A taste of Jannat on Earth called Pakistan.

another view of the Upper Indus Valley, Northern Areas, Pakistan…

where the Indus valley between Ladakh and Skardu changes its appearance after every bend of the river making one of the most fastcinating rides and hikes thru The Himalayas…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/indusII-FMH.jpg

When this body is destined to face death, then let it die in the best way as a ~Martyr~ in the way of your Creator.

another breathtaking view of Lake Saif-ul-Maluk, Naran…

where the local legend relates that Prince Saif-ul-Muluk fell in love with a fairy from the mountains…ahem One day he saw her bathing in the stream and crept up and stole her clothes

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

To preserve her modesty the not-so-reluctant fairy promised to be his wife

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

The fairy’s demon lover

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/devil.gif

appeared in time to see the happy pair together and in a fit of jealous rage flooded the entire valley

Some say that they have left the place, while others insist that in the still of the night they still come to dance

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

their revels on the grass and bathe themselves in the stream, and woe the mortal who encounters them.
maybe it is just a LeGeNd after all

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/clown.gif

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/saiful-FMH.jpg

When this body is destined to face death, then let it die in the best way as a ~Martyr~ in the way of your Creator.

the breathtaking Swat terraces, Northern Areas, PAKistan…
way up from the Swat Valley to the Shangla Pass…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/swat-FMH.jpg

Shangla Pass, NWFP, Swat…
which links Swat and the Karakorum Highway..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/shangla-FMH.jpg

glad you like em, Jibraan

No doubt about their beauty, Masha’Allah.

In the next series of in indepth pictures, each picture is a story in itself…taken by various photographers affiliated to the national news papers of Pakistan,

People & Kids of Pakistan just like you and me…sighzz

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/wof-TH.jpg

Wheel of fortune by Tariq Hussan of Daily Khabrain

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/basant-DN.jpg

Preparing for Basant by Gul Nawaz of Daily Nawa-e-Waqt

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/toys.jpg

A Toy story by Iqbal Feroz of Daily Mashraq

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/hat_TF.jpg

I wish I had a hat by Alun John of Thomson Foundation

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/conserve.jpg

Waiting for conservationists by Muhammad Kaleem of Daily Khabrain

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/An-Effort.jpg

Effort by Pervaiz Altaf of Daily Musawat

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/oasis.jpg

Oasis by Rafiq Nasir of Daily Awaz

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/going_nuts.jpg

Going nuts by Nasir Ghani of Daily Awaz

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/way_of_living.jpg

A way to make a living by Tahir Khan of Daily Insaf

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/sharing_snacks.jpg

Sharing snacks(its a challi) by Syed Babar Shah of Daily Pakistan

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/opportunity.jpg

Gateway to opportunity by Mahmood Qureshi of Daily Sun

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/innocence.jpg

Innocence by Pervaiz Altaf of Daily Musawat

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/hungry_eyes.jpg

Hungry eyes by Iftikhar Raja of Daily The Nation

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/learning.jpg

Learning the hard way by Wasim Khan of Daily Kainaat

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/hunger-cover.jpg

Hunger under cover by Iftikhar Raja of Daily The Nation

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/poverty.jpg

Poverty and its extremes by Javed Qureshi of Daily Asas

? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?

Northern & North West Frontiers of Pakistan…

All images From: The Travel Diary of Wee Keng Hor during His trip to NWFP-NP-Silk Road.

We happened to wander into an all-girls school in Gulmit during their recess. The girls rushed out to greet the strangers with a mix of excitement and shyness. They posed shyly but readily for the camera. Whenever we entered or left their classrooms, the whole class would stand up straight to pay respect to strangers like us.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/gulmit-girl.jpg

These flowers are a common sight along the Silk Highway - Shahraye Resham

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/pink-flower-HUNZA.jpg

A Pakistani Guide, Nazeem, running across the suspension bridge in Gulmit

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/susp-bridge.jpg

A local kid at Hopar Glacier

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/hoper-glacier.jpg

Canadian cyclists taking a rest near Khunjerab Pass

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/cand-bicycle.jpg

Students in their bright orange uniform in Gilgit

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/students.jpg

oof I don't know where to begin - those are such wonderful pictures. Many thanks for sharing them. :) The brief captions with the images greatly helped.
Ones that have stayed in my mind are the image of the elderly lady staring down, the Darewar Fort, the Cholistan market, the children playing cricket in the field by the Shahi Masjid, the Badshahi Mosque, and the Kailash girl. The pictures of 'ordinary' people in Pakistan, particularly of the elderly man trying to sleep under the tree, hit so close to the heart.

Many many thanks for sharing.

Extraordinary effort by bro SkyWalker. I enjoyed them a lot. and going through them again and again. I really appreciate your effor. thanks a lot for sharing.

"Sohni Darti Allah Rakhay -- Kadam kadam aabad tojhay"

Originally posted by Nadia_H:
**oof I don't know where to begin - those are such wonderful pictures. Many thanks for sharing them. :) The brief captions with the images greatly helped.

** ya welcome nadia, glad that you liked em. the captions were really meant for the viewer to understand the picture...mmm hmmm

Ones that have stayed in my mind are the image of the elderly lady staring down, the Darewar Fort, the Cholistan market, the children playing cricket in the field by the Shahi Masjid, the Badshahi Mosque, and the Kailash girl.

those were indeed the images with deep meaning and hidden feelings, innit...

The pictures of 'ordinary' people in Pakistan, particularly of the elderly man trying to sleep under the tree, hit so close to the heart.
Many many thanks for sharing.
** they sure do touch the heart in an emotional and indescribable manner....
and thanx for liking em...**

Originally posted by K-2:
**Extraordinary effort by bro SkyWalker. I enjoyed them a lot. and going through them again and again. I really appreciate your effort. thanks a lot for sharing.

"Sohni Darti Allah Rakhay -- Kadam kadam aabad tojhay"**

** thanx k2, am glad that ya liked em all...
and i really appreciate your kind words of gesture...**

since im outa more images to be shared in this thread…i wud just like to share my personal favourites with ya all…
once again lets pray that May Allah protect our Country and Nation and bestow His best of bounties upon her, inshaAllah

Pakistan Pa’inda-baad

The Picture speaks for itself, representing " The Smile of Pakistan" (MashaAllah)

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/smile_pak.jpg

An evil view protection in The North West Frontier Province…
MashaAllah a cute kid with his eyes darkened with surma/kajal to be immune against the EVIL VIEW

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/evil-FMH.jpg

A breathtaking view of the Upper plains of River Indus in the Northern Areas…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/indus-plains-FMH.jpg

nooo! this thread is getting old!! its almost at the end of the other threads … well this reply should take it to the top again…

ppl post more pics

To do in life is to appreciate it. To live life is to lose it. I dont know what I am saying so I will stop saying it.

some truly awesome pic!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

mashallah.
thanx for sharing!
keep posting. dil mangay aur!

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/baltit1.jpg

Place called Baltit

[This message has been edited by Abdali (edited August 16, 2001).]

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/farm99.jpg

A farm in Punjab

[This message has been edited by Abdali (edited August 16, 2001).]