A virtual tour: my workplace

Today i’m sharing my collection of photographs that i clicked at my work. I work at a spa where they do esthetic services including manicure, pedicure, facials, massages, body treatments, waxing, tinting, earcandling, paraffin treatments, hydrotherapy treatment and many more.

So, let me start the virtual tour now :slight_smile:

[thumb=B]first.JPG[/thumb]

This is the table that you see as soon as you enter the building..on the table you can see some testers..some brochures and some food items. Beneath the table you can see some colorful slippers..these are the slippers that clients wear while they are at the spa. You can also see some products being displayed in this picture as well.

[thumb=B]frontdisplay.JPG[/thumb]

this is just another picture which shows all the displays in the front.

[thumb=B]sukhi.JPG[/thumb]

This is the sofa where the clients sit when they first enter the spa..right now you can see one of colleague Sukhi sitting on it. Sukhi is a very jolly and friendly girl. She’s one of those people..jinko daikh kar shararat karnay ko dil chahta hay..so sometimes in winter time i just walk upto her..and put my cold hands on her face..and then we are running all over the place..chasing each other..with cold hands..ready to touch each other. Sukhi, makes the whole place so lively :slight_smile:

[thumb=B]almari.JPG[/thumb]

This is the closet where we hang clients’ coats and jackets in. Its considered to be one the antique pieces of furniture.

continued

[thumb=B]cookies.JPG[/thumb]

You can see some yummy chocolate chip cookies. We do offer clients cookies, coffee or orange juice at their arrival..also while they are getting the services..or leaving.

[thumb=B]reann.JPG[/thumb]

This is the front desk where all the clients report. In this photograph you can see another of my colleague..her name is ReAnn. She's a very nice girl as well. Our main discussion is on food. She loves desi food so often i take meals for her. Last time i took chicken karhai and roti for her and she loved it.

[thumb=B]hallway.JPG[/thumb]

This is our hallway. Isn't that neat?

[thumb=B]frontroom.JPG[/thumb]

This is one of the treatment rooms at my workplace.

[thumb=B]chandtarawall.JPG[/thumb]

This is the wall of the same treatment room..i just love the moon and the stars :-)

continued

[thumb=B]bambo.JPG[/thumb]

This is the vase from the hallway. It contains three bambo stick. According to the belief of my owner and one colleague..bambo stick when kept in 3 or 7 numbers brings goodluck. I have no clue where this thought originated from.

[thumb=B]carpetpattern.JPG[/thumb]

I just like the pattern of this carpet.

[thumb=B]massageroom.JPG[/thumb]

This is the room which is used the most. We call it massage room. We can do almost any service in there. We even do manicures and pedicures of clients while they are laying down. Its very comfortable for them and they really enjoy the experience. The trolley contains the products for the facial. Also you can see the facial steamer in the photograph :-)

[thumb=B]jhalarwalalamp.JPG[/thumb]

I call this jhalarwala lamp..that's my favourite lamp.

continued

waowwwwwwwww :love:

those cookies sure look :yummy: grabs 5 of em n runz away

ahhhhhhh dat bed iz soooo comfyyyyy jump maar ke bed pe layting dis one’s mine MUahaha :smiley:

:kiss: thanks fo sharin baji

[thumb=B]manicuretable.JPG[/thumb]

This is the manicure table in the fourth room..i didn't clicked the pic in the third room coz it was being in use. The only time we use this manicure table is when someone requests for the treatment on a table..or when all the rooms with beds are busy.

[thumb=B]nailpolishes.JPG[/thumb]

This is the collection of nail polishes we use for manicure and pedicure.

[thumb=B]flowervase.JPG[/thumb]

This flowervase is sitting in the back of the building hallway. I didn't show you folks our backroom..coz it was messy..i call it teen dibba kabarya room..hehehe.

continued

[thumb=B]washroom.JPG[/thumb]

I don't think that its appropriate to show the washrooms..but ours is so neatly designed with frames, carpet, wallpapers, mirrors and what not..that i thought..to give you folks a peeking view.

[thumb=B]whirlpool.JPG[/thumb]

This is the last room of the spa..whirlpool room. Its where clients use whirlpool with rose petal, sea salts and aromatherapy oils. Its a relaxing way to release your stress and rejuvenate yourself.

[thumb=B]Qrius.JPG[/thumb]

The last photograph of the collection is taken by myself with the help of self timer for the first time (coz its a new camera)..the camera is sitting on the computer..so i didn't view it before i clicked the pic.

End of the collection..

tatatataan

:-)

Now feel free to reply :)

Qrius hugs

That was a GREAT tour! It's a very well organized and balanced place. Peaceful. Loved the carpet pic and the lamps :-) So since you work in spa place, next time i am in TO, i get a free treatment? hmm? hmm?

nice tour qrius,,,
n no sehar,,, sorry,, she cant... some things cant b fixed or cured :p theres no treatment for u yet.

Qrius baji (ok shush! I know I’m 20 yrs older) I didn’t know u were so talented and I always thought desi girls only know how to cook and nag :-p
So did you take any formal training for this job..if not let me know I ain’t that bad of a masseur myself…akhir dolay kub kaam aaiN gay :-p

Btw nice pics and good work with the camera…
what camera is it? :offtopic: :-p

nice :k:

:-)
nice!!

WOW! WHat a great place to work..Qrius you neeed to teavh me those massagig techniques that they use ;)

Loved all the pics sis! :)

COOL set up u got there sis.......cant comment much coz i lack knowledge on this kinda 'thingz' :)...... but hell i must say.......my sis looks like an angel in last pic....MASHALLH.....jeetee raho abbad raho...

boss: its a fuji finepix A200

qrius: abb AUR Kiya kahoon ;)

Looks like a fun place to work Qrius, how long have you been there?

Kia workplace hai..zabardast :k:

Self-timer..hmm, i gotta find that on my camera as well :konfused:

** leena: ** sure you can have the cookies..we are eating them all the time..we even had easter chocolates but all of us ate them..so none is left..warna tumko woh bhi offer kartay. Hehehe, yup the beds are so comfy..that all the clients go to sleep and all you hear is snoring :-)

** Sehar: ** i am glad that you enjoyed the trip :-) Thanks for the hug. Sure, whenever you are in toronto..drop in brampton..and we'll do some fun stuff high five

** Kaka: ** hahaha.

** BoSS: ** hehaha..you are not that old :-D hahaha..desi girl part was funny. Yes, i have training and education in both aspects of this business..ranging from office related duties to esthetics..i do more of reception and data entering..but i also do services when needed. Its fun. The best feeling of all..is when you see happy faces of the clients..specially elderly ladies. Its the best feeling ever to see that you helped someone feel better about themselves :-) You get all these free duas from them as well :-) Thanks, its fuji FinePix A200.

** Shikra, entity paradigm: ** thanks :-)

** lastknightess: ** thanks...sure..whenever we'll meet..i'll just show you some techniques..one of my colleague got 2 foot surgeries..and massage do wonders for her..massage is really good for anyone.

** lastknight bhai: ** well..i can tell what each service means..thanks for your wishes :-)

** faizy: ** Aur??

** shahreen: ** how are you? i had been working there since past 4 years..first we were located in Holiday Inn select..but that place wasn't big enough..so last year we moved to this location..its all being built by my owner's dad..and all the walls and paints and decoration is being done by one esthetician colleague of mine..who is an interior designer as well.

** khanzada: **, yes..you might wanna read your manual..but lot of digicams..the old ones don't have that feature..our last one didn't.

awww baji :blush: sho shaweet of u :kiss: it’s k though i think im gonna rob ma teachers in school fo sum easter candy :wink:

sigh man i think once in ma life time ima go to a spa…i soooooo need a massage u guyz do dat too :snooty:

i definetly will come to u baji inshallah :hoonh: phir tou i won’t leave da beds :stuck_out_tongue: u guyz r gonna have to kick me out evil laugh

awwwwwwwwww Sameen baji ur work place is very cool :k:

i luvved all the pics… ur luking butiful as eva :kiss: :hug:

i luvv the whirlpool room.

thanku soooooo much 4 sharing them :hug: