Re: A Recipe A Day…

**Today’s recipe:

Chicken Steak…

^ mujhey bhi khana hai yea :yummy: :frowning:

Re: A Recipe A Day...

UK ka ticket katvao and pahoch jao :p

uk ka ticket ager kat dia to wo mujhey uk ke ander kaise aaney day gain :bummer:

A rescipe.for yummy chicken corn soup..please..

immigration ke baad cut karna na :fatee:

COCO,

take 1 litre water, add two chicken stock cubes.
bring it to a boil.
add couple of table spoons of shreded chicken
add half a cup of coarsely blended sweet corn
bring it to a boil again.
add 1 table spool of corn flour to half a cup of cold water. mix it.
add corn mixture to the soup table spoon at a time, keep stirring.
add 1 beaten egg one table spoon at a time, keep stirring. you should see thin strands of cooked egg in the soup.
add blackpepper, salt, vinegar/lemon juice as per your taste…

this is how fatee makes… and turns out good everytime…

:yummy:

shab you are most welcome to come over and taste it in real :D

thanks daagh..:slight_smile:

Daagh,

I made the mango chicken last night..my husband loved it! :) one quick question, on your blog's drop down chicken menu, i couldn't find the mango chicken...it's on the list of recent additions...i wasn't sure if you manually add in the tab items or was it overlooked? Thanks!

thanks amelie

yeah i have to manually add those items to the list and me being lazy, i add them 10 or so at a time... :-D

no worries :)

aww that’s so nice of you daagh i sure will come somedaY :smiley:

Here is a recipe for you try out Daagh Bhai :)

Salmon with White Wine-Mustard Sauce

1/4 teaspoon salt, divided

1/8 teaspoon black pepper

4 (6-ounce) salmon fillets (about 1 inch thick)

1 tablespoon butter or stick margarine, divided

3 tablespoons chopped green onions

2 tablespoons dry white wine

3/4 cup fat-free, less-sodium chicken broth

1 tablespoon Dijon mustard

3/4 teaspoon cornstarch

4 teaspoons minced fresh tarragon (2 tsp if it is dried)

Sprinkle 1/8 teaspoon salt and pepper over fish. Melt 1 1/2 teaspoons butter in a large nonstick skillet over medium-high heat. Add fish, and cook 7 minutes on each side or until fish flakes easily when tested with a fork. (I used cooking spray instead of butter here)

Remove from skillet, and keep warm

Melt 1 1/2 teaspoons butter in skillet over medium heat. Add the shallots, and sauté for 1 minute or until tender. Add wine, and cook for 30 seconds.
Combine 1/8 teaspoon salt, broth, Dijon mustard, and cornstarch, and stir with a whisk. Add to skillet, and bring to a boil. Reduce heat, and simmer until reduced to 3/4 cup (about 1 minute). Spoon sauce over fish, and sprinkle with tarragon

Yield: 4 servings (serving size: 1 fillet and 3 tablespoons sauce

I substituted Veggie broth for white wine. And since the veggie broth was not sodium free, I did not add any salt to the sauce that I made.
For Dijon mustard, I substituted spicey mustard as Dijon contains white wine too.
Salmon is a bit dry for me so I didn't like the "fish" itself but I LOVED the sauce. You can substitute any fish that won't break while frying if you are not a salmon fan like moi :-)

wow Rukhsar... the recipe sounds very very delicious...

fatee doesnt eat fish so will try this recipe with chicken breast strips :-D

many thanks

**Today’s Recipe:

Prawn Fried Rice…

2 Likes

daagh bhai and/or fateeeee....
can u please post a recipe for this thing called chicken 65 or whatever the number is....i looked online but i wanted a tried and esay peasy tested recipe...

thankooooooooooooooo...............:)

this peach pie recipe is something i’ve made so many times now, and each time it comes out fantastic and everyone loves it! its also soooo easy!
just be sure to use a deep dish pie pan otherwise the cream cheese might bubble over the side a bit.