A Sehrysh style thread

I have been enlightening myself by reading playboy. Yes I read it for the articles and not the pictures. Anyway one article covered a discussion on how the world functions. The basic premise is that we perceive the world as an image of our personal values and morals.

Meaning if you are an honest person you do not expect dishonesty from others. If you are a guppan well you are screwed, and view the world as per your experiences and upbringing. In that regard are guppans to blame for their hatred for desi men because after all they do this based on their own personal experiences and interactions.

Their view of the world and desi men simply is a reflection of what they have had to endure.

Re: A Sehrysh style thread

Playboy? Haw haye.

article might be about real people......know what i mean??

Should I be flattered or perturbed? :vivo:

But to answer your question, each of us views the world and people around us through the lens of our experiences. Is that the sole perspective we have. No. Some people are capable of alternate perspectives as well - it’s a reflection of how open-minded they are.

Disturbed. That is what i was going for.

Actually yes it is. Alternative perspectives are based on assumptions and presumptions. Not on experience itself.

And there is nothing wrong with Playboy. Playgirl on the other hand is the devil's hand book.

you're back! i was just wondering where you were yesterday. meri kismat kitni achi, hai na?

it was a more of an haw haye if he was reading playgirl instead.

I disagree to the statement that if you are honest person you do no expect dishonesty from others. Why not ? This world has become an ideal world already ?
Now about women and perception of men via their interactions with desi men it is true , but it is not limited to women. Anybody who interacts with someone and has had some bad experiences is bound to be skeptical of others. It is human nature it is not gender specific trait.

ek thread mery style ka bhi kholo please.

and the topic/question is :confused:

It's true only for those who are used to of viewing things as black and white.

Playboy has text too? I guess I need to go to optometrist.

lol good one

And exactly what her style is ? :konfused:

The basic premise is that we perceive the world as an image of our personal values and morals.

What an interesting observation. I may use this argument for one of my articles. Vell done brudder.

it took Playboy to teach you this?

Yup Muzna. It took playboy to get me that gem. And it seems Playboy helped a few other people along the way in this thread as well :D

Spending too much time in life1 has turned CM into a guppan. Another "Duh" thread.

Or a 'd'oh' thread

I think I'm hurt by these comments :(

And I'd like to think that the influence of some wise Guppans has helped make CM a more enlightened and sensitive man. He can empathize with the plight of the sisterhood now....