A Stab at Classical Singing

Kinda crude, but I dun have anything decent to record with :stuck_out_tongue:

[mp=A]9380.644793[/mp]

Re: A Stab at Classical Singing

Nice :k:

:slight_smile: You’re an awesome singer and you’re going to sing Rafi and Lata’s song “Dol Jani” at my shaadi. :hug: :stuck_out_tongue:

Do you just use your mic thats connected to your computer to record?

^^ Again … I don’t even know that song. :hehe:

Yes I use my headset’s mic.

nice :k:

:k: Good effort…

if i wouldnt concentrate on the lyrics, id say you were reading a "na'at"

i mean ive been to a few Eid Milab Un Nabi functions and they read na'ats exactly like this there.

Ha ha ha … I think that’s because there’s no music.
That actually reminds me of a joke: A Pakistani fella came from Saudi and he was telling his relatives about how nice the people are there. And he goes: I once got into a fight with an Arab. He was such a nice guy, that even though I kept cursing at him, he kept reciting the Qur’an to me. :hehe: He obviously didn’t understand Arabic.
Similarly, you’ve taken out the lyrics and there is no music to begin with. How would it be any different than a Na’at ? :stuck_out_tongue:

hmm... yeah maybe that's the reason. but you have a nice voice. :)

Merci :blush:

mashallah your voice is great...though i didn't understand the meaning of that ong, i loved it, sure with music it would sound even better...you are a very good singer for your young age, keep it up bhai!

wha wha MashAllah that was awesome!

Was that a compliment ? cuz I don’t think your voice gets better with age :frowning:

Adaab arz hai :blush:

Mashallah..nice singing :D

Good stuff man.

You do qiraat very well mashallah. It's no surprise that you sing well too.

hahahahhahaha :rotfl:
sorry sorry but i cant stop laughing :rotfl:
nahi nahi it is wonderful but it sounds more like a na’at :frowning:

Some people just can’t appreciate talent :snooty:

^ abay yaar iam proud of u :blush:
qasam say :blush:

^^ Knew it :p