Aamir's new rival!

http://image1.indiaglitz.com/hindi/gallery/Events/aamir0803/aamir00007.jpg

http://beta.thehindu.com/multimedia/dynamic/00017/HYDER_KHAN_17814f.jpg

Bollywood star-cum-filmmaker Aamir Khan devotes all his creative energies in giving a dream start to every film at the box office. The 40-plus actor now faces “competition” from his younger brother Hyder Ali Khan as both their new films are slated for release on December 25.

Putting the onus on his producer Rima Gupta for releasing Trump Card on the same day as that of his elder brother’s Three Idiots, a composed Hyder says: “I have no intentions of coming in the way of my elder brother’s much-talked-about film. Aamir is a thorough professional and infuses life into every project. Anyway, he is such a big star while I am just about to start my innings in the Hindi film industry. It is just that the director thought it would be appropriate to release our film on December 25 because it is vacation time and the film is targeted at the college-going crowd. Like Three Idiots, our film also has three male actors.”

http://img109.imageshack.us/img109/5772/imelle24623654.jpg

Before making his debut in Bollywood, Hyder received acting tips from Aamir Bhai but he didn’t wait for his elder brother to launch him. “I know Aamir Bhai launched our nephew Imran in Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na but when the script of Trump Card was given to me I felt it had the potential to give me a good launching pad. It is a suspense thriller in which I am playing a belligerent young man who loses his cool over small things,” said Hyder, addressing a press conference here over the weekend.

The film, says Vikrum, is about three friends, who get an astronomical sum through inheritance. “The film shows that money is the root cause of all problems.”
The female lead in the film has been played by Mansi Dovhal and Urvashi Chaudhary.

The Hindu : Arts : Sibling ‘rivalry’ comes on big screen

Re: Aamir’s new rival!

:wave: :hmmm: TGTBT sweets yaar why is aamirs nephew imran more aesthetically attractive then aamirs bro???..accha point hai na???

haha....we Imran has got Aamir's eyes and complexion.....the rest i think he got it from his American dad.

:bummer:…thanks hun!!!:wink: