A tribute to Inzimam (merged)

Re: A tribute to Inzimam

^ Agar biryani do gay to i think maan bhee lay ga. :p

Some1 is right inzi does lack the charisma of say imran or wasim but hes made up for those elsewhere.

As for 10,000 runs i think its pretty possible. If gets to play enough test cricket he can possibly score about 1000 runs per year. So after seeing off 2006 and 2007 he'll be looking at around 9700-9800 and a few more innings and he'll be on his way. Would be a nice point to retire too.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

inzi appretiation

appreciate inzi and his greatness here, what comes to mind when u think of his greatness,!!! vacccum for me comes to mind just sucks the pressure up!

Re: inzi appretiation

someone innocent like an infant who's bound to be loved by everyone :)

Re: inzi appretiation

First thought that came to my mind was

"What will it take for cricket pendits to accept the fact that Inzi is the best batsman of current era and one of the best of al times?"

Re: A tribute to Inzimam (merged)

INZIMAM UL HAQ

Simple man but a great batsman. Blessed are Pakistani's to have such a batting genius who will be remebered for decades to come. He is a fine servant of Pakistani cricket as a player and leader who has truely emerged as a honest, dedicated leader.

Salaam Inzimam, Aapko Humara Salaam
Pakistanis are proud to have you as our star......:)

He now holds the record of the highest number of test centuries for Pakistan. 24 in total.

Go Inzi. :k:

Inzi the Great !!!

Simply brilliant.. Jhuk ke salam..

Now, please improve your record in Australia. Had to rub in to piss of some people. :D

Jokes apart...His record in pressure situation is amzing. Brilliant. :D

He is surely the best Pakistani batsman of recent times.

Where are those typical Inzi bashers now :p

Right here.....:)

Dil bara karo yaar.....we critiicze those who r close to heart.....Inzi is a big man, we can all have a piece of him, there's plenty to share...:D

Agreed.

In addition, his humbleness and down-to-earth attitude adds to the greatness.

We love you Inzi, once again you stepped up to save our sinking butts :jhanda:

inzi's batting was the difference between the two sides. well played.. and keep going.:Salute:

Inzi's average for the series so far: 111.33 (53+72+109+100* / 3)

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

100%

Now koi jaa Kar Zabardast bhai ko bulawo aur yeh thread dikhao,

Aejaz

My tribute is going to be an essay long. :teary1:

I honestly love him for humility and mellow down-to-earth character. You hardly ever see an angry expression in his face, he’s always so calm and collected no matter the situation. He’s a great batsman, and it’s so true what someone said about him playing such smooth strokes once he settles in. It’s as if he’s had a script before and he’s practiced every stroke and delivers its effortlessly. Everything just flows.

Nevermind the fact that he was a childhood crush :blush: Still love him. :hug:

It was Kaneria’s batting. After all Kaneria remained not out. hmmmmmmmm…

^ bhai sab, main zabardast nahin hum!!!!!!!!!:D.

You are not Zabardast??? hmmmmmmmmm

inzi - true class
one of the very few batsman who can play his shot everywhere!

I love Inzi's humility... rather than being proud of breaking Miandad's record, he attributed his success to Miandad.

Ofcourse he had to be nice to Miandad. Nobody would wanna mess with Dawood Ibrahim's family. :p

Sincerely,
Captain Lota