A question

Re: A question

No the difference between us and other is that we do not value being Pakistani. We have no pride in that concept. More people are willing to leave their Pakistani nationality behind for the sake of their own personal comfort and peace of mind. You know what is wrong with Muslims? No cleanliness. Not punctuality. Self-respect. A majority of you all don't have enough to defend your homeland. You know what is the worst thing I have ever seen. I was in college and defending Pakistan and an ABCD openly disagreed that Pakistan was a viable state. When asked when he last went back? He said he had never been. But he knew well enough about Pakistan without ever being there.

That is the calibre of people we have who call themselves Pakistani. I abhor stupidity and ignorance and I will not go quietly into this good night when I see these traits damage my country from within.

CM, the examples you are giving just do not compare.
We’re talking about barbarity to 2 yound kids in the middle of a CROWD of Pakistanis. There was a CROWD there. this all happenned in the middle of dozens of PUBLIC. Pakistani Police was standing there. And Rescue Workers as well.

and for your information, these acts are NOT rare. Even after the sialkot incident, there were more incidents like this - just today i heard in shujabad (i believe it was shujabad) similar incident happenned with a man.

some time ago a mob in karachi burned 2 dacoits.

why do these people think they can take the law in their own hands? and how can there be such public barbarity…?

a group of animals were beating the kids. and the public just standing there ***** making videos. THIS is Pakistani society for you.

what are we… animals? do we live in a jungle?

you know, ever since the Sialkot incident, i am Not proud to be a Pakistani anymore. i am NOT.

the gojra incident in the past - where so called Muslims (though they might have been hired terrorists) burnt up entire mohalla of Christian houses. what the heck was that? who among the high and mighty in our society sincerely condemned that with enough conviction?

i am still a Pakistani but Definitely NOT a proud one. in fact, my head hangs in SHAME. and it hangs more in shame when i hear that people are trying to implicate those 2 youngs kids as criminals. for God's sake, one of them was only FIFTEEN.
Ek bhai un mein se Taraweeh Parhata tha, Hafiz-e-Quran tha.
And the one who was in 9th, got excellent marks in results announced after his demise...

and mark my words, end mein, justice will not be served - coz we all know so well, that in Pakistan it never is. the criminals will go scot free, as always.

and this time, i'm just appalled. and ashamed. to be a Pakistani.

I'm not. Because the majority of the Pakistani qaum does NOT support this sick act. The majority of the Pakistani qaum condemns this just like you do, just like I do. I would be ashamed if Pakistanis did not care about this. GS is enough to show you how appalled everyone is, and then there's facebook groups, online petitions, protests etc etc being started by Pakistanis to show their support for the two brothers and their family. It goes to show how the Pakistani people are coming together to demand justice and to see to it that those animals get punished. And I'm not going to let a bunch of animals make me hate Pakistan.

^ do you think you would have intervened if you were part of that crowd?

in Pakistan people are convinced that money means power. people are convinced that if you are poor you will not get justice.

condemning online and on facebook is another thing. the system in Pakistan is now such that nobody can expect justice.

that crowd was a very standard crowd of a generic bunch of Pakistanis in an average town. they were normal Pakistanis, not some aliens from another country.

and no one is asking anyone to "hate" Pakistan. all that is being asked is to self-reflect, and Acknowledge the truth.

and oh, tomorrow, people who know for sure that the brothers are being implicated wrongly, will not have the guts to stand up and say it. because they know that if they will, they will get silenced.

everyone lives in fear. and there is rampant injustice.

its funny we talk of Jihad against non-muslim oppressors.. whats happenning in our own country is much much worse

and as usual, we show concern and talk and talk... coz thats what us so-called Muslims are best at doing. we are completely devoid of action.

And that is the problem with this website. Ready to hang your head in shame at a drop of a hat. When was the last time you actually were proud of Pakistan.

I was waiting for the comparable situation argument. And here are examples from other societies:

thejakartaglobe.com - That is Indonesia.
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/11125863/ - That is the US
http://www.lusakatimes.com/?p=27728 - That is the Congo
The Aegis 2025-26 high school boys basketball season preview

See all examples of mobs killing or attempting to kill people. No hew and cry over that at all. And one case is in actually in the US. How is these societies can bare this news and burden without going over board on the drama bazi and the Pakistanis can not?

Auntynumber1 if this is Pakistani society for you I guess you didn’t read about the brits that used a 14 year old girl as a sex slave for a few months. But no that is not reflective of British society now is it? Look you lot will make excuses to justify your view point regardless if it is based on truth or not.

You wish to consider this part of Pakistani society and if you are Pakistani then you are part of this society. So do you consider yourself part of this mob and this mentality? Of course you don’t. You are some how better than this but Pakistanis are not. Hypocrisy.

Again, why should I "self-reflect" on the basis of the sickening act committed by a bunch of retards? How can they represent the entire Pakistani qaum? They represent their own sorry selves and thats about it.

Now, when it comes to the so-called police, yes I must admit the Pakistani police force is one of the most corrupt forces in the world and they're the ones who make my head hang in shame.

But as far as being a Pakistani is concerned, I'm not ashamed to be one. BS happens everywhere and thats exactly what CM is trying to show us.

People are doing their part, they don't need critics online. :)

CM - well yeah i AM better. there are other people too who are better. those are the people who are horriffied by what happenned and who admit that we need change.
those who are not, just take it in their stride like it's just Another happenning.
it is NOT. we need to Wake Up.
the human rights situation in pakistan is going from bad to worse, and the apathy of the public is alarming.
things happen gradually.
when the east india company came to the subcontinent they Gradually took over. why? decline of the Mughal empire.
Pakistani society is also on decline.
let's not bury our heads in the sand anymore. We need to wake up and save this country. All is NOT well.
you know the message going around on 14 August this time?
Azadi Mubarak to those who did not get killed in suicide bombings, plane crashes, floods, mob incidents, target killings. And those who are not WAPDA employees.
Compare us to 5 years ago and tell me that you think we are better off.
Being on a high ground and thinking we are infallible will NOT help. Accepting the truth staring us in the face Might.

BBC, you are missing my point. That particular crowd is very representative of a cross-section of Pakistani society. like how you take random specimens in any experiment. Pakistani Qom today is exactly like that crowd. HELPLESS.

people are doing jack :) if they were, we would not be in the current state.

Bull****. That is by no means a cross section of Pakistani society. It is a random mob. Now tell me, of all those 4 examples i provided in 4 minutes of doing a google search, are they representative of their societies? Are their societies:

1. In decline - the US would be a good one for you to answer too.
  2. Amoral

Etc etc. You are willing to make excuses for other societies and not Pakistan. Well done in your hypocrisy. Remember when Indian mobs burnt alive 2 Christian missionaries and their kids alive in a car? Did you see Indians going around saying all Indian are bad? That their society is in decline?

And you know that retarded chicken little comment regarding 14th August. Where you present in 1999 for 14 August? 2001? I guess you didn't read the news in those days.

Oh yes you aren't any better. If you think this is representative of Pakistani society and you are some how better, then you can't be Pakistani.

Not true.

So not true.

Please don’t undermine the efforts of the Pakistani people.

You can have a look at this thread just to get a glimpse of how the average Pakistanis are trying to make a difference:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/all-views/447314-heartening-news-from-pakistan.html

We need to be optimistic, thats all I’m tryina say.

CM,

US is in decline too. When have I defended any other society?
It hurts you know. It really hurts, because I used to be the one defending Pakistan. Now, i am feeling sick with the happennings.
I ignored it when i heard news that people were selling the donated goods for earth quake relief victims. I told myself at Gojra incident that those were probably hired incidents.
but now, day after day of these mob killings, and absolute lawlesness that is prevailing in society, where the poor has no hope for justice, i am sorry but i cannot be blind anymore.

Yes I have been through more indepdendence days in Pakistan than you can think :--) But it was never this bad. Really, it was not:--)

And oh, now please, do not tell me whether I am a Pakistani or not.. hehehe.. thats almost funny... but well, guess what, i am :--) not a proud one though mind you. :--)

BBC, CM,
That crowd is a very good sampling of Pakistani society. ok so there were no females. but otherwise, i do not see what was lacking. as i read in another article, some men were clean shaven, some had beards, some were wearing shalwar kamiz others western clothes, some were old some were young. really, they were quite representative :--)
and they could not do anything because they were scared. and eventually they became apathetic and simply started making videos.

BBC,
we pakistanis are very good at this. first get the villages flooded by diverting the water to the villages so our lands are saved. eat up the money allocated for flood-protection so that we're not ready at all for a flood. and now, that the disaster that could have been at a lesser scale has hit, we scramble to give aid.
not much more different than how a neighboring country is being bombed and then food packets are being dropped on the affected population.
i will try to be optimistic though :--) thanks.

it's azaab^ a people who claim land for an islamic state and fail to abide by islamic laws will receive punishment from Allah.

chalo jee qisa hi khatam, fatwa aa gaya hai

Everybody says it has never been that bad. I heard that in 1999 and 2001. I hear it in 2010 and it hasn’t changed. In 2 years when we have once again risen like the phoenix from our ashes, everybody will forget it all till something else gets their panties in a bunch. And I am sorry i think you forgot about Mukhtar Mai. Didn’t that happen a few years ago and everybody said it represented Pakistani society then as well. Heard of another incident such as that since then? Its a common refrain amongst those who don’t know any better.

And you base this whole representative issue on clothes. Well done. Milan during fashion week I guess is representative of Italian society :rolleyes:

cricketplaya
it is indeed Azab
we need to see this and mend our ways fast.

CM, no seriously it was never this bad. at least i never thought it was This bad. :--)
do you know who is controlling the jacobabad base these days?
in KP we're having drone attacks. suicide attacks all over north and centre of country. target killings wave once again has started in karachi. in balochistan punjabis are being killed. 10% of population of country is displaced by floods. inflation is just increasing day by day. and on top of that just today they increased rates of electricity. load shedding was even never so bad as now.
Mukhataran Mai incident was terrible, but it was not accompanied by the other incidents we are facing right now.
currently, it's like, wherever you see there's devastation. everywhere.
you should know that in pakistan clothes define who you are :--)
well anyway... lets hope that "this too shall pass"

jeez these posts are like the fox news ticker...yes azab on the already downtrodden and needy, makes so much sense. azab key liye aik pakistan hee reh gaya hai duniya mein?