Monte-Carlo…

Re: A Recipe A Day...

waah waah i'll make this for iftaari

Originally Posted by Daagh
waise hi jaise pehle banaye the :p

haan per time lagta hai kaafi pahle sab kuch boil kero phir fry kero phir filling kero almost 30 rolls to baney hi they ....khair chalo eid pe bana loon gi

all the best :D

Re: A Recipe A Day…

on your demand redrose…

Butter Chicken…

what's white powder in your butter chicken recipe?

alrighto thanx for the recipe Daagh
but i wanna ask u two things

as Namkeen asked whats white powder
and can i substitute butter with margerine for high cholestrol people

oh sorry, it should be White pepper powder... you can use black pepper as well or put more red chilli powder, but add anything other than white pepper powder will make it look more dark...

Yes, you can use ghee/margerine/olive oil... it is upto you... it is just to make it more rich n creamy

Aloo Samosa…

Daag, I showed your site to my mom and she loved it.
BTW do you take these pics yourself or do you copy them from somewhere ?

:D thanks

i took all the pics... the same dinner set is the proof :p

hey daagh after so many months of oogling at ur recipe blog, i finally made the monte carlo for iftari, its so yummyyyyy!:k:

i’ve got a pic of my son enjoying it, but cant upload da pic :hoonh:

hope this link works! :smiley:
http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/6591/0610061917cx4.jpg

Daag, I see that you like simple and yummy dishes .. i have a terrific and simple iftari ithem .. so interested?

:smack: Oh no forget it u just stole my recipe .. Monte-Carlo… i make it with boiled and mashed potatos .. boiled and shredded chicken, mixed with masalas, peas and spread on the bread, cut into triangle piece ..coat in egg and fry in oil..

wow nisa... good that atlast you tried somehting from it and looks like your son is enjoying it :-)

many thanks for all your comments guys... it just makes me feel good about my effort.

chalo koi baat nahi koi aur recipe batao, will try that one as well…

** Aaj ki recipe:

Prawn Kebabs…

I just wanted to let you know these turned out AWESOME! I sent em to the masjid and everyoen loved em.

thanks for letting me know...