oh achchhaa … kia zabardast idea hai aur dikhne men bhi zabar10t. thank you…
rasgulle + ice cream = double meeThaa
i can’t have it or else my sugar will go thru the 20ft high roof :(**
oh achchhaa … kia zabardast idea hai aur dikhne men bhi zabar10t. thank you…
rasgulle + ice cream = double meeThaa
i can’t have it or else my sugar will go thru the 20ft high roof :(**
Cool…chalo ab humey bhi paish karo… ![]()
Looks good, healthy and nutritious… ![]()
Recipe please.
Re: Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya
thanks ladies :)
so i bought fresh brocolli- chopped it up, added some seasoning salt and microwaved it for 5 minutes in a corningware dish. voila!
i used whole wheat pasta- boiled it and drained it, added ragu mushroom sauce, one spoon red chili, half spoon coriander powder, half spoon crushed red chili, one spoon cumin seeds and a little bit of pre-fried garlic pieces. mixed it and it was ready to go!
i bought pre-marinated chicken breast pieces from the halal meat store and stir fried them in a pan with one tablespoon of olive oil.
we're trying to eat healthy...and yesterday i was starving when i got home...so this was pretty quick and easy :).
http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/thumbs/43829/yes1.JPG
Murgh Malaii..
how did u make dis chattni
thanks ladies :)
so i bought fresh brocolli- chopped it up, added some seasoning salt and microwaved it for 5 minutes in a corningware dish. voila!
i used whole wheat pasta- boiled it and drained it, added ragu mushroom sauce, one spoon red chili, half spoon coriander powder, half spoon crushed red chili, one spoon cumin seeds and a little bit of pre-fried garlic pieces. mixed it and it was ready to go!
i bought pre-marinated chicken breast pieces from the halal meat store and stir fried them in a pan with one tablespoon of olive oil.
we're trying to eat healthy...and yesterday i was starving when i got home...so this was pretty quick and easy :).
wow...my neice just made that exactly the same way today EXCEPT the desi masalas :) she used homemade white sauce and pre-cooked tandoori chicken strips [not Halaal though :(]**
Blend the mint leaves (1 cup), fresh coriander (half cup), 3 Fresh green chilies, tamarind pulp (half cup), 2 clove Garlic, half tsp Salt, 1 tsp Cumin seeds, and 1 tbsp Sugar to a smooth paste. You can add water if the chattni is thick. Its ready to serve.
Thanks Every1.. :)
Naaa.. I never take any classes for presentation.
Recipe for Murgh Malaii..
Ingredients:
4 Chicken breasts - cut into medium cubes 2 tbsp Garlic paste 2 tbsp Ginger paste Salt to taste 1 tbsp lemon juice 1 tsp black pepper powder 1/2 tsp White pepper powder 1 tbsp kasuri methii 1 Egg - beaten 1/2 cup Cheddar cheese - grated 8 Green chillies - finely chopped 1/2 cup Green coriander - finely chopped 1/2 tsp jaiphal javitri powder 2 tbsp (10 g) Cornflour 1 tbsp Butter 3 tbsp yogurt 3/4 cup fresh Cream
Method:
Rub g.g paste, salt, white pepper, black pepper, lemon juice, and kasuri methii into the chicken cubes. Keep aside for 15 mins.
Mix the remaining ingredients together, blend into a smooth paste. Pour over the chicken cubes and Marinate for 2-3 hrs. Soak wooden skewers in cold water for 10 mins to prevent them burning. Skewer the chicken and Grill for 15-20 mins brush with butter in between. Garnish with lettuce leaf, tomato & onion slices, lemon wedges and Serve it hot with mint chutney.
I tried this recipe yesterday and it came out perfect :D yayy ! thanks Shumaisa :)
Blend the mint leaves (1 cup), fresh coriander (half cup), 3 Fresh green chilies, tamarind pulp (half cup), 2 clove Garlic, half tsp Salt, 1 tsp Cumin seeds, and 1 tbsp Sugar to a smooth paste. You can add water if the chattni is thick. Its ready to serve.
thnks 4 da recipy
wow . . . everything looks really great and delicious . You cooked it yourself ?? ![]()
I tried this recipe yesterday and it came out perfect :D yayy ! thanks Shumaisa :)
Prototype.. are you in the US? If yes, what fresh cream did you use?
gemini, she is in lahore...
i m in us. if it was me i think fresh cream would be heavy whipped cream, no?
oh sorry.. I saw the location later :$
Same.. I would think so but even that is liquidy,.. it's not like the fresh cream that you get in Pakistan :-(
4 Chicken breasts - cut into medium cubes
2 tbsp Garlic paste
2 tbsp Ginger paste
Salt to taste
1 tbsp lemon juice
1 tsp black pepper powder
1/2 tsp White pepper powder
1 tbsp kasuri methii
1 Egg - beaten
1/2 cup Cheddar cheese - grated
8 Green chillies - finely chopped
1/2 cup Green coriander - finely chopped
1/2 tsp jaiphal javitri powder
2 tbsp (10 g) Cornflour
1 tbsp Butter
3 tbsp yogurt
3/4 cup fresh Cream
I really want to try this!! Can someone please help me out:
- whats jaiphal javitri
- whats fresh cream
Thanks!!!!!!
jaifal = nutmeg
javitri = mace
both are readily available in desi stores
regular grocery stores carry nutmeg too...
Although fresh cream can be substitued with heavy cream, I find it to be too runny ...
so I usually replace it with canned nestle table cream...nice, thick and creamy!!
**i ate my favorite dish..daal and rice...
i dunno how to cook it though :$...:D**
Thanks Every1.. :)
Naaa.. I never take any classes for presentation.
Ingredients:
4 Chicken breasts - cut into medium cubes 2 tbsp Garlic paste 2 tbsp Ginger paste Salt to taste
Can I try this?
^^ No! Mostar, you don't have my permission :D