Re: A Recipe A Day…
the colour of the soup in the pic looks funny yellow but actually it is orange-ish…:halo:
Re: A Recipe A Day...
^^ thats what I was thinking ke yeh to Masoor ki daal lag rahi hai :p
daagh :- when you say corn flour, do you mean corn starch ? Like for making a thick sauce ? Because in America, corn starch and corn flour are different things.
carrot and orange soup ko masoor ki daal kaha ![]()
thats bisti ![]()
i always use Brown and Polson’s corn flour… never used the starch
It needs rib part of “bakra” with a little flesh and fat.
I don’t know the actual process but only that meat is cook in milk with all masalas and then it got fried while serving.
I don’t know the whole process ![]()
thats bisti :(
Aray masoor ki daal to shahi daal hoti hai...
Once we went to Marriot Isb. The manu was Mughlai. We ordered ALAMGIRI SOUP and it turned out to be masoor ki daal :p
oh wow…
it all sounds very interesting… inshaAllah will search about it and try it out…
thanks
now it makes me feel a bit better ![]()
Todays Recipe: Fried Chicken with Mayo
there wont be any recipes for next 3-4 days because we are in process of moving to a new house :o
Good luck with the moving process.
thanks sadaf... we have moved like 80% of stuff and it was a nightmare :( i have to move the rest before Thursday :o
We moved into a new place now. All settled. InshaAllah the recipes will start coming soon :)
Good!
We’re waiting anxiously, and wondering what u ate all those days? ![]()
Congrats on thte new place Daagh bhai :k: I am so not looking forward to packing all my things - eek!
nothing special… just plain daal chawal and simple stuff… nothing worth posting ![]()
i just hate to pack and more than that i hate to unpack ![]()
there is so much stuff that are still in bags/cartons/suitcases/bin bags/etc etc :halo:
all the best to you :k:
today's recipe
1:go to KfC.
2:order a take away.
3:come back home.
4:microwave.
5:enjoy.
that was Sunday's menu when everything from the kitchen was lying in four boxes... :o