a very sweet experience

i jus had

hmmm

went to the ladies restroom in the office to do wuzu and there was no water so this other female in the office who sits in the other room came in and she also wanted to do wuzu. there was a baalti of water so we said we could fill up a big empty litre coke bottle with water and then both of us aik doosray ka wuzu karwa dete haen but then we said k lets go n do wuzu in the kitchen so we went there, closed the door n did wuzu there n then her method of wuzu was different from mine but i thought oh maybe she’s from some other sect or somfin…liek all the others i keep hearing abt like deobandi barelvi n God knows which ones

so then theres only one janamaz so i was like yaar lets just pray together so we spread the janamaz on the floor and she went out of the room and came with a small stone that she placed at the place where she was gona do sajda

and i realised, oh, she’s shia

coz shia’s do sajda on the a stone

anyways, i’ve never actually prayed with a shia on the same janamaz before

i thought it was kinda sweet :slight_smile: may Allah keep the Muslim ummah united inshallah

Ameen

u sound like she was a jinn or something and when you went ahead and offered prayers with her later workmates told you no one like that worked at the office!!!

*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *
u sound like she was a jinn or something and when you went ahead and offered prayers with her later workmates told you no one like that worked at the office!!!

haha

Irem, glad that you were so open minded.

good :k:

I really want to go to some quality shia majlis, but :frowning:

I also prayed in a shia masjid once :slight_smile:

Good to know that. However,its a big deal for those who want to blow everything out of proportion without realizing that the whole act is between you and your God. I bet God is least interested in knowing about whether the person sitting beside you was hindu, jew or shia.
For some people it is a big deal while for others its normal, so I understand the message underlining your post.

I have prayed with Shias at my own place as well and also at their place and its the same with my mother and brother. I have attended majalis too and I was once the best nohakhawan of my school. The point I want to highlight is that there was once a time when my family would not allow me to wear black clothes and it was when I was 7 and could not understand what wearing black implies. I am not too sure but I bet it was associated with Moharam and Shias and the period of mourning. Anyhow, I am so glad that things have changed and that we do not let differences come in our way and affect our friendly relations. But there are still some people who tell us not to allow our mother to interact with Shias or attend any occasion at their place. But alhumdollilah we care less and our interactions did not have any impact on our faith.

Nice experince

Beautiful :flower1: :slight_smile: indeed so sweet. Thanx so much for sharing irem bibi ji :hug:

So sweet indeed. May Allah unite the ummah. :flower1:

Aww. Thanks for sharing. May Allah unite us all and guide to the right path. Ameen :flower1:

*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *

LOL!

yeh hui na baat :k: