali Roaty”.Sometimes we would tell her that we were staying in her house for thenight."Junay
jogo.Chalo phir apne master gee ki Munjei bahir laga do"These were her exact words.
I can still remember the day when our Master gee died.We were playing in his house and our Ustani gee called us and told us that our Master gee needed a doctor.I went to my house and told my father that Master gee needed a doctor.My father went there and I came back to Master gee’s house.After a coupkle of hours we heard the cries of Ustani gee.And this was the first time she didn’t let us stay in her house.After the death of our Master gee the school was closed for a month because in those days the most difficult job was to find a good and real Master gee. And there was just one teacher in our school
I think he is talking about meeThay paraThay...not choori.....
Choori tou heer raanjhay ko khilaati thi...Master saab kab chooriyaaN khilaatay heiN:)
GupoRay i remember my Masjid days too....hammari masjid ke sehn meiN kuch amrood ke darakht thay....aur maulvi saab hum ko eik amrood chavani ka diya kertay thay:)
Assalam o Alaikum Naik Larki
Yes you are right.That is called a paratha.But I am surprised to hear that your Maulvi Sahib took some money for amrood.I think that you are not a paindoo.Because, in
Pakistani pinds they still don't take money for Quran teaching.Anyway.thanx for reading the message and for the reply.See you soon
Oye GapoRay! sachi gall ay ke manno joRh ke dass ria ain?
I am moved by your masterji's story. My childhood was also in the pind and our pind was big enough to have about 30 masters there. Many of them were in love with pipal di soTis and used to beat us with them. In fact thoee were real good old days. When I think about it I can still feel that mithi mithi peeRh in my talliyaN(palms) and I wish I could go back and stand in line to be beaten up by masterji.....akhir ohna di kutt ne sanu banda banayea ain!sighs
welcome to the forums GupoRay! chal phir hunn lambiaN lambiaN chhaD!
CM
[This message has been edited by ChannMahi (edited March 27, 2000).]
Asslam o Alaikum
The thing which I have always tried to present that picture of my country which I
have in my mind.And to tell you the truth
the pictures in mind does't come only with
some faces they come with some exotic fragra
nces.These frafrances can be the soft fragrance of you childhood,dreamy fragrance of schoolhood,wild fragrance of youth,smooth
fragrance of adulthood,or relaxing and soothing fragrance of maturity.
The most beautiful and romantic thing in all this is that childhood is the only picture and fragrance for which everybody feels the same.So, when I quote somthing from my child
hood you're touched and vice virsa.
Now something about my message, that is that wherever I go(in the forums) I try to avoid
writing with mind.I follow my heart.
see you next time.Allah Mian Gee Hafiz
Originally posted by NaikLarki:
Asslam o Alaikum
Your reply was good but still needed to be read very carefully as you have romanize the
Urdu.Anyway, I am proud to be a Paindoo as my
Pind(I still Believe)is one of the best places in the universe.
And I was talking about the Amroods not the
Taleem of Quran when I inquired about money
involve in the cities.As I am surprised to hear that money is invlove even in the
Quranic teaching too.The relation based on money does't last forever.
see you later.Allah Mian Gee Hafiz
I went to school in a medium sized town, where the picture was somewhat different than it was in villages. I do, however, remember Qazi Sahib, who would hold me by my ear, and ruggeR them, oh Man. He also used to beat the holy crappoli wit his Moula Bakhash on my hands. He was my math teacher, and I can tell you that I grew up to become an economist, with heavy duty stats background. If it weren’t for Qazi Sahib, I would not be where I am today. I am grateful and thankful to all my teachers who taught me. Math and Science is no big deal, one can train a monkey to do that, it is the presence of good teachers in peoples’ lives that make this society a better place.