a serious MED question ! **doooc**

as i came across a few cases today and i have to file them and write a journal on a selected one .. but i have a problem understanding

why would a M.N medical nurse try to exercise or give B.S.C bedside combot privilege to a patient suffering with C.H.D chronicle heart disease or C.H.F conjestive heart failure or a patient who barely made through his C.A.B coronary artery bypass and still is in I.C.U intensive care unit. i came across one case in which M.D medical doctor even let nurse to move patient’s abdominal section. so my question is … is this exercise/moving is done just to abstain BED SOURs only or is it essential to avoid someother sickness ???

p/s: i’d appreciate your replies besides it’s my first attempt using gs for study purposes. :blush:

Re: a serious MED question ! doooc

mr. bombastic… really fantastic… help me making a presentation on OPERATION MANAGEMENT…

ahhhhhhhhhhhhh a lil time is left… 2morrow… i have to give it… :teary1:

ughhhhhh

i actually need the answer to this thread .. pleeeez !

my pleasure anty jee .. anytime anytime :blush: .. i’d love to !!!

p/s: yar i need to turn in my packet tomorrow and i really have to find the answer to this question .. where are all the GS docs at ? sari bukwas threads ki waja se hoa hai … :rolleyes:

MR LAHORE THE DOC can only reply to PERIOD/SEX related threads ? i had a question too MR or wait .. next time i’ll have to beg PCG to open me a thread to gain DOCz attention no ?

p/s: btw y these docs after pcg for ? :hehe:

Okay bhai, I'll post an answer soon. I have read your question brother.

Okay, the term BSC bedside combat is not correct. The patients with coronary heart disease and chronic heart failure are placed on strict bed rest for some period of time so as to decrease their chances of increasing the oxygen demand for the ischemic heart muscle. And during this time, depending on the age of the patient and other medical conditions, nutritional status, it has been found that the most important way to prevent bed sores is changing patient position every 2 hour. Which in fact is a trouble for the nurse but if the patient suffers bed sores, it is even more problemetic to treat those. This is a special problem in Stroke patients and elderly.

Hope this answers.......

crazy person. they're not responding to you right away because its hard to understand what you WRITE.

I gave up after the first sentence.

If you take the SPOB Sick Person On Bed and took him out for some FAAS Fresh Air And Sunlight, I am sure that the BS Bed Sores would definitely go away...

it was certainly not for lapricons. and as i mentioned some ABREVIATIONS, i quoted their meanings to simplify and to make sure everyone understand them.

well, thanks for clarifying. But as you see this post was made a few days back, and since no-one tried to border it i had to leave it blank on my assigment but something wat my teacher told me was ** THEY KEEP CHANGING PATIENT’s POSITIONS avgly every 2 hours TO ABSTAIN BED SORES AND TO MAKE SURE IF THERE IS ANY LIQUID LEFT IN LIVER , IT DRAINS OUT !

p/s: BSC is for bedsie commode.

Hum, there is nothing I know of that fits in the description of “liquid in the liver” I didn’t get it yaar… Liver is a solid organ. Even if he meant fluid in the abdomen, I can undersatnd that but even then, it does not drain with position change

darnit .. i know im so confusing .. sry .. i actualy forgot the term .. grrrrrrrrrr ! i m such a dumb ass hole .. ughhh ! no she said fluid in the liver cud cause some infection/disease or beemari .. man screw it .. i'll ask her tomorrow for sure. sry bhai saab .. thnx anyways :)