A trip to London!

Salam and Hello guppies!

Iam a new member and this is infact my first post. I have visited this site quite often, but i decieded to register me today!
Ok to the topic..

Me and my friends are going to Londong this Summer. We dont have many days. Just 3 days. I know thats not enough.

So can someone tell me which places are the best to visit in London. Places tourist should visit when they visit London? What Can we do their? Is it any thing very special we can do? And what about the food their. Are their any good places we should eat from? Any good desi reastuarants?

I hope someone can help me :slight_smile:

And sorry for my bad english. I am not that good in this languauge.

Thanks..

Ajnabee1…

Re: A trip to London!

take a tube(subway) to central london....if u wanna be a tourist many things in central london may interest u...piccadily, trafalgar square...go see the buckhingam palace..take a walk along river thames....london eye.....take a stroll in oxford street...desi food is available almost everywhere...i have only been to lodon 2 times for short trips but u can maybe go to wembley or illing road if u r missing desis...BTW they are everywhere in london...have a good trip

Salam

Thanks for the tips!

Three Day Tour To London this will definately help you with your trip, Enjoy ur time in London!

My Trip To London

Pics of trip to london

Thanks..Coolmunda_2000. It will surely help :D

My pleasure :slight_smile:

Theres plenty to do in London.

Assuming you're not one of the many new desis who'll get interrogated for many hours at Heathrow you have a host of opportunities.

If you manage to avoid the suicide bombers, hop onto the unairconditioned, frequently delayed and noisy tube and take a trip to Oxford St for shopping. After putting up with the endless stream of Kosovan beggers on the trains you'll have endless choice of designer gear to buy. Oh, watch out for the professional pick-pocketers, they can ruin a perfectly good day.

Once you've braved the rush, pushing, shoving, arrogance and rudeness of fellow shoppers, unwind by taking a stroll to Edgware Rd for some nice arab cuisine whilst trying to ignore the uncomfortable glares of pervy Arab men sitting by the roadside cafes.

Then take a stroll down the parks with your umbrella enjoying the lovely summer (summer in London?) rain and while avoiding the Somalian and Nigerian teenage muggers hiding behind bushes.

And if you're not kidnapped by Russian mafia holding you to ranson you can always take a trip to Buckingham Palace and meet the grey, boring Queen. If you're lucky, you may see our new royal addition, the absolutely stunny and gorgeous Camilla.

Welcome to London! :biggthumb

Salam

Hehe, thanks for the info :) It will surely help :D

I was just wondering how much time does it take from Airport Stansted to Central London?
Is this Airport IN london or outside london?

Ajnabee1..

Starsky :hehe: tum bhi na, yaar we dont want to scare her off now, do we?

Her? I am a boy yaar..

oh! sorry yaar, i thought u were a gal for some reason!

No problem :) But someone know someting about the questions I asked?

Stansted’s not in London. This may be helpful to you: http://www.stanstedairport.com/

I know that... But how much time does it take to come to london from Stanssted airport?

Maddame Tussauds is also a very good place to visit-expensive but worth it.