Aamir fan: What’s so bad about saying you were lured by money and that you are sorry?

When the tribunal was deciding your fate in Doha, as a nation we were waiting with bated breath for the final decision. Some of us were so dismayed by your antics that we suggested you, along with your two cronies should be imprisoned, others insisted upon a life ban. Those on the other end of the spectrum vouched for your innocence.
You persistently spoke of your complete innocence and come on, Amir, a lot of us have a hard time believing your claims. Now I am not blessed with the knowledge of the unseen and I can in no way claim that you lie – only God and you know the complete truth. But the tribunal said you are guilty and it makes more sense to admit to a crime which it seems you did commit.
I mean, what’s so bad about saying you were lured by money and that you are sorry? Do you know that great men in the past have admitted to their mistakes and have gained so much respect in the world? Do you know you could suddenly win the sympathy of our countrymen who, you may not realize this, have the ability to forgive?
You captured hearts with your bowling, but then you broke them too. Now is the time to begin mending them and as an idol for young fans, you need to give us some answers. I realize you are only 18 years of age, and that’s why I believe this decision could be a blessing in disguise for you.
Ever thought about studying? Getting enrolled in a good school somewhere, getting a degree, and serving your ban like a true gentleman? Cricketers around the world have made strong comebacks after getting educated – Pakistan Test captain Misbah-ul-Haq is a prime example. Your swing and seam will not desert you Amir, for you are prodigiously talented. You’ll be a qualified man with another profession to fall back on.
And then there’s the physique. You are thin and lanky and in the five years away from cricket, you could use the time to work on your body. Playing international cricket is a demanding profession and working on your fitness might help to minimize the chance of some career-threatening injury. Plus, the lads easier on the eye (and higher on the hotness quotient) are always more popular. I read somewhere that it looked as though you had been crying after the decision was announced, and you know what, it’s okay to cry. It’s okay to say you’re sorry, it’s okay to make mistakes – we all do. Just admit to them like a man.
And Amir, a word of advice before I sign off – please choose your friends wisely.** For someone who carries the hope of a nation mired in strife and controversy, you need to make sure the guys you hang out with are not cheats, drug addicts and crooks. And please, PLEASE, stop wearing marijuana T-Shirts, okay?**

http://blog.dawn.com/2011/02/09/a-fan%E2%80%99s-letter-to-mohammad-amir/

Re: Aamir fan: What’s so bad about saying you were lured by money and that you are so

Aamir boy ko itni ungraizi aati hoti tau iss tarha ka ulta defense na kerta apna!

Re: Aamir fan: What’s so bad about saying you were lured by money and that you are so

He is history now

Any sympathy I had for Amir is long gone. Behind that smile and 'innocence of youth' is actually just another stubborn crook who thinks he can lie and get away with it.

Thankfully the investigation was in the hands of the ICC and not the PCB...as a result the act of pretending to be all innocent and wide eyed did not work for him in front of the ICC legal team.

Amir deserves everything he gets....he obviously thought he could continue to deny involvement and continue to lie...and his age would get him out of trouble...Not so son.

Let him face the music of a five year ban. Butt and Asif are history but in my opinion so is Amir. Sure he has talent, but Pakistan comes up with fresh talent so fast that 5 years is a very long time. I doubt he would even be needed in 5 years. Someone even better will probably come along, that is the nature of the talent in Pakistan.

^^ What I can't understand is why if he knew that he followed his Captain and knew why he was doing that, then at least come out and cooperate with ICC and PCB....
He can only blame himself and his bad decision making plus maybe bad advice from lawyers.

Totally agreed. Great summary

He was innocent until he was trapped by those who were unable to play his unplayable deliveries and were worried for their own cricketing future and thus the trap was plotted with the spy equipment installed already.
He is found guilty and evidences are proof so he is no more innocent!

but…For the sake of CRICKET… he must come back immediately! … an immense protest in favor of Aamir from cricket lovers might be affective!

Unplayable Aamir :frowning:
who got benefit after throwing Aamir out of Pakistani squad? THINK… THINK

Pakistan benefited, at least in the long run.

Bhains jab bhi dum uthati hay to koi acha kaam nahi karti... sigh!

true as well...