i came across this dua on the net and thought I’d share this with all my sisters on GS
O Allah! Please grant me one
Who will be the garment for my soul
Who will satisfy half of my deen
And in doing so make me whole
Make him righteous and on your path in all he’ll do and say
And sprinkle water on me at Fajr reminding me to pray
May he earn from halal sources and spend within his means
May he seek Allah’s guidance always to fulfill all his dreams
May he always refer to Qur’an and the Sunnah as his moral guide
May he thank and appreciate Allah for the woman at his side
May he be conscious of his anger and often fast and pray
Be charitable and sensitive in every possible way
May he honor and protect me and guide me in this life
And please Allah!
Make me worthy to be his loving wife and finally, :halo:
O Allah! Make him abundant in love and laughter
In taqwa and sincerity in striving for the hereafter, Ameen
Re: A wife’s (or future wife’s) dua…
i absolutely love this dua…been reciting it myself :halo:
can i hear an AMEEEEEN?
^^ Ameen, Sum Ameen
Re: A wife's (or future wife's) dua...
Ameen..........mashallah very nice:) ...
i came across this dua on the net and thought I’d share this with all my sisters on GS
O Allah! Please grant me one
Who will be the garment for my soul
Who will satisfy half of my deen
And in doing so make me whole
Make him righteous and on your path in all he’ll do and say
And sprinkle water on me at Fajr reminding me to pray
May he earn from halal sources and spend within his means
May he seek Allah’s guidance always to fulfill all his dreams
May he always refer to Qur’an and the Sunnah as his moral guide
May he thank and appreciate Allah for the woman at his side
May he be conscious of his anger and often fast and pray
Be charitable and sensitive in every possible way
May he honor and protect me and guide me in this life
And please Allah!
Make me worthy to be his loving wife and finally, :halo:
O Allah! Make him abundant in love and laughter
In taqwa and sincerity in striving for the hereafter, Ameen
SIMPLY MAGNIFICENT!!
I want my wife to say that all the time
fghd
August 31, 2006, 2:45pm
ahum
AMeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeN :halo:
Honestly I have enuff to recite how to pass my classes rather than to worry about gettin a husband
this should be in addition to ur other duas:mad:
Khumar
August 31, 2006, 3:07pm
added to list
Ameen
can i say this due too
Khumar
August 31, 2006, 3:24pm
u can hand in ur library books that are due. or say when you owe your dues. you can’t say the dua though
can i say this due too
yea im sure…just change him to her
AQ
August 31, 2006, 3:54pm
hmmm… guess I gotta do a hell lot of work to get all those qualities
^ thats what makes this so depressing
Ameeeeeeen!
i shud hear more ameeeens from all the guppans! this is truly a beautiful dua.
Ameen..!
i’m gonna paste it into my journal too
ANWAR and CRESCENT.....just the fact that you aknowledged that you need to work on yourselves is wonderful....inshAllah may u 2 become the type of husbands mentioned in this dua...Ameen.
COCO
August 31, 2006, 5:03pm
it,s beautiful..thanks angel
very nice