A taste of Jannat on Earth called Pakistan.

and wa alaikum salam to you Rimkhan…
allright your point noted. the pictures of AJK Kashmir and IOK Kashmir were only posted becoz some were interested in em. i made sure that there was written AJK or IOK in the parenthesis. and not northern areas, but if ya think ive mistakenly written northern areas instead of AJK or IOK do point out the picture and page number, inshaAllah and i’ll correct em or remove em if you want…

allright…there ya go

When this body is destined to face death, then let it die in the best way as a ~Martyr~ in the way of your Creator.

(WOW)a dryfruit market in Quetta, Balochistan…
South-West Pakistan…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/dryfruit-quetta.jpg

By: paca-iwarp

When this body is destined to face death, then let it die in the best way as a ~Martyr~ in the way of your Creator.

mustard fields during winter in Punjab…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/punjab-mustard.jpg

a market in Cholistan, Punjab / Sindh…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/cholistan.jpg

The Balouch Nomads…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/baluch-nomads.jpg

ski slopes in Swat Valley, Northern Areas..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/ski-swat.jpg

[This message has been edited by SkyWalker (edited August 09, 2001).]

Shahi Masjid, Chitral, North west Frontiers…with Hindukish the highest mountain in that area in the background…

http://www.skywalker-q.com/shahi-masjid-FMH.jpg

another breathtaking view of Chitral Valley with Hindukish in the background…

http://www.skywalker-q.com/chitral-FMH.jpg

Smiling Kids of Pakistan just like you and me…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/kids-lahore-FMH.jpg

sighzz

Hastey Chehrey…Mehkey Aangan…
Thandee Shamey…Seelee sawan
Jo bhi kuch hai..isi sey hai…

Flowing out of Laddakh, the river Indus opens up to a wide plain surrounded by high mountains in the Northern Areas…before it enters the longest gorge on Earth…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/indus-plains-FMH.jpg

Yahee humari Mmaila hai..
Yahee humari Sohni hai
Yahee humari Sassi hai,
Heer bhee apnee Yahee zameen…

The Magnificent Badshahi mosque, Lahore…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/badshahi-lahore-FMH.jpg

Punjab, the land of Five rives during Harvest season…

http://www.skywalker-q.com/harvest-punjab-FMH.jpg

Khushbi iski…Rang iskey
Jeena marna…Sang iskey
Hum tow lagey…Angg iskey
Yahee hai Aankhon ka kajal..
Yaahee hai haatho ki mehndi..

River crossing in the Northern Areas, Pakistan…

http://www.skywalker-q.com/rivercross-NP.jpg

Yahee Rasta …Yahee Manzil..
Yahee Kashti..Yahee Sahil…
Yahee Jaan hai..Yahee hai Dil…

Khapulu, Northern Areas, Pakistan…
the first open town in Pakistan on the Shyok River after coming out of Ladakh…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/khapulu-FMH.jpg

All images From: Fauzia M Hussain-Angelfire

The Everyday Pakistan…

selling spices with a smile in Peshawar

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/spices-FMH.jpg

Paki tea served in style…with milk, sugar, cardamom…Or taste the Special varities of Kehwas…in Peshawar..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/tea-FMH.jpg

a gun shop in the Kohat Frontier Region, Pakistan…where buying a weapon is apparently a dead serious matter gulps

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/gun-FMH.jpg

Pindi market..Aaloo ley lo, tindey ley lo, tamatar ley lo, bhindi ley lo, mirchi ley lo

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/clown.gif

http://www.skywalker-q.com/pindi-FMH.jpg

All images From: Fauzia M Hussain-Angelfire

The gorgeous Satpara in Northern Areas, Pakistan…

http://www.skywalker-q.com/satpara-FMH.jpg

[This message has been edited by SkyWalker (edited August 09, 2001).]

The Mighty Indus River…the place where it cuts a 700m deep canyon through the Himalayas…

http://www.skywalker-q.com/indus-koh-FMH.jpg

colors of Kailash…
Kailash ppl in The Northern Areas of Pakistan…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/kalash_colors.jpg

an evil view protection in The North West Frontier Province…

where children have their eyes darkened with surma/kajal to be immune against the EVIL VIEW

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/evil-FMH.jpg

another view of Badshahi Mosque from the inside…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/badshahi-in-FMH.jpg

Pamjkora river in Dir Valley, Northern areas with Hindukush rane in the background…

http://www.skywalker-q.com/panjkora-FMH.jpg

the awesome Bualtar Glacier Lake in Northern Areas of Pakistan…

http://www.skywalker-q.com/bualtar-FMH.jpg

The Great Daata Darbar-Lahore, Mausoleum of Hajweri Ganj Baksh Shakkar…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/daata1.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/daata2.jpg

Front view of The Royal Fort-Shaahi Qila, Lahore…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/shahi-pv.jpg

These are beautiful places

“One who slays monsters should look to it that he himself does not become a monster. When you gaze long into the abyss, the abyss gazes long back at you”