A treasure nobody can stael...(Cool Dude read it)

Assalam-o-alekum,

I was sitting here at work and this thought came to my mind all of a sudden.

We see alot of theives and robbers around us that can take our money from us. Whatever ways we use to safe that money or wherever we put it but still we always have a risk of it being stolen. What worth does this wealth or treasure has? Nothing. I repeat Nothing. The treasure that anybody can steal is worthless.

So then I asked myself, Whats a real treasure? A treasure that nobody can steal. All mine and safe. Then I felt very happy because I started thinking about the “Best treasure one can has”. I have to admit it that I still dont have that treasure completely but I am still thirsty for it. Yes, you got it right,
“A treasure that nobody can steal from you is your IMAN (faith) and love of Allah. The tears of love you have in your eyes for Allah are only yours. Nobody can steal them. What a wonderful feeling. The talk you have with Allah is a treasure too because nobosy can steal it (only Allah knows about it. Its just such a wonderful feeling.”

Sometimes what one cannot share with his/her mother, what one hides from his/her father, one can tell Allah. and Yes then he/she realizes that he Listens and not only listens but replies back. Sometimes He replies back in the form of hiding our sins, sometimes giving us time to do tauba (forgiveness), sometimes he replies in the form of more blessings. These are all treasures and nobody can steal them from you. What a wonderful feeling!

Allah says in Hadith-e-qudsi:
" Oh you the one crying for your sins!
I adore your tears. I adore your tears more than the prayers of the most pious angels."

Allah waits for those tears, yes He does.
These tears are a treasure too and nobody can stael them. What a wonderful feeling!

Humbly yours,
Humble

yeah u r right humble ...u got absolutely right over here !!!!
Our treasure is the LOVE of our ALLAH!!!!
there is something in everybody lives that they cannot tell to anybody but there is only ALLAH with whom v can share it and by offering prayer v say all those things which v cant say to any body else in this world!!!!

ALLAH is the one who can understand us and he is the one who forgives us for our sins!!!!
HE always forgives ur sins when u ask for the forgiveness with the true heart!!!!
and one more thiing in which i believe that ALLAH always do BEST for his creatures!!!
if he has punished us then that doesnt mean that ALLAH hates us instead it means he is teaching a lesson to us and also gives one more chance to walk on the right path!!!

~~~~~~~vAmoS Ala pLaYa A mi ME gUsTa BaiLa~~~~~~~**

[This message has been edited by ~natasha~ (edited September 06, 2000).]

Assalam-o-alekum Natasha,

I agree with that. Also, when tough times come in our lives, its mostly imtihaan (tests) and Allah wants to test the depth of our Iman (faith) in Him.

There is one more thing with regard to Namaz (prayer) . Well, we all know that Shaitan (devil) is our worst enemy. I dont know if any of u ever observed or felt but whenever you are in namaz (prayer) and very much involved (actually talking to Allah), then Shaitan brings all these thoughts about your life into your mind. Whenever anybody gets those thoughts about Oh you have to eat, or Oh you have to go there or you have to study or that T V program is gonna be there so pray fast, All "these weird thoughts during namaz (pray) are the tools of Shaytan" and we need to forget about all those things and focuss on talking to Allah and thats it."

The key point here is that, Shaytan does not bother us that much but when he sees us intending to pray then he jumps close to us and starts to distract our attention to worldly things.

Once Imam Ali (a.s) got injured during a war and had an arrow pierced deep into his foot. People tried to take it outta his foot but were not successfull because he (Hazrat Ali a.s) would feel alot of pain when they'd try to pull it. Then, when Imam Ali (a.s) started praying, his companions realized that it was the time to pull the arrow outta his foot. The people of Arabia then saw an awesome scene. Ali (a.s) in the state of sajda, talking to his dear Allah and saying SubhanAllah and a person pulling the arrow outta Ali (a.s)'s foot. Imam Ali was so much involved in his pray that he never realized when somebody pulled the arrow outta his foot. SubhanAllah. This is the peak of Iman.

Tears,
Humble.

Humble,

Is it possible to stay in that state of God-communication permanently - where you feel at ease with Allah and not have any worldly pains ever matter to you? You speak of a man who didn't feel an arrow being pulled out of his foot. Can this state be permanent?

Perhaps what I mean to say - can one permanently feel Allah and never be tempted by Shaitan?

u got here a gr8 point!!!

now-a-days people dont really feel ALLAH and yes they r attempted by sheytaaan a lot and that they dont really have control on their selves!!!
thats what v call KIYAAMUT KI NEESHANIYAAN!!!
the world gonna end when V muslims will b defeated by sheytaan and other non-muslims and muslims will no more b like muslims!!!

but u r right i dont thing either that there is any person in this world who is not attempted by SHEYTAAN …especially now-a-days!!!

hI MaAR sUttEa

Assalam-Alaikum,

Allah is the All-knower, you are right Humble that we can share feelings with Allah that we would not share with anyone else.

Only Allah knows our true intentions and what we have in our hearts...

I see a lot of people, who would rather keep quiet than speak up about something they believe in... only person they may share it with is Allah.

Allah is the Greatest.

astrofan,

You raised a very interesting point here. Its a deep discussion in filsafa o adab and ishq-e-haqeeqi. Well, in simple terms, yes it is possible to eliminate or reduce the influence of Shaytan. The significant aspect is that Shaytan does NOT try to focuss on the people who are already misguided, he rather go for the Momineens (faithful and strong people) because the ahle-eeman are a danger towards shaytan.

Allah has created us in this world and there are some things we are supposed to do here and NOT only spend time. The world is a dar-e-imtihan ( a place of tests). As mentioned by Prophet Mohammed (s.a.w.w):
'Ad-dunya mazraatal akhira'
means: 'dunya (world) akhirat (hereafter) kee khaitee hay'
meaning (tafseer): whatever we bow here (seeds) , we will get the fruits in the world hereafter for that and accordingly.

Now, here is the most important factor. How to keep yourself away from Sins? You know that something is wrong and you are not supposed to do it but still it takes alot of courage to "kill the nafs-e-ammara (the evil force)".

Once this guy asked me a question and I'd like to share it with u all. He was a member of Jamiat-talba in college with me and a very nice friend. He is still my best friend. Once he asked me a very different question than normal. Everybody started yelling at him for that but I protected him and aswered his query. Here is his question (quoting):

Him: Whenever I commit a Sin , its actually not me who commits it, its Shaytan who "tells" me to do it. And shaytan is "hidden", so I cant see him. When he forces me to do the sin, why do i get punished?

(everybody else started making fun of him, but the question needed a spontaneous answer and he is my friend)

Me: Yes its is shaytan who "influences" you to commit a sin. First of all he "does NOT tell" you to do it. There is a difference between influencing and ordering. According to your theory, Shaytan is "hidden" and you cannot see him. Allah is Aadil (just). Therefore, its the requirement of HIS justice that he provides you with a "hidden positive force or influence" to counter the negative force of Shaytan. (He had asked me another question before about the advantage of Imam Mehdi a.s being hidden and alive). Insaan naqisulaql hay (limited decision making power). Therefore, in order to balance the "hidden" negative influence of shaytan, Allah has kept a "hidden" positive influence to counter it. Moreover Allah is not only Aadil, but Rehmen. Therefore, its because of his rehm (mercy) on us that the positive influence of Imam Mehdi (a.s) is even greater than the negative influence of shaytan. Its just for a person to feel it. The more you have that positive influence on your personality, the better human being you become. This is the reason for hidayat and Imamat. Therefore, we CANNOT say that all bad things we do are because shaytan tells us to do. We have both options open here.

I sometimes have this feeling too that how can I show my face to my dear Allah and how can I join the army of Imam Mehdi (a.s) if my actions are ugly? There it is. This is the positive influence we get.

**My friend looked at me and agreed. Everybody else who was making fun of him was quite.

Allah hafiz,
Humble

Originally posted by astrosfan:
**Humble,

Is it possible to stay in that state of God-communication permanently - where you feel at ease with Allah and not have any worldly pains ever matter to you? You speak of a man who didn't feel an arrow being pulled out of his foot. Can this state be permanent?

Perhaps what I mean to say - can one permanently feel Allah and never be tempted by Shaitan?**

Salaam!
Yes Astrofan. It is possible. That is a stage that sufis and saints reach. The only thought they have on their mind is of Allah. They do not care about worldly things and have no desire for money, status, food, fancy clothes, etc.

Allah Hafiz.

Salam br Shakir,
So how about his other question? He asked if they can be permanently in that state. The word "permanently" needs elaboration. Can they be away from Sins all the time?

Humble.

Asalamu Alaykum!

Dear Brother Humble,
Mashallah you seem to be knowledgeable about Islam. I have a question to ask you. When do you think Imam mahdi will return? What is you idea? Thank you.

Shakir.

[This message has been edited by Shakir75 (edited September 07, 2000).]

Salaam brothers and sisters!
I have heard that Satan is not able to have any effect on righteous people. Allah knows best!

Assalam-o-alekum br Shakir,

JazakAllah for the compliments. About the return of Imam Mehdi, there are some narrations but “nobody knows the exact day, time or year”. Imam Mehdi (a.s) himself said before his occultation: “Whoever gives a specific time of my arrival or whoever claims a place to be my living land (place where he is hidden) is a liar”. Nobody knows about his reappearance except Allah. Even Imam Mehdi (a.s) himself DOES NOT know about his reappearance. He is just waiting for Allah’s hukm (order).

Regarding the time, when he will reappear, there are some signs and chain of events that should happen before his reappearance. These events I have mentioned above in my previous posts.

The belief in Mahdi (the guided one) was widespread during the time of the Prophet. The Prophet (peace be upon him and his progeny) on more than one occasion had announced the future coming of the Mahdi. From time to time he would inform the people about the government of the Mahdi and the signs of his emergence, giving his name and patronymic (kunya). Here are some of the ahadith about characteristics and reappearance of Imam Mehdi (a.s) as mentioned by Prophet (s.a.w.w):

1)It is the hadith reported from 'Abd Allah b. Mas’ud, who heard the Prophet say:

“The world will not come to an end until a man from my family (ahl al-bayt), who will be called al-Mahdi, emerges to rule upon my community.”[1]

2)Another tradition reported by Abu al-Hujaf quotes the Prophet saying three times:

“Listen to the good news about the Mahdi! He will rise at the time when people will be faced with severe conflict and the earth will be hit by a violent quake. He will fill the earth with justice and equity as it is filled with injustice and tyranny. He will fill the hearts of his followers with devotion and will spread justice everywhere.”[2].

3)In still another hadith the Prophet assured his community by stating:

“The world will not come to an end until a man from the descendants of Husayn takes charge of the affairs of the world and fills it with justice and equity as it is filled with injustice and tyranny.”[3]

4)Abu Sa’id al-Khudari, a close associate of the Prophet says:

I heard the Prophet declare from the pulpit: “The Mahdi from among my descendants, from my family, will rise at the End of Time, while the heavens will pour rain and the earth will bring forth green grass for him. He will fill the earth with justice and equity as it is filled with tyranny and injustice.”[4]

1. Its also mentioned in ahadith that Imam Mehdi will have the same name and kunya like prophet Mohammed (s.a.w.w.) had. Prophet (s.a.w.w)'. Imam Mehdi’s name will be Mohammed and his kunya will be “abul-qasim” as was the kunya of Prophet Mohammed (s.a.w.w). Mehdi will be his laqab (title meaning the guided one).

For more details and interesting events that happend in Samarra (Iraq) and How Imam Mehdi (a.s) disappeared, please check the link below:
http://al-islam.org/masoom/index.html

It was the time of Abbasids government and the king sent a bunch of armymen to capture, Imam Mehdi (a.s), the son of Imam Hasan Askari (a.s) . Imam Mehdi (a.s) was praying in the sardab (basement) of his house. When the soldiers came close and tried to capture him, they saw him disappearing and a big light going up towards the sky by cracking the roof of sardab (basement top). This narration is mentioned at several places and that “Sardab” (basement) where Imam was praying at that time is still in Samarra , Iraq (though some of those places were partially damaged during the recent gulf war).

here is the info summarized:

The Twelfth Imam
Hazrat Muhammad al-Mahdi (AS)
Name - Muhammad

Title - Al-Mahdi, Sahib-ul-Asr, Al-Hujjat, Al-Qa’im

Kunyat - Abul Qasim

Born - Friday 15th of Shaban 255 A.H., at Samarra

Father’s Name - Imam Hasan-al-Askari

Mother’s Name - Nargis Khatoon

Died - Still living but in hiding and will appear before the Day of Judgement to establish justice on earth.

Feel free to ask me any further questions because I appreciate it when anybody ask questions.

your brother,
Humble.

Br. Shakir,
Its the war inside a person's inner soul. Sometimes a person loses and sometimes he wins, but yes i agree that the pious ones have a stronger will power to fight against shaytan. Its the category of jihad-e-bin-nafs which is also the basis of other jihads. Its how much a person can control himself and again controlling the temper is also jihad binnafs.

Its just that sometimes nobody is watching a person, apparently and still he/she keeps himself/herself away from sin. Thats the peak of Eeman and thats Jihad-e-bin-nafs. Some people keep themselves away from sins but onle because "other people will think that they are bad". It is NOT jihad-e-bin-nafs. Jihad-e-bin-nafs is when a person does not commit sin only because of Allah's fear and love.

**Also another point about Imam Mehdi's (a.s) reappearance is that there will be several (narrated to be 6 or 7 in number) fake Mehdis before the actual one reappear. Therefore, we need to be careful about it. The true Mehdi (a.s) will have the power to perform miracles by the order of Allah . Readers need to be careful about another thing here.

There is a clear difference between a sehar (jadu or majic) and miracle. In simple terms, a saher (black magic) cancels or kills the effect of another magic. A miracle is a special power given by Allah to his dear ones. A miracle only confirms the authenticity of another miracle. For example, the miracle of Hazrat Musa (a.s) 's asa (stick) eating snake ceratinly links to Hazrat Esa (a.s)'s miracle of giving shifa (health) and that links to Prophet Mohammed (s.a.w.w)'s talking to stone in arabic. These miracles are all a series of events to prove the truth of Allah's loved ones.

Allah Hafiz,
Humble

Brother Humble, thanks for all the information.
Allah Hafiz.

JazakAllah khair brother Shakir.

Assalam-o-alekum,

So here is another interesting question one of my friend asked me today. I already gave him the answer but I'd appreciate any feedback here, specially from Cool Dude or Brother Shakir.

the question: "Jannat (heaven) is the name of all pleasures. surely, we will have bagh, hoorein, and all kinda pleasures there. But isnt it the human nature to get bored and tired off pleasures easily. The same way we will get bored of jannat. so whats the point in striving for that jannat?"

** I first asked him how would he describe Jannat?

Answer: 'Is jannat (heaven) just the name of all these pleasures? If the answer is yes, then Yes WE WILL GET BORED OF that jannat (heaven). But the correct answer is NO. Jannat (heaven ) is NOT only the name of all these pleasures. Yes, offcourse we will have those pleasures there, but the true jannat (heaven or taskeen) for which a person strives is,

"the Love of Allah. The tears falling outta a person's eyes late at night in the state of sajda, the cries for love of Allah, the things a person is sharing with Allah and only Allah. This love and ishq-e-haqeeqi of Allah has no end. Its an INFINITE PLEASURE AND TASKEEN. Thats what the real heaven is."

As Imam Ali (a.s) once said:
" I do not pray because of any 'fear of jahannum (hell)' or 'because of any greed of jannat (heaven)'. I pray because I find Allah to be the only one desrves to be worshipped (mabud-e-haqeeqe)."

your brother,
Humble

[This message has been edited by Humble (edited September 08, 2000).]

Brother shakir and Cool Dude,

Here is the link to the place from where *** Imam Mehdi (a.s) disapperaed in Samarra, Iraq:
http://al-islam1.org/gallery/photos/srdab_bw.gif

your brother,
Humble.

here is the link to all Islamic places photos. Very informative link, please check:

*** http://al-islam1.org/gallery/photos/images.htm

Humble.

bismihi Ta’ala
assalam o alaikum …

actually the state of imam Ali’s [a] involvement with the sala, is a state of ihsan, and not iman. the former deals with the understanding that in a state of prayer one is cognizant of the fact that Allah [awj] sees his servant, and the foremost, that the servant also sees Allah [awj], and of course through the heart.

this concept is further illustrated in the title ‘Shi’ite Anthology’ that can be found at www.al-islam.org/anthology , edited by the gnostic, commentator and philosopher, Tabatabai

regards

abu Kumayl
a member of the D.I.L.P
www.al-islam.org

Thanx brother Ali Abbas.

May Allah bless you for the feedback here.

Humble.