I was sat with some elders and heard this, “There was once a murderer who had killed a hundred people and was walking down the street with a guilty conscience when he saw somebody take the same path as him whom he asked ‘where are you going?’ the latter replied ‘I use to have a wife who I divorced and today she had a baby from her current husband and I’m taking these gifts for her and her baby’, on hearing this he thought ‘I’ve murdered so many people may as well finish this Begherat off too’ and so he killed him and due to this act God forgave all his murders and granted him Paradise because God too hates Begherat people”.
Now I found this utterly stupid and amusing but they would have took offence if I’d said anything so I held my peace, in our society the elders can talk the most biggest of bullcrap but younger people don’t have the right to challenge their twisted views.
It occurred to me can this story have any religious basis? So I’m asking you lot?
I was walking through the park and saw some uncles from my community sat there watching the "kabootar's", I wanted to cut it short and tried getting away with "Salaam Alekum kaka, khair hai?"
But oh no woh mera interview maarney lagey to ham bhi beth gaey, socha aur nahein to kabootar dekhtey hain, thori der baad jab ham uthney lagey to tent laga huwa tha iss liyey sharmindgi se bachney ke liyey phir beth gaey aur majbooran uncloN ki mazeed bakwaas sun'ni parr gai.
chelay next time you see those uncle, ask them if you can check to see if he has any pain in hois rear end from all the telegrams he has beeen recieving from the angels regarding who is going to hell and heaven.
Shaoor Aql-ast, na basaal,
Tavangari Dil-ast, na bamaal…
Meaning, wisdom comes from intelligence, not from years,
and generosity is from the heart, not from the wallet…
By listening and silently agreeing while repudiating the folklore in your heart, you have shown wisdom…A time will come when you can argue myths, but now was a time to nod…:k:
In a Hadith Qudsi, the Holy Prophet :saw: stated:
"Allah :swt: is Gentle and loves Gentleness in all things…:
Allah :swt: is judge, but there is honour and there is pride…Allah :swt: despises pride in men yet killing is a Gunaah-e-Kabira sin…(Unless the repentance was accepted…)
We don’t even know where this myth originated from…
CCB, do like Wahabbis do…Next time bring up this myth again and ask them where it came from? And if it was not from Quran and Sunnah, then tell them it’s rubbish…See their reaction…