so u guys thought that they will work with SRK till the end of his career........no 1 will give blockbusters to them but only SRK...........n dharma still working with SRK
If they dont work with him, who else does he have ? Oh yeah - his home productions ;)
if IIFA dont have credibility then Filmfare too dont have it
n that means amir was not the actor in TZP hhehehe:p
so what if his movie got just 1 award…Do u even know how many awards SRK got in his career…n now u gona say tha Amir does not believes in awards n blah blah
dude YRF and dharma r the biggest camp in bollywood who makes movies .........so of course they will work with the biggest and the best in bollywood........im also a fan of amir but even a bigger fan of SRK .............n u r saying that SRK should change his laughing style in every movie ...... Even amir got 5 or 6 expressions in his whole career
and let me remind u he has done many movies with other directors too..........
Dude i am not a Dude! i am a girl.
You should go and watch Amirs movies again (especially TZP look at his expressions in the ending part where the little kid sees his painting made by Amir no one can ever make expression(s) like those while acting) and you will understand what acting is all about...there might be a similarity but his acting isn't redundant! YRF and Dharma productions weren't big when they started working with SRK, SRK had done crap movies like Raju ban gaya gentleman, english babu desi mame, and maya mamesaab - which even his fans wouldn't like to watch now! while at thatt time Amir had hits like Qayamat say Qayamat tak and if you read the news and SRK's own interviews he says that Amir was a hit and a star at that time while SRK's popularity started after DDLJ which was in mid 90's and then it was KKHH which tagged him as the romantic hero before that if you are his fan you'd know he used to do weird movies like Ram Jaane, Chahat and duplicate...Dharma Production itself became a big banner after KKHH! SRK has made sure to be good friends with people of these two banners and thats why he gets roles not because of his acting! and even then YRF has offered some movies to Amir and Salman which both of then turned down...SRK then and even now at times takes movies which have been turned down by these two Khans! for example Darr which was offered to Amir but he said no to it because when he was popular as a romantic hero he didn't want to do any negative roles and now the most recent Chak De which was offered to Salman but he turned it down because of the ending part...Shahrukh yes has tried doing movies with other directors (like ketan mehta (when he was new) and Aziz Mirza (whom he doesn't work with anymore because i guess movies with him haven't done well) but almost all of them were flops or did fairly well unlike the movies he has done with YRF and Dharma..and now he works with Farah because she copies YRF/Dharma style of movies..and he is comfortable to work with her....Salman and Amir try to work with different people unlike SRK who only works with people he is a chamcha of or they are his chamchas in other words he can't come out of his comfort zone.
Sorry to say but SRK's stuttering and his 6 expressions can't be compared with Amirs acting at all...and when you say SRK has had more hits then Amir i'd say your are wrong because Amir has had more Hits then Shahrukh has ever had...SRK's flops are uncountable but when it comes to Amir its the hits which are uncountable...Amir if i am not wrong has had a few flops like Mela and one or two more not more then that...Srk just takes easy and light movies which are promoted like that unlike Amir and thats why you feel Srk is ahead...Amir doesn't do stage shows, he doesn't go out in the public that much he doesn't give a lot of interviews like repeating KWK three/four times etc.
Your arguments aren't good enough so i'd say we stop here.
but who got best actor award .........his name was SRK.......n chak de was the best movie at IIFA.........
Award functions like IIFA were first associated with SRK/Salman Khan hence SRK won the awards and performed etc and now they are associated with the Bachhans so now the whole award ceremony is dedicated to and a tribute to them only...Abhishek Bachhan who never won any awards anywhere started winning awards from IIFA only and these people make the weirdest and lamest catagories just to facilitate all the Bachhans like best international embassador etc wtf? just so Ash Rai who didn't win any award probably because she didn't do a lot of movies wins at least something...hahaha! Amir doesn't even care for awards especially something like IIFA unlike SRK who is always there at functions when he is supposed to win otherwise he is mainly missing.
Ghajini was a copied from hollywood too...most of amir fans dont know it its called Memento
u can search it out directed by Christopher Nolan
n now Ghajini for surely aint be running in the theaters lol :D
CHAK DE was inspired by all the hollywood chick flicks where they have loser teams but one man comes and changes it all...Bend it like Beckham can also be added to this category...OM SHANTI OM was copied from old bollywood movie KARZ lol (be it hollywood or bollywood itself it was still copied) - Devdas a remake of the old one, Don to a remake of the old one.
Dude i am not a Dude! i am a girl.
You should go and watch Amirs movies again (especially TZP look at his expressions in the ending part where the little kid sees his painting made by Amir no one can ever make expression(s) like those while acting) and you will understand what acting is all about...there might be a similarity but his acting isn't redundant! YRF and Dharma productions weren't big when they started working with SRK, SRK had done crap movies like Raju ban gaya gentleman, english babu desi mame, and maya mamesaab - which even his fans wouldn't like to watch now! while at thatt time Amir had hits like Qayamat say Qayamat tak and if you read the news and SRK's own interviews he says that Amir was a hit and a star at that time while SRK's popularity started after DDLJ which was in mid 90's and then it was KKHH which tagged him as the romantic hero before that if you are his fan you'd know he used to do weird movies like Ram Jaane, Chahat and duplicate...Dharma Production itself became a big banner after KKHH! SRK has made sure to be good friends with people of these two banners and thats why he gets roles not because of his acting! and even then YRF has offered some movies to Amir and Salman which both of then turned down...SRK then and even now at times takes movies which have been turned down by these two Khans! for example Darr which was offered to Amir but he said no to it because when he was popular as a romantic hero he didn't want to do any negative roles and now the most recent Chak De which was offered to Salman but he turned it down because of the ending part...Shahrukh yes has tried doing movies with other directors (like ketan mehta (when he was new) and Aziz Mirza (whom he doesn't work with anymore because i guess movies with him haven't done well) but almost all of them were flops or did fairly well unlike the movies he has done with YRF and Dharma..and now he works with Farah because she copies YRF/Dharma style of movies..and he is comfortable to work with her....Salman and Amir try to work with different people unlike SRK who only works with people he is a chamcha of or they are his chamchas in other words he can't come out of his comfort zone.
Sorry to say but SRK's stuttering and his 6 expressions can't be compared with Amirs acting at all...and when you say SRK has had more hits then Amir i'd say your are wrong because Amir has had more Hits then Shahrukh has ever had...SRK's flops are uncountable but when it comes to Amir its the hits which are uncountable...Amir if i am not wrong has had a few flops like Mela and one or two more not more then that...Srk just takes easy and light movies which are promoted like that unlike Amir and thats why you feel Srk is ahead...Amir doesn't do stage shows, he doesn't go out in the public that much he doesn't give a lot of interviews like repeating KWK three/four times etc.
Your arguments aren't good enough so i'd say we stop here.
it doznt matter if u r a girl or a boy.............remember SRK's dewana his debut he got the filmfare for the best debut and every knows what DILIP kumar said about his acting...............Secondly let me make u count amir's crap movies ........QsQk was his debut then these all his crap movies which he even admiited in his own documentary if u have time u can take a look
Rakh,Awal Number,Love Love Love,Dewana Mjh Sa Nhe,Jawani Zindabad and lots more u can chk it out in his filmography.........do u even know anything about YRF ...YRF has been working since 1973 and given many super duper hits...............it was SRK who only lifted them made them the biggest...........and Dharma's 1st movie major success was KKHH and it the highest grosser at that time ...............N before DDLG srk also gave hits like Baazigar,Dar.KHKN....and after DDLG he rised even more......u r talking about expressions go check out the ending of chak de u will came to know what true acting is..n further more go n see Devdas u will come to know whats SRK all about...........ya Amir n SK turned down to YRF coz they knew they cant give hits to them while SRK is there........i know about dar which was given to amir but Chak de was never given to SK.........oh wow u think amir does not go anywhere to promote his movies go check last year u will see amir everywhere promoting ghajini.....n speaking about hits ok v count amir's
Lagaan,TZP,Ghajini,RDB,QsQt,Dil Chahta hai,Fanna
these r amir's major succesess
let me count SRK's
DDLG,KKHH,Dil to pagal hai,Mohabbtein,KGKG,KANK(its still the highest grosser in over seas),KHNH,Devdas.Mein Hoon Na,Veer Zaara,Chak De,OSO,RNBDJ,DON
there must be any of amir's i know these only
these argues are enough i think
n these e facts u can check it out at wiki or google ur self
When i said i am a girl i was referring to you calling me dude i didn’t say that because i wanted you to Shut up or anything! Amir got his first award for Qayamat say Qayamat tak a well and that was His very first film…While deewana wasn’t SRK’s first film so i don’t know how he got his debut award for that…because he did movies like Idiot, Chamatkar, Raju Bangaya Gentleman etc…Listen to what Amitab Bachhan has to say about Amir, or what Shammi Kapoor said about him, the actresses think that unless they don’t work with Amir they aren’t still there…Even their friends on KWK always voted for Amir the better actor and Srk the entertainer! and if you see Srks so called documentary its mostly about his family life not about his movies because this guy is not technical…people ask amir about acting and his movies and they ask Srk about his family lol.
You forgot Andaaz Apna Apna, Rangeela, Hum Hain Rahi Pyaar kay, Dil Hai Kay Maanta Nahi, Ghulam, Ishq, Raja Hindustani, Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikandar, Sarfarosh, even 1947 Earth! which makes it 16 hits.
And these are SRK’s pathetic movies : Chamatkar, Raju Bangaya Gentleman, Idiot, Dil Aashna hai, King uncle, Kabhi Haan Kabhi Naa, Maya, Trumurti, Zamana Deewana, Army, Guddu, Dushman Duniya Ka, Baadshah, Gaja Gamini, Silsiilay, Billu Barber, Hey Ram, One Two ka Four, Anjaam, Yeh Lamhe Judai ke etc…he just doesn’t talk about these movies anymore unlike Amir who knows that he has to improve with time and every movie because he is a perfectionist hence he knows that a person who thinks he knows everything is a fool…I know about YRF they have made movies like Silsilay and Chandani etc they worked with Amitab Bachhan and everyone at that time…but i said Dharma didn’t have a hit before KKHH you’re the one who doesn’t understand what i am saying i guess and get hyper for no reason rather then understanding! Go research and you will find out that Aditiya Chopra tried to convince Salman khan to work in Chak De and Salman at first say yes but then because of the ending he said no to him, even then Aditiya Chopra who is the producer said he will make the ending in such a way that Salman will get satisfied but still Salman said no…boy your facts and knowledge is so weak! Thats so not true what you just said you are fighting like a little kid just dumping your own imagination rather then facts…if Amir and Salman can give hits with other producers then looking at the money Dharma and Yrf spend of their movies and the way they promote i am sure they would have given these two banners even bigger hits then SRK can ever imagine! Amir has only starter promoting films now because its required to these days…Srk used to do that since before yet Amirs films were hits even then…
Main Hoon na wasn’t that big of a hit it was fairly well…same for Don and it was mostly watched because people wanted to see what Srk has done compared to Amitab Bachhan.
Kank must be the highest grosser over seas but it was a flop in India and not to forget Karan Johar saying it himself that he was shocked with the results…
And Shahrukh Khan has 14 hits compare it with Amirs and check the quantity of movies SRK has done compared to Amir…Amir has done 29 movies or so while Srk has done many more like about 49 so he has more number of flops! and Amir has achieved these movies and hits with different directors unlike Srk who has got two with Karan Johar, Two with Farah Khan, one with Sanjay Leela Bhansali and rest with YRF!
Wikipedia is a place where people like you and me can register and change information or at times miss some facts as well..and the funny thing is that you just love SRK and yet you are googling it all while i know more then you about SRK..
CHAK DE was inspired by all the hollywood chick flicks where they have loser teams but one man comes and changes it all...Bend it like Beckham can also be added to this category...OM SHANTI OM was copied from old bollywood movie KARZ lol (be it hollywood or bollywood itself it was still copied) - Devdas a remake of the old one, Don to a remake of the old one.
well at least devdas n OSO was copied from bollywood.......not from hollywood like ghajini n remember Ghajini was remake too :P
Well i only said u dude coz i havent that much seen silly aruges from girls :P kidding
Dewana was SRk's 1st movie n n how will u know it coz u didnt got it SRK got it!!!!!............who cares what Amitabh says he will definitely say good things about amir coz every1 knows that it was SRK who de thorned him from the title King Of Bollywood.........which episode of KWK u r talking about???????
and dude oh i mean gal u should go n watch this DOC of SRK called The Rise And Rise Of SRK and u will come to know about his movies too .......n of course they will talk about his family coz amir dont have any .........how many marriages he has done ??? :P lol
If u referring these ridiculous movies of amir as hits then how about SRK
KKHH,KKKG,Mohabbetein,KANK,Dil to pagal hai
Ask any 1 that from these movies who r the great ones u will come to know
Every actor got some flops to his name but remember KHKN and dewana were hits n u saying that amir talks about his flops too well i didnt heard anything from him regarding his most pathetic movie ie MAngal Panday
Gal its not who was choosed for the role its who gets the role and makes its it a hit.....n thanks god SK didnt got chak de he dont even know anything about acting ............n for ur kind information SRK was the 1st choice for lagaan he refused it ......n then he refused fanna with kajol............
Its not about working with which directors .....its about giving the best everytime which SRK does ........and remember SRK took YRF to the place where they r standing now...n u saying that amir dont use to promote his movies well no body stopped him he just followed SRK too .......beacuse no body promotes movies better than SRK.....n if that so why amir promotes now if he is the self proclaimed perfectionist ........
SRK was way better than Amitabh in DON in .....n speaking of MHN it was the biggest movie of 2004 n a huge success
well it doznt matter where KANK was the highest grosser at least some where or other it was ..............this also means that SRK is not only famous in india but all over the world too.......while look at Amir movies they r only doing business in India...........and u saying amir has done 29 movies ...........r u counting from the start of his career ????
well if really then go to wiki register there and change some info on amir's profile n tell me
i will see :P
well at least devdas n OSO was copied from bollywood.......not from hollywood like ghajini n remember Ghajini was remake too :P
OSO was copied from Karz, which was copied from "Reincarnation of Peter Proud" - a Hollywood movie. Frankly, a copy is a copy. Hollywood or Bollywood does not matter.
Rishi Kapoor was much better in Karz than SRK in OSO and Dilip Kumar was much better as Devdas than SRK.
You probably associate with girls from paposh nagar then! that’s all i can say to this comment of yours.
Wao dude go read your stars interviews and watch them as well…his first movie wasn’t deewana CRAP man you’re fighting with me and you don’t even have your facts right…you’re just making a big fool out of yourself that to publicly! you are just arguing just for the sake if it but you don’t have any knowledge at all! - Raju Ban Gaya Gentleman(1992), I even remember Juhi Chawla saying that when she was asked to do this film with a new comer she was told that this guy looks like Amir Khan and when she saw him he was completely opposite to the discription she was given, because Shahrukh Khan at that time was kala, patla and weird..unlike Amir Khan. I am talking about all the episodes watch the rapid fire round! everyone has voted for Amir as the better actor. Are you a two year old ignorant kid? like seriously whats you age again because you talk weird, who cares how many times he has gotten married we aren’t talking about anyone’s personal life we are talking about acting…
GUY GET A LIFE! YOU ARE BEATING ROUND THE BUSH! you have no valid argument to support your argument so you are just thopofying your own opinions here! If Shahrukh Khan had these 5 hits for you then Ghajni alone beat all these movies! so there go and sit on some ice now. If everyone got some flops then then i don’t disagree with that but Shahrukh has more flops then Amir!
In bollywood this role taking is more like an ego thing… and no matter what you say i say that even you know that you got owned when you heard this news! the bottom line is Salman Khan was the first choice for this role HAHA - Shahrukh Khan was told to produce Lagaan but he said he didn’t have the money thats why he said no! and Fanna i am not sure about so i wont say you are right.
Sharukh just promotes his own movies, Amir did that for others…Its not Shahrukh who took them to high heights, any actor who would have done those movies would have been stars by now…why do you forget that Sharukh wasn’t where he is today when he didn’t get these movies…its because of the films he got you like him today otherwise you wouldn’t have.
YOU HAVE NO CLUE WHAT YOUR SAYING! you’re just an ignorant person thats it…SRK was no where near Amitab in Don! you don’t know anything about acting if you say that…go watch the pervious don yourself…everyone said that SRK couldn’t act well…look at the flow of Amitabs accent and his body language and expressions when he acts as the uneducated guy…and then the style when he acts as don…SRK couldn’t do that at all!
It does matter! Shahrukh is not the only one who is famous abroad, i live in Canada and i see house full at theaters for even Shahids films and Amir and Salman are bigger stars then him..even Ranbirs Ajab was a house full…so thats stupid to say that…
Now i am not only sure but you’ve proved it yourself that you know nothing, you’re just beating round the bush…again you had not very good arguments you don’t even know about your own favorite stars information haha!
I rest my case here…there’s no point in arguing with an idiot! who is not willing to understand nor has any good material to debate on…keep on beating your head round the bush with yourself yourself..
in all my argues i said that i appreaciated Amir’s work too …but look at u a girl who knows nothing…just been *****ing from the past 2 days that amir is the best amir is best…and is jealous of SRK…i wont any thing bad to a woman coz i respect every woman unlike u who dont even know how to talk to anyone on forums …
in all my argues i said that i appreaciated Amir's work too ..............but look at u a girl who knows nothing.......just been *****ing from the past 2 days that amir is the best amir is best............and is jealous of SRK............i wont any thing bad to a woman coz i respect every woman unlike u who dont even know how to talk to anyone on forums ......
I haven't been on paposh.com so i don't know how they talk there...otherwise i would have talked to you like that only :p...