A task for LM or whoever wanna do it?

While watching the Eng first Innings i started thinking about
the times when a Pakistani batsmen put up a partnership of over
150 runs, LM can u find out how many times in lat 10 or 15 years
since 1990 has there been an over 150 runs partnership by Pakistani batsman in test matches?

Re: A task for LM or whoever wanna do it?

let others find out the rest…

here is the last time it happened…
earlier this year, against india, inzi (184) and younis (267) put up a 324 run stand in this match

bari khuwari ka kaam hai yaar main nahi kar raha itni search :D I dont know what kinda filters to use for this at cricinfo.

^^ Why do u think i am not doing it. :D

abay koi incentive day LM ko tabhee karay ga kam, warna pagal thoriee hay woh baychara:D

Naam hee kafi hai. :smiley:

I will do it. Wait.

Too much work.

Lets make it from Janu 2001, who wants to do it now?

All partnerships of 150+ in the last 15 years

Younis Khan and Inzimam ul Haq  324 runs vs India @ Banglore

Younis Khan and Yousuf Youhana 211 runs vs India @ Kolkata

Kamran Akmal and Abdul Razzaq 184 runs vs India @ Mohali

Younis Khan and Yousuf Youhana 192 runs vs Australia @ Melbourne

Younis Khan and Inzimam ul Haq 151 runs vs Sri Lanka @ Karachi

Inzimam ul Haq and Yousuf Youhana 151 runs vs India @ Lahore

Inzimam ul Haq and Yasir Hameed 160 runs vs India @ Multan

Moin Khan and Muhammed Sami 152 runs vs New Zealand @ Wellington

Taufeeq Umer and Inzimam ul Haq 180 runs vs Zimbabwe @ Harare

Imran Nazir and Inzimam ul Haq 204 runs vs New Zealand @ Lahore

Shahid Afridi and Younis Khan 190 runs vs West Indies @ Sharjah

Yousuf Youhana and Rashid Latif 204 runs vs West Indies @ Sharjah

Abdul Razzaq and Rashid Latif 175 runs vs Bangladesh @ Dhaka

Saeed Anwar and Taufeeq Umer 168 runs vs Bangladesh @ Multan
Yousuf Youhana and Abdul Razzaq 185 runs vs Bangladesh @ Multan

Yousuf Youhana and Saqlain Mushtaq 248 runs vs New Zealand @ Christchurch

Inzimam ul Haq and Yousuf Youhana 259 runs vs England @ Karachi

Muhammed Wasim and Imran Nazir 219 runs vs West Indies @ Barbados

Inzimam ul Haq and Yousuf Youhana 152 runs vs Australia @ Brisbane
Saeed Anwar and Yousuf Youhana 177 runs vs Australia @ Brisbane

Ijaz Ahmed and Inzimam ul Haq 375 runs vs Sri Lanka @ Dhaka

Wajahatullah Wasti and Yousuf Youhana 178 runs vs Sri Lanka @ Lahore
Wajahatullah Wasti and Shahid Afridi 156 runs vs Sri Lanka @ Lahore

Ijaz Ahmed and Moin Khan 153 runs vs Australia @ Karachi

Saeed Anwar and Ijaz Ahmed 211 runs vs Australia @ Peshwar

Aamir Sohail and Ijaz Ahmed 298 runs vs West Indies @ Karachi

Aamir Sohail and Inzimam ul Haq 323 runs vs West Indies @ Rawalpindi

Azhar Mahmood and Mushtaq Ahmed 151 runs vs South Africa @ Rawalpindi

Saeed Anwar and Ijaz Ahmed 262 runs vs New Zealand @ Rawalpindi

Wasim Akram and Saqlain Mushtaq 313 runs vs Zimbabwe @ Sheikhpura

Salim Malik and Aamer Sohail 196 runs vs Australia @ Lahore

Saeed Anwar and Basit Ali 197 runs vs New Zealand @ Wellington
Salim Malik and Inzimam ul Haq 258 runs vs New Zealand @ Wellington

Javed Miandad and Salem Malik 322 runs vs England @ Birmingham

Shoaib Muhammed and Salim Malik 174 runs vs West Indies @ Karachi

Rameez Raja and Shoaib Muhammed 172 runs vs New Zealand @ Karachi

Imran Khan and Wasim Akram 191 runs vs Australia @ Adelaide

Number of time each player has been involved in a 150+ partnership in the last 15 years

Inzimam ul Haq 11
Yousuf Youhana 10
Ijaz Ahmed 5
Younis Khan 5
Saeed Anwar 5
Salim Malik 4
Abdul Razzaq 3
Aamer Sohail 3
Moin Khan 2
Taufeeq Umer 2
Imran Nazir 2
Shahid Afridi 2
Rashid Latif 2
Saqlain Mushtaq 2
Wajahatullah Wasti 2
Wasim Akram 2
Shoaib Mohammed 2
Kamran Akmal 
Yasir Hameed
Muhammed Sami
Muhammed Wasim
Azhar Mahmood
Mushtaq Ahmed
Basit Ali
Javed Miandad
Ramiz Raja
Imran Khan

Number of partnerships vs each country in the last 15 years

vs Australia 7
vs New Zealand 7
vs West Indies 6
vs India 5 
vs Sri Lanka 3
vs Bangladesh 3
vs Zimbabwe 2
vs England 2
vs South Africa

Number of partnerships at each location

Away 15
Home 18
Neutral 3

If you ask me for the link, I will punch you!

Can I have the link please ?:D

I have the link for you

Here

:slight_smile: enjoy

great work Umair, Inzi and Yousaf are the shinng stars but good to see Razaaq's name there. He is there with both bat and ball always. He is a an underrated all rounder, true he lost a little zip in his bowling over the years but he still is one of the best in business.

Nice work my friend, Looks like u have put some good time into looking up for these but the stats are very interesting to read.

LM and FG look at the effort of Umaid, and stop the Nikaamapan.

He put so much time and effort to look up something you wanted, the least you could do is spell is name right :smiley:

Thank you, actually it took me less then 10 minutes to gather all the statistics.

It pays to have cricket nerds on your msn list.