A reality, but so painful.....

Salam to all ,
A sad day for all of us. A death of a person , whether friend or foe , whether we like him or not , itself a tragic incident.We will keep on pssing comments and counter comments but forgetting that ultimate judge will be Allah Almighty.So now saddam’s matter is between him and Allah .May his soul rest in peace.
Immediately after his sentence , car bomb exploded in Kufa , killing about 40 persons and injuring many.The situation is even worst then sadam’s regime , Blood will keep on flowing, shrines will keep on burning,tombs will keep on destroying and innocent women and children keep on burning in suicide car attacks, but nobody will look upon this.America provided weapons to iraq and iran so that in midle-east , no power will counter the israel , then gave iraq poisonous gases to destroy iran’s" inqalabi guards "and Kurds, then urged iraq to fight against Kuwait and then himself invaded it .Not a new game , for 1400 years , we have playing it through Jews like abdullah ibne Saba and christians and today we are palying it in hands of America. Not to blame others , we have done it by our own hands and still we are on our way…

i was not a scholar neither an aalim but what i feel and i read in history , i want to share it, very humbly,with my  dear readers.I hope after reading this , you will give your views and personal opinions and correct me  if their is any mistake , any reader or member , whether male or femle , will be heartily welcomed , as always...........

It is written in "Michael Heart "famous " 100 greatest personalities of history" where he ranked prophet Muhammad(peace be upon him) at no.1 and hazrat umar(ra) at no.52, that "after death of Prophet(peace be upon him) and shortly after that , there started a astonishing series of battles and wars the world have ever seen.In crushing battle of "yarmouk" , all syria was in their feet , They marched forward to get jordan , palestine and atlast the world great sacred city "jerusalem". In the crushing battle of" qadsia" , they took iraq , in battle of "nehavend" they took almost half of iran , in south the whole egypt and libya was surrendered and almost 22 lakh sq.miles was under muslims .This situation is alarming for jews , christians(of byzitine empire of Rome and Constantipole) and iranis( aag parast who follow zartisht) and jews the most .Just remember when prophet(pbuh) went to syria in his childhood , a jewish rabbi ran after him saying o people kill him otherwise he will kill you , then they made fun of him ( as in quran they say raeena , o our shepherd) , hai bin akhtab ansari urged kuffar_e_makkah to impose battle of badar, disgraced muslim woman in thier bazar so one tribe was forced to leave madina , other tribe broke truce in battle of khundaq and all of this tribe was executed and finally third was defeated in Khyber battle in 7 higri, they planned to kill prophet(pbuh) by throwing stone on him and finally gave him poison due to which a sahabi martyred and prophet(pbuh) spit it out , they cast a black majic on him , so the list goes very long.Finally the scattered jews from khyber left to syria and some in yemen when umar(ra) ordered to make free the arab land from jews for their mischiefs.So there was a fire of great revenge lit in every people belonging to jewish community.Here, christians were also very unhappy because of depriviation of "jerusalem" and feared that ultimately muslims will soon crush eastern byzintine capital "Constantipole" and finally " Rome" in Italy.The iranis were grieving of thier grand fire domes of thousands of yeas , extinguished forever by muslims invaders, great Saasannid empire and super power of Dara , Jamshed , Kaikous , Nowsherva etc. So then this "trinity" joined to plan something to stop these ashtonishing conquests of muslims and the best way was to divide them and make them to fight with each other so that they keep on fighting on each other so that our remaning lands will be save and our revenge will also completed.Their first target was umar(ra) to deprive muslims of this"monster" that in 10 years he conquered half the world , if by chance he get 5 or 6 years he will conquer the whole world(and this is exactly what other european historians say today).So they choose "Majusi" aag parast "abu luloo feroz" , invoke his "persian nationalism" and a christian (i forget his name) and martyred umar(ra).But still in first 6 years of usman(ra) , muslims were keep on conquering in a similar way , conquered whole iran and reached Makran(balochistan) and in other places so now they changed their strategy.First they started false compaign against usman(ra)'s governors then against him, here "abdullah ibne saba" a jewish by its nature actually his mother was from iran and he became a muslim , you will read detail the site given below,went to egypt from" sana" , Yemen and then Kufa and sated poisonous propaganda against usman(ra) , governors.His forefathers were originally from Iran so he used the concept of Sasannid empire in which affter king dies , his son or closet family member becomes king annd secondly empire is like appointed from god Allmighty and like a " duata" , "Autar" etc.So he used exactly the same policy to seperate the muslims by saying ali(ra) is the true successor of muhammad(pbuh) and and he appointed by god and give him the rank of "maula" and something like that.Usman(ra) was not as hard as umar(ra) a bit lenient so i admit some governors did wrong things and usman(ra) also persucuted them but rebillion keep on propaganda that usman(ra) give money from "baitul maal" , he replied that the governors are my relatives of ummayyah and i give them from my own money as "sila rhami" as i am one of the richest merchant not from yet , but before i embrace islam , then rebillion said that you give preferencre to ummayyah as khalifah , he replied muavia(ra) was governor from umar(ra) 's time but they keep on flowing such misconceptions.Some people having personal grudge with usman(ra) joined this compaign like not paying debt money of a person that "muhammad bin abibakr" took , he joined the campaign similarly "abdullah ibne jaffar" also did the same thing.Then rebillion came to medina and surredered usman(ra) but no sahabi including ali(ra) supported them and they disappointed and to make it final they left medina but a group of egyptian people came again alongwith Kufa and Basra people that usman(ra) ordered to kii him and presented a slave of usman(ra) , his camel and false letter with a stamp.Usman(ra) replied that camel is of baitul maal , slave ran from me and stamp was stollen a day before.Ali(ra) on hearing this said the rebillions that ""when you left medina miles away into different direction , how you come again all , if Egyptians were to killed , why Basris and kufi are to worried about .By God , this plan was made in Medina"" but those rebillion not agreed and surrendered home of usman(ra) , ali(ra) many times told them to go back but they did not listen , Imam hassan(ra) guarded the house(ra) and got cuts on his body , abdullah ibne abbas(ra) asked permission when usman(ra) made him "ameerul hajj" to fight againt them but usman(ra) said i do not want to shed blood in ciy of prophet(pbuh).One day ali(ra) came and wanted to go inside home but rebillion stick to their bidy not allowed him to inside , so he throwed his black turban(pagri) inside usman(ra) home so that he understand ali(ra) was not allowed by rebillion to go inside and after that what happens you know it well . 

I jsut want to tell that If you read authentic history , all things mentioned above happened in a same way but unfortunately , when abbasids took the khillafat from Ummayyah , then in tribval jeaolusy and "baramakas" of iran in their " persian nationalism" , changed the histoy , attributed false colouring to incidents like" ghadeer khum" , umar(ra) kicked in fathima(ra) belley and her premature child died , the false lectures of ali(ra) against umar and usman(ra) in 

" Nahjul balagah" after 300 or 400 years after his death , the book was compiled , etc and etc. And unfortunately this also happened because some Umayyad caliphs and officals also showed hatred against Banu Hashim and cursed ali(ra) and hussain(ra) during their period.Its really very unfortunate that tribal conflict changed into religious war.

Here are two references , which i think , are very unbiased and authentic history which you should read .It will clear many things.
                                         Last but not the least , it was really  a very tragic incident.If muslims were united present day world would have entirely different.The brave leader of Iran "Ahmedi Nazad" and whole Arab muslim Community, united ,were be leaders the 

world and europeans and americans were to listen to us.We had lost Baghdad due to this and again today Baghdad is a “valley of death” due to this division.We have money , we have oil, but yet we look upon others due to these differences . I feel real very sorry for that , it is really very painful and tragic incident of muslim history, few started it for their own revenge , political and tribal interests and still we are eating its fruits…
Best Regards

Re: A reality, but so painful.....

I humbly request you to plz. give your opinions and solutions ,
Best Regards.

Re: A reality, but so painful…

i think that saddam shouldnt have been executed…he is a fellow muslim…and muslims need to stick up for each other not b happy on hearing of ones death…i know he killed many but they had to die soon and it was in their kismat to die their death :bummer:…no1 can change kismat…and if it was saddam’s kismat to get executed then so be it…but we really shouldnt be happy abt him dying…whther he was a good muslim or bad :D…and no im not on his side…it’s jst a fact

Their first target was umar(ra) to deprive muslims of this"monster" that in 10 years he conquered half the world , if by chance he get 5 or 6 years he will conquer the whole world(and this is exactly what other european historians say today).So they choose "Majusi" aag parast "abu luloo feroz" , invoke his "persian nationalism" and a christian (i forget his name) and martyred umar(ra).

abu lulu acted alone,.....that "christian" you call became a muslim and was a advisor to Umar(ra)

First they started false compaign against usman(ra)'s governors then against him, here "abdullah ibne saba" a jewish by its nature actually his mother was from iran and he became a muslim , you will read detail the site given below,went to egypt from" sana" , Yemen and then Kufa and sated poisonous propaganda against usman(ra) , governors

even if we assume that he did exist could one man acting alone have done all this ? how fragile was the muslim ummah to be disrupted by one man
furthermore who were the alleged supporters of ibn saba ? they were the same people and tribes that have humbled the persians in the time of Umar(ra) ...why should they of all people have any sympathy for the imperial persians?
Rather It was the high handed approach of uthman and his treatment of the pious muslims that triggered the revolution in kufa and Egypt

..Usman(ra) was not as hard as umar(ra) a bit lenient so i admit some governors did wrong things and usman(ra) also persucuted them but rebillion keep on propaganda that usman(ra) give money from "baitul maal" , he replied that the governors are my relatives of ummayyah and i give them from my own money as "sila rhami" as i am one of the richest merchant not from yet , but before i embrace islam , then rebillion said that you give preferencre to ummayyah as khalifah , he replied muavia(ra) was governor from umar(ra) 's time but they keep on flowing such misconceptions.

face it ...while Umar(ra) kept his governers in place uthman practised nepotism

Some people having personal grudge with usman(ra) joined this compaign like not paying debt money of a person that "muhammad bin abibakr" took , he joined the campaign similarly "abdullah ibne jaffar" also did the same thing

lol....now you are acusing the sahaba of fraud and corruption
abdullah b jafar(ra) was a sahabi

.Then rebillion came to medina and surredered usman(ra) but no sahabi including ali(ra) supported them and they disappointed and to make it final they left medina but a group of egyptian people came again alongwith Kufa and Basra people that usman(ra) ordered to kii him and presented a slave of usman(ra) , his camel and false letter with a stamp.Usman(ra) replied that camel is of baitul maal , slave ran from me and stamp was stollen a day before.Ali(ra) on hearing this said the rebillions that ""when you left medina miles away into different direction , how you come again all , if Egyptians were to killed , why Basris and kufi are to worried about .By God , this plan was made in Medina"" but those rebillion not agreed and surrendered home of usman(ra) , ali(ra) many times told them to go back but they did not listen , Imam hassan(ra) guarded the house(ra) and got cuts on his body , abdullah ibne abbas(ra) asked permission when usman(ra) made him "ameerul hajj" to fight againt them but usman(ra) said i do not want to shed blood in ciy of prophet(pbuh).One day ali(ra) came and wanted to go inside home but rebillion stick to their bidy not allowed him to inside , so he throwed his black turban(pagri) inside usman(ra) home so that he understand ali(ra) was not allowed by rebillion to go inside and after that what happens you know it well .

No one was interested in defending uthman save a few of his family and servants and they started the fighting around the palace,some people amongst sahaba tried to save his life but no one openly attacked his opponents.Many of the sahaba openly criticsed the policies of uthman.

I jsut want to tell that If you read authentic history , all things mentioned above happened in a same way but unfortunately , when abbasids took the khillafat from Ummayyah , then in tribval jeaolusy and "baramakas" of iran in their " persian nationalism" , changed the histoy , attributed false colouring to incidents like" ghadeer khum" , umar(ra) kicked in fathima(ra) belley and her premature child died , the false lectures of ali(ra) against umar and usman(ra) in

no doubt that both sides have exaggerated certain events like that of the door of Fatima(as) ] but the oversimplified version you presented above is far from the truth.
You are forgetting that the ummayyads were also in power for a long time and they also had plenty of time to introduce fake traditions relating their merits.
Abbassids while hostile to umayyads were also bitter opponents of Alids so they hardly had any reason to project the partisans of Ali in any positive light.
Barmakids and Buwaiyads came much later and their additions are not considered authentic by any of the original historians

" Nahjul balagah" after 300 or 400 years after his death , the book was compiled , etc and etc. And unfortunately this also happened because some Umayyad caliphs and officals also showed hatred against Banu Hashim and cursed ali(ra) and hussain(ra) during their period

starting with the first ummayyad caliph

Its really very unfortunate that tribal conflict changed into religious war
true

When someone brings Islamic history while discussing death of Saddam, there really isn't anything worth to discuss. What good was Saddam? Just because he was a 'Muslim' in his private life we should be sad for his death? We shouldn't be concerned about what he did to fellow Muslims? How he killed his own relatives, fellow countrymen? Staged kangroo court trials and put people to death? He died similar death now.

I was against invasion of Iraq, I am against keeping of forces in Iraq, but his death doesn't make me 'sad', actually he should've been kept till his life in prison which would've been more humiliating for him.

We 'Muslims' forget the bad side of a person so easily, he ruled the country ruthlessly for few decades, but since he got killed within 2-3 years by "US" we have sympathy for him. What is more humiliating than that?

Many of us had hoped that Saddam would stand up not just in words against US, but his forces crumbled like sand castle, then for every US/allied-forces casualty our brethern would come out with joy, why? It was all just for the 'hate' of US, no other prinicple. I by no means wish to defend US actions/atrocities, but stooping down to 'hate' level (for US) such that we develop sympathy for Saddam is just pathetic.

Inna Lillahi wa Inna Ilayihi Raajioon

100% i agree with you , but my point was to tell that all secterian violence today in iraq or which did Sadam in his period had roots 1400 years before. That tribal conflict which has now become a "religious " war , i want to put light on them .No doubt , saddam did brutality , but in his oppinion , he was doing a “religious” war , and when on sadam’s execution , just listen the remarks of prople behind , which by them , are doing “religious” job , i wat to tell from history , what this “religious” war is !!!

May be you are right , but i read that abdur rahman auf(ra) identifiied the knife and told that abu lulo and that " christian" , a day before umar(ra) attack were talking n a low voice and when i came near to them they ran and from abu lolu hands, that same knife slipped.

Well! When Islam failed to unite sahabas! Why so many fools think that Islam will unite people from all over the world in this present era!

A movement  always starts with a sigle man , then he gets his followers and grew steadily and slowly." Lawrence of Arabia "was a single man , then he got shah faisal and ameer of makkah and then sloowly he got arabs , he awoke their " arabian nationalism" againts "Ottoman turks" and then what happened  we know it well .And if this single person is "jew" then not to worry about!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  for 3 thousand years , they have been doing this , killing their prophets , saints , aalims , creating mischiefs , planing malicious acts , litting the fire of almost every big war like WW1 and WW2 and so on .So , mashallah , they have "experience" of thousands of years .Not to go so far away , just two three years back , on Fox , on CNN and ABC  did you listen anything exept than "wmd's" , now tell me where the hell these weapons of wide of mass destrution now ..... 4 , 5 lakh people have died yet and no body knows that CIA's sattelite photographs of iraq nulear weapon .These cnn the  washington post , herald,  wall street journal , abc , fox , time , whome they are belong too ????

With due repect Sir , now you are exagerrting the matter…When in period of abu bakr(ra) and umar(ra) almost half of world were ruled by muslims , mostly in provinces , umayyad were already in high positions because they took a very active pat in almost all the wars but unfortunately, Banu Hashim , as a whole , did not took part in these vast conquests so in every province , there were umayyads in courts “umals " “qazis” , “governors” and commanders of armies.They have a firm control on administration in a large no. of provinces .Though Banu Hashim took a lead in excepting islam , ummayyad took a lead in conquesting islam and ummayyad had “politically” defeated banu hashim.Ummayad thought that in all the provinces , if they gain power , automatically the central government will also be there , and this is what exactly exactly exactly happened…
Very unfortunate is that banu hashim did not get this point and they loose the race . Ummayads have a years experiece of this " game” of Politics.Remember , “hinda” who was a wife of “abu sufyan(ra) was herself a daughter of “utba bin rabee” , the granf leader of makkah , his brother” sheba bin rabee" his nephew" waleed bin utba " all are " leaders.Abusafyan(ra) himself was “Ameera_i_Makkah” So his sons muavia(ra ) and yazid(ra) , notb that yazzed which killed hussain(ra) but he was a brother of muavia(ra) and a great islamic fighter of Syrian front, so they have a background of this and when they got the “opportunity” they successfully utilized it and brother , this is what " A game of Politics" .To hit hardand when the iron is hot and to hit properly in a proper place and this is what Ummayyads did …
Our prophet(peace be upon him) was himself the greatest of all politicians .Jut look , on coming madina , he bound those mischivious jews into " meesaqa_i_madina" , to lower tribal conflict between two tribes of ansar , make each of them brothers of others , married umm_e_habiba(ra) to lessen the enemity of abu sufyan(ra) and muavia(ra) , married javaria(ra) to lessen the temper of jews and married umm_e_ salma to lessen the enemity of " khalid bin waleed(ra) “, she was his aunt , and " amr bin al-as” , the coquerer of Egypt.When abdullah ibne uby , leadersof munafaqeen blames aysha(ra) and said very ugly words against muhajireena_i_makkah and umar(ra) ask permission to kill him , prophet(peace be upon him) said , umar , will you want the people to say " look muhammad(pbuh_ is killing his own people " so two tribes of ansar also divided if yhis happened.At “fatah makkah”, he honoured abu sufyan(ra) that any person taking refuge in his house was safe., despite that he was just embraced islam and previously was one of the greatest enemy of islam , but prophe(pbuh) knows that he likes " honour" so he did it , again very sensible approach.All these incidents show that to take appropiate action on a right occasion , is backbobe of “politics” and this what exactly ummayyads did.There are thousands of politicans today and in past , but not every one is Jinnah or Churchill…

now coming to your second point of treatment of pious muslim about abuzar ghaffari(ra) .He was one the greatest sahaba of prophet(pbuh) and " dervaish" sahabi , who did not bother about whether the next day meal will be available or not .This is the highest form of "taqwa" and " faqar" whicch also done by ali(ra) the lion of God.But brother , every one canot be as pious as others , Every men differs from others in "taqwa", ali(ra) and abuzar (ra0 were at top and rest were at low , so when abuzar (ra) comlaied about muavia(ra) of his richness , he told usman(ra) that i am from early accepting islam live with "honour" and " proide" you know , excellent clothes and precious " ittar" , scent etc because he wasa son of " Ammerai makkah", very wealthy member of tibe ummayah ,  even before islam , one of the richest of all makkah and umar(ra) himself usually called muavia(ra) that he is our "king of Arabia" and  also called that " in Arabia , we have only 3 politician , muavia?(ra) , amr bin al-as(ra) and third i ,forget his name ) , these are sayings of umar(ra) who made muavia(ra) governer  of Syriain in place of a very good sahabi of prophet(pbuh) and when this"sahabi" asked umar(ra) if i had done anything wrong , umar(ra) not at all  but to govern some province , there need some"vision" and muavia(ra) had it already because of its family. Even when umar(ra)went to conquer Jerusalem , making acting khalifa ali(ra) , near jerusalem , yazeed(ra) ,brother of muavia(ra) and khalid bin waleed(ra) came towelcome umar(ra) in very precous clothes and beautiful " turkish" horses .Umar(a) got annoyed and threw sones of them saying how the hell you changed yourself in a short time .Both replied , o ammerul momineen , we also had arms on our shoulder themn umar replies (ra) , OK then you are right.SO I mean to say that living with "shano shaukat" is in blood of muavia(ra) and ummayah ans when abuzar(ra) complained about it , he sent him to medina.Usman(ra) very honourly recieved him an toldhim about all what have quoted above but abuzar did not agree and and asked usman(ra) to give him a flock of goats " so he can graze them outside madina , usman(ra) tried hard that not to leave madina but he told usman(ra) that hadees of prophet(pbuh) that " when houses of madina have double storeyed and there were made plans of rebillion and and mischiefs , then abuzar(ra) leave madina" and that was exactly happening in madina , Rebillions were making plan to shaheed usman(ra) , old and faithful sahabas are almost in a very small number and young generation of sahabas were not as much pious as old were .They started to drink"Nabeez" , a kind of wine and usman(ra) took a serious actions agaisthose young residents of medina and compelled them to leave nadina so they and heir parents have enemity in their hearts against usman(ra) And the most important thing is that hadees saying something like that " i will not care about the hunger which you will see but th wealth which will take you far from iman " I not know the exact but three was a reat danger of wealth that prophet(pbuh) had warned about.With conquest of 2 superpowers of Persia  and Syria , there came in madina(ra) bags full of emerald and rubies and umar(ra) wept on seeing this when some one asked about this , he replied , where this thing comes , "barbadi" or "fitna" came alongwith it and this what exactly happened. 

There was no this degree of piety and “taqwa” in people , as a general , as compared to the times of prophet(pbuh) , abu bak and umar(ra).and all this happened.

I accept that usman(ra) did some actions , which seem to others , not good and appropriate but i read in some book that it was actually marwan who created many misconceptions between sahabas and usman(ra) , may be he wanted to be caliph after usman(ra) and he gave wrong decision to usman(ra) and usman(ra) considering marwan his close rlative , accepted  his decisions but actually his intention was to deprive this 83 year "old " caliph to take its place .It was marwan who urged aysha(ra) to come out of house and fight ali(ra) and afterwards when aysha(ra) read quran and reach ayt" stay in homes" she stated weeping uuntil her shawl become wet. and remember what she did wrong to fight ali(ra) .In 60 hijri , when waleed , governor of madina, urged hussain(ra) to accept yazeed , it was marwan who said waleed that if hussain(ra) not accept , kill him at once but waleed said" woe to you , what a bad advice you r giving to me"
                           And it is natural which we see in our society , our some relative , pretends to be very loyal and happy with us but actually he was doing wrong to us and this also happened with usman(ra) and he also accepted it.........Just try this excellent and unbiased site which clearly mentions that .Just read chapter no.26.For convenience , i give it down 

www.geocities.com/alkuraan_alhuda/caliphs/usman-life.htm#64

chap 26
. Ali Sends Rioters Away

Othman came to know what the rioters had in mind. He went to Ali and requested him to use his influence with the mischief-mongers and to sent them away.
“Did I not tell you so often,” said Ali, “not to be led by your kinsmen? But you listned to Marwan, Muawia, Ibn Amr, Ibn Abi Sarah, and Saeed bin As. How can I sent back these men now?”

Othman assured Ali that in the future he would be guided by his advice and would not listen to his kinsmen.

“You better say this thing publicly in the mosque,” said Ali. “That would make the change in State policy known to everyone. The rioters then will have no excuse to create trouble.”

Accordingly, Othman went to the mosque and said in his address: “If I have made any mistakes, I beg Allah’s forgiveness. I request all men of insight among you to give me the right advice. By Allah, for the cause of truth, I am ready to obey even a slave. I promise to be led by your wishes. No longer will I listen to Marwan and his men.”

Tears flowed down the Caliph’s cheeks as he finished the address. The hearers also began to weep.

Ali now went to the Egyptians. He assured them that all their complaints would be removed. They seemed to be satisfied and set off on the road to Egypt. Rioters from Basra and Kufa also marched off to their cities. The storm seemed to have blown over.

This is excellent site and give very details of this tragic incident and sabai movement , heir plans and how they gathered , i request you humbly to go thrhrough it , inshallah , many things will be cleared.Just try it out another who says no one was willing to save usman(ra) , brother , its a season of haj and most opf the sahabas were in makkah yet they tried their level best but rebillions came from backside of house …For conveience of readrs i give it down but irequest you to read all of the site as it is very good and un biased site and give the history and detail of this incident..

The Mysterious Letter

Everybody in Medina thought that the trouble had ended. Presently, the streets of the city began to ring with the shouts of the rioters. They trooped aroung the Caliph’s house and ringed in on all sides. Loud shouts of “Revenge! Revenge!” rented the air of Medina.
Ali came to the Egyptians and asked why the had come back.

“You assured us,” they said, “that our complaints would be removed, but we saw a messenger hurry past ut. We stopped him and searched his person. We found him carrying a letter from the Caliph, ordering the Governor to kill us as soon as we were back. Here is the letter It bears the Caliph’s seal. This is a clear breach of faith. The Caliph must suffer for it.”

“And what has brought you back?” Ali asked the rioters from Kufa nd Basra.

“We had to help our Egyptian brothers,” they said.

“But your roads were so apart. How did you come to know of the letter, after having gone several miles on your roads?”

To this there was no reply.

“It is clear,” said Ali, “that you have made a plot. You seem to be bent on putting it through.”

“Say what you will,” replied the rioters, “we do not want Othman to be the Caliph. Allah had made his blood lawful to us. You too, should help our cause.”

“By Allah,” replied Ali, “I will have nothing to do with you.”

“Then why did you write letters to us?” they demanded.

“What letters?” said Ali in amazement. “By Allah, I never wrote to you anything.”

Ali saw that things were beyond his control. The rioters seemed bent on dragging him in as well. Ali saw that his position was becoming difficult. So he left for Ahjaruzzet, a place some miles from Medina.

The rioters showed the letter to the Caliph and said, “Did you pass this death sentence on us?”

“I swear by Allah,” replied Othman, “I know nothing about this letter.”

“Well, then you are not fit to continue as Calpih,” roared the rioters. “If you wrote the letter, then you are clearly unfit to be the Caliph. But if someone else wrote it and you know it not, even then you are equally unfit. If such important orders can be sent out without your knowledge, you should not continue as head of the State. We demand that you give up the Caliphate.”

Othman rejected the demand. “I will not take off with my own hands,” he delcared, “the robe of honor which Allah made me put on.”

The Siege

Seeing that Othman would not part with the Caliphate, the rioters laid siege to his house. For forty days the siege went on. As days went by, the blockade became more tight. Rioters disallowed even the supply of water to reach the aged Caliph.
There were other men inside the house besides the Caliph and his family. Among them were Hasan, Husain, Muhammad bin Talha, Abdullah bin Zubair, Abu Huraira, Marwan and others. These men served as the guards of the Caliph. They had some encounters with the rioters. In these encounters Hasan and Marwan got wounded. Marwan’s wounds were serious. But the rioters avoided a pitched battle. They knew that because of Hasan and Husain, men of Banu Hashim would join the fight against them.

It was during the siege that Othman sent Abdullah bin Abbas to Mecca. He was to lead the Haj as the Caliph’s deputy. The Caliph also sent messengers to provincial Governors to tell them of the siege.

When the hardship of the siege grew, Mughira bin Shaaba requested the Caliph to do something about it. He put three proposals before him. “Come out of the house,” he proposed, “and fight the rioters. You have men with you. The people of Medina will also fight at your side. Moreover, you are in the right truth and must win. Or, leave by the back-door and reach Mecca. The rioters cannot lay hands on you in the holy city. Or, go to Syria. There you will be safe with Muawia to protect you.”

To this Othman replied, “I do not agree to the first proposal because I do not want to be the first Caliph to shed the blood of Muslims. I do not accept the second proposal either. This is because I do not want to become a danger to the holy city of Mecca. The third proposal is also unnacceptable. At no price will I give up the neighborhood of the Prophet.”

Things were getting worse every day, but Othman was bent upon fighting evil with love, even though it cost him his life.

Othman Murdered

Othman made use of only one weapon. It was his kind and soft words. He went to the roof of his house several times and spoke to the rioters. He told them how close he had been to the Holy Prophet. He reminded them what services he had rendered to Islam. But his words fell on deaf ears. Nothing could stop the rioters from mischief.
As the day of Haj grew near, the rioters’ anxiety grew. In a few days hundreds of men would be back from Haj, they knew. Help from provinces might also arrive. They had to put through their plot without delay or it would be too late. They had to act quickly.

Othman’s house was very big. Hasan, Husain, Muhammad bin Talha and Abdullah bin Zubair stood guard at the main gate. The rioters had no wish to cross swords with these men. That would draw the kinsmen of these men into the fight. To avoid this, a part of rioters stealthily jumped over the backwall of the house, and rushed towards where the aged Caliph was. The guards at the main gate knew nothing about what was going on inside.

Othman was sitting with the Holy Book open before him. He was reciting the Qur’an. Muhammad bin Abu Bakr was leading the party of assassins. He got hold of the Caliph’s beard and pulled it.

“My dear nephew,” said Othman, looking into Muhammad’s eyes, “if your father had been alive, he would not have liked this conduct of yours.”

The young man was cut to the quick and turned back.

Then another another man hit the Caliph on the head with an axe. The third struck him with a sword. Naila, the faithful wife of Othman, had her fingers cut off in trying to shield her husband. Then all the rioters fell upon the aged Caliph. They inflicted several wounds on his body. One of them, Amr bin Hamq by name, cut off his head.

The news of Othman’s cruel murder came as a rude shock to everybody. Ali was stunned when he heard of it. He rushed to Medina.

“Where were you?” he rebuked his sons, Hasan and Husain, “when the Commander of the Faithful was murdered?”

Similarly, he was angry with Abdullah bin Zubair and others who stood guard at the gate.

Othman was murdered on Friday, the 17th of Dhul Hijja, 35 A.H.

After killing the Caliph, the rioters plundered his house. Then they rushed to the public treasury and looted it. Horror-stricken people looked on the orgy from behind closed doors. No one dared to call a halt to it. Medina seemed to be at the mercy of the rioters. For three days, Othman’s dead body lay unburied. Rioters would not allow anyone to bury it. At last some people went to Ali and spoke to him about the matter. At Ali’s request, the rioters allowed the burial. Late in the evening, seventeen men carried the dead body to the graveyard of Medina and buried it there.

Such was the end of Othman, the apostle of love and peace. He wanted to prevent blood-shed at all costs. He did his utmost to counter trickery and violence with love and kindness. The attempt failed. Othman had to pay with his own life for this failure.

Brother , i have read it about muhammad bin abi bakr and i also find it in a given site

http://www.geocities.com/alkuraan_alhuda/caliphs/usman-life.htm?20073#59

in the chapter " the central command" as you can read it , i give it down , as far as absdullah ibne jaffar is concerened , i said " he did it same" not money - matter but personal grudge ,as my previous sentence was , i have read it some book that abdullah ibn jaffar(ra) also accused usman(ra) as not being true caliph , may be some sabai had said this to abdullah (ra) and he got annoyed.But if this not happened , i beg pardon from Allah that he may forgive me , for He is the only and ultimate have a right to do “Justice”.Even i not used the word fraud for muhammad abi bakr , may be he was short of money at that time or have some necccesity , means that , why we only think in a negatve manner!!!Secondly sahabas are humans , not" masooms" that no mistake or sin cannot be happened from them but they were so pious that even aftr such thing happened , they repent to Allah Allah accepted that.So in battle of “tabuq” , 3 sahabas not gone to jihad , out of 3 , 2 were badri , but after a trialof abot 1 month , Allah accepted their repentance and forgive them as in sura Toba.

"The central command" 

In Egypt Saba also had two powerful allies in Muhammad bin Hudhifa and Muhammad bin Abu Bakr. Both of them were against Othman. The former had been left an orphan and was brought up by Othman. When he grew up, he asked the Caliph to make him the Governor of some province. Othman did not see him fit for so high an office and turned down the request. This made Muhammad bin Hudhifa angry with the Caliph. He came over to Egypt and became active against Othman.

Muhammad bin Abu Bakr was also angry with the Caliph on personal grounds. He had been brought up by Ali. His mother, the widow of Abu Bakr, had married Ali, after the first Caliph’s death. Muhammad bin Abu Bakr owed a debt to a certain creditor. He failed to pay back the money in time. The creditor complained to the Caliph. Othman was very impartial in his ruling. This offended Muhammad bin Abu Bakr. So he also came to Egypt and joined hands with the enemies of the Caliph.

Yes , you are right during ummayyads , some caliphs did wrong thing like cursing Banu hashim and thier family members even in juma khutba from mosques but see it was a tribal conflict between ummayyads and banu hashim , islam as a religion was not changed at all.There were not 3 namazs , not a change in azan or kalima or way of wudoo and all other things  at all.Both have same acts of worship according to prophet(peace be upon him) and

that is why during that period , after hassan(ra) knowing the overall plan of sabai and rebillion that to cut islam into two parts , he negociated with muavia(ra) , may billions and trllions of blessings og allah be on hassan(ra) and hadees proovedtrue that " this my son , hassan(ra) is a leader , by him , two factions of “muslims” will be united".So once again conquest started and muhammad bin qasim attacked sind , today in which we are living , may be our grand forefathers became mslims at that time and in west jibraltar and spain was under muslims and reached “pyrenees” at footsteps of spain . In umar bin abdulaziz , the muslims empire was i 3 continents , asia , europe and africa , the largest empire , ever be carved out on the map of the world in history.But in abbasids , there was no further conquests but the previous ones also got loose as in spain , an ummayyad set up another government.I have not read it but it was a very long story how “baramakas” helped abbasids to overthrow ummayads and then started" mohalatti sazishain" to gain control of their beloved caliph , war betwen mamoon , amen , and malika zubaida was its consquence .They tried it hard but abbasids himself were not , yet allowed many things to happen in baghdad against ummayyad and sunni muslims and these" baramakas" alongwith “kufis” who turned to islam from " Majusiat" invokked thier “persian nainalism” that these “camel riders” and " buddhu" tribe men now became leaders of you , the previous super power of world, one of the ancient histoy and arts and culturally rich land ad people so slowly but surely , theirs mindswere made so poisonous that the muslims were divided into two parts.

Ok fine , can we think  ali(ra) serving as one of the greatest member in "shuras" of all 3 caliphs " abu bakr (ra) , umar(ra) and usman(ra) , now started writting lectures against them .How can this be possible .

Yes Brother Mostar you are 100 % right.The purpose that i give such a huge " Mahabaharat" of history to show that this was only a "tribal" and "persian nationalism" conflict which has turned unfortunately , unfortunately , into a " religious" war.A very tragic incident .
                           Even Das Reich accepted this historical fact in his reply.When both sides accept this , it is a "political" and "tribal" and if allow me further to say " arab ajum civilization" conflict , how can we unite together , i ask this question from all my respected readers , whether males or females, to give their opinions and replies that how can we come close to each other , any suggession or method in your mind , plz .tell us ????????????????????????

Starting from you Mostar , any sugession in your mind or any other reader wants to share his sugession , will be most welcomed , as always.....

Brother I see that you study history objectively so I will not argue unneccesarily ....you have your sources which you find believable and I have mine
but I wanted to clarify few things
the accusations against the following individuals is just ummayyad slander
muhammad b abubakr(ra)
muhammad b abi hudhaifa(ra)
amr b hamiq al khuzai (ra)
as it was neccesary for the ummayyads to defeme these blessed individuals to justify their murders by muawiyah.

Very unfortunate is that banu hashim did not get this point and they loose the race . Ummayads have a years experiece of this " game" of Politics.Remember , "hinda" who was a wife of "abu sufyan(ra) was herself a daughter of "utba bin rabee" , the granf leader of makkah , his brother" sheba bin rabee" his nephew" waleed bin utba " all are " leaders.Abusafyan(ra) himself was "Ameera_i_Makkah" So his sons muavia(ra ) and yazid(ra) , notb that yazzed which killed hussain(ra) but he was a brother of muavia(ra) and a great islamic fighter of Syrian front, so they have a background of this and when they got the "opportunity" they successfully utilized it and brother , this is what " A game of Politics" .To hit hardand when the iron is hot and to hit properly in a proper place and this is what Ummayyads did .................

you are saying this as if banu hashim stayed out of politics by choice
the reality is that the banu hashim and the ansar were sidelined by the ummayyad aristocracy which lent full support to the caliphate of abubakr(ra)
it was only during umar(ra) caliphate did some of those not from the meccan aristocracy get high positions [salman(ra), ammar(ra) hudhaifa(ra)]
In Ali(as) caliphate we see the ansar and banu hashim held most of the high positions along with few quraish, what i am trying to say is that the banu hashim and ansar did not relinquish political power by choice

now coming to your second point of treatment of pious muslim about abuzar ghaffari(ra) .He was one the greatest sahaba of prophet(pbuh) and " dervaish" sahabi , who did not bother about whether the next day meal will be available or not .This is the highest form of "taqwa" and " faqar" whicch also done by ali(ra) the lion of God.But brother , every one canot be as pious as others , Every men differs from others in "taqwa", ali(ra) and abuzar (ra0 were at top and rest were at low , so when abuzar (ra) comlaied about muavia(ra) of his richness , he told usman(ra) that i am from early accepting islam live with "honour" and " proide" you know , excellent clothes and precious " ittar" , scent etc because he wasa son of " Ammerai makkah", very wealthy member of tibe ummayah , even before islam , one of the richest of all

in the time of Umar(ra) muawiyah was also governer but his excesses were by and large contained by the caliph
secondly the pious companions were able to do their jobs without interference from muawiyah , Abuzar(ra) was also living in umar(ra) 's time why didnt he protest against muawiyah then ? Ammar(ra) was a governer under umar(ra) so why did he become such a bitter opponent of uthman? the fact is that uthman deviated sharply not only from Quran and sunnah but also the conduct of the earlier caliphs ....and his attitude became unacceptable to the pious muslims. these were not dervaishes who had abandoned the worldly life but reformers who were concerned the way later muslims were distorting the teachings of islam.
The later stories fabricated by ummayyads have turned uthman into an martyr clinging to an irrational theory that the position of caliph have been given to him by Allah(swt) when it was the shura which gave him the position once he lost the support of the majority of the people he should have abdicated.
One thing i agree with you is the persian nationalism and its negative influences on the abbassids but these were largely a reaction to the ummayyads who replaced the egalitarian message of Islam with arab racism and discrimination against nonarabs converts

Regarding relations between Ali(as) and the first 2 caliphs they were neither as good as what the sunnis make us believe nor as bad as what the shias portray them.
Ironically the most instances of cooperation of Ali (as) with the first 3 calipha can be found in the caliphate of umar(ra)

Brother , are muhammad bin abi bakr and muhammad bin abhi huzaifa are from
banu hashim ???and i do not know about the third one.Why have umayyads had enemity with them .Muhammad b abibakr was actually sn of abu bakr(ra) but brought up in ali(ra) house as her mother lateer married to ali(ra) .What has enemity of ummayyads with the tribe of abu bakr(ra) that they slandered him??? and abu huzaifa was orphan and himself brought up by usman(ra) and when he demanded governership , usman(ra) refused , it means that huzaifa would have to become enemy of usman(ra) ??? Strange!

Why do you just want to unite muslims only? Why not the whole world? Every nation and religion living in peace?