Re: a rant-i feel like im never going to get married
awww...dont worry. Wait for the right time, the right person is always just around the corner!!!! If i may ask, how old are you?
EVERY decent,educated family is on the verge of moving out of Pakistan
It was quite the opposite for us, everyone thought we were crazy for moving to Pakistan. What people don't understand is that if put your mind to it there are a lot of opportunities in our country, instead people look for the easy way out by moving abroad. I don't blame them though, if I got an offer I couldn't refuse I might run away (temporarily) too, haha.
be patient
he will come iA
Well yah but ALMOST EVERY!
Those few that want to stay back would have some other alarming issues
Oh Well i guess this is Life ![]()
Translate Please.
Well same happened with us when we moved back. I still have the opportunity to go back but i don’t want to
Infact you can say i am missing out on alot of good prospects because of the same reason but then at the end of the day we have to manage our priorities so yah.
hey thanks for your replies everyone! very comforting and helpful!
someone asked me how old i am, i have just turned 23 and im in my 4th year of medical school so a year left till i graduate.
someone asked me of my expectations....well the only ones i am turning down at the moment are things like 'inter/a level pass only' or someone who is obviously using me for my passport i.e. my son is on a student visa and we want a girl from the uk....
and im also looking for someone with good educational background.
i feel disheartened as many people have come to see me and dont call back and recently a family came to see me and i really liked them and the boy but they havent called back so i feel quite low in self esteem,
i really like rv's advice though! and the poster who told me about the surah to recite :) x
hey thanks for your replies everyone! very comforting and helpful!
someone asked me how old i am, i have just turned 23 and im in my 4th year of medical school so a year left till i graduate.
someone asked me of my expectations....well the only ones i am turning down at the moment are things like 'inter/a level pass only' or someone who is obviously using me for my passport i.e. my son is on a student visa and we want a girl from the uk....
and im also looking for someone with good educational background.
i feel disheartened as many people have come to see me and dont call back and recently a family came to see me and i really liked them and the boy but they havent called back so i feel quite low in self esteem,
i really like rv's advice though! and the poster who told me about the surah to recite :) x
you really don't have anything to worry about at all. You're only 23, and yet to become a doctor, most girls in your profession wait until they complete their studies and when you do that I'm quite sure there will be many prospects (other than passport seekers :P)
join the club :(
dont worry inshallah jald acha rishta ho jayega....namaz parho aur sache dil se dua karo.
i dont know what your personality is like but you yourself have a look at it...think if it can be reformed in any way.