Re: A Recipe A Day...
ok i will.... once i can get da recipe out of da cook and then try it out myself! :D
okies... and post with some pics :D
as promised... tried and tested.... unfortunately cant upload da pic... got some errors!
the ingredients might not be easily available but u can try the asian shops i guess.
thai chicken curry
5 pcs chicken
3 tblsp oil
4 kaffir leaves
5 tblsp grated coconut, roast in pan till golden brown and crush finely
1 cup thick coconut milk
salt to taste
1 tsp chinese salt
grind into paste:
5 red chillies (more if u want it hot!)
2 medium onions
8 garlic
1 tsp turmeric powder
small piece galangal
2 lemon grass stalks
heat oil and fry the paste till fragrant and the oil surfaces. add kaffir leaves, grated coconut and chicken. leave it to cook and once da chicken is done add coconut milk, both salts and more water if the gravy is too dry. let it simmer for 3-5 mins. garnish with basil leaves and red chillies. serve with white rice.
thanks nisa for sharing the recipe... inshaALlah will try it soon :)
The page cannot be displayed
The page you are looking for is currently unavailable. The Web site might be experiencing technical difficulties, or you may need to adjust your browser settings.
I am getting this message for over a week now almost, whenever I try to access your blog
Re: A Recipe A Day…
oh ![]()
but it is appearing fine from here :-s
i tried just now and it is fine
Re: A Recipe A Day…
aaj kiya hai khanay may ![]()
aaj hai prawns and rice :D
anyone with good pasanda recipe? a tried and tested one that is
Daagh bhai, can you tell me how you made the green and pink chutney to go with the grilled tandoori chicken please, as it looks really nice. Thanks:)
green chutney ke liye
and for the pink one...
i mixed a spoon of marination wala masala to 1/2 cup of yoghurt and added 1 tsp pf chat masala. :D
and for the pink one...
i mixed a spoon of marination wala masala to 1/2 cup of yoghurt and added 1 tsp pf chat masala. :D
you are most welcome... let me know kaise bane