kindly do let me know if you know any authentic scholar or source which can answer this question.
The problem is that a girl will be leaving till 15th of september for UK (i.e. to any foreign country for the first time in her life), & most probably that will be 1st ramadan , now she wants to know that if she is unable to fast during the journey & even after journey ( as 1st she will have to arrange an accomodation for herself , then settling there will obviously take some time ) , Is this allowed in Islam? If she doesn’t fast due to new place & new environmet & settling there , even if she is not sick & she is physically all right , but due to a BIG chnage in her life & also change in timings there , then is it allowed that she miss some fasts and than do QAZA of them later ?
Please do share if you know any authentic source which gives a detailed reply.
Note. You would get a lot of prayers of a whole family for your help (inshaAllah)
Jazakumullahu khaira
Re: A Question
Quran 2:185
*Ramadhan is the (month) in which was sent down the Qur'an, as a guide to mankind, also clear (Signs) for guidance and judgment (Between right and wrong). So every one of you who is present (at his home) during that month should spend it in fasting, but if any one is ill, or on a journey, the prescribed period (Should be made up) by days later. Allah intends every facility for you; He does not want to put to difficulties. (He wants you) to complete the prescribed period, and to glorify Him in that He has guided you; and perchance ye shall be grateful. *
You can send this to www.sunnipath.com
@** armughal **JazakAllah khair brother for sharing the Quranic Verse.:)
@**Cricketplaya **JAzakAllah khair brother for the site, from which I immediatly got the following satisfatory answer from the scholars.:)
Answer:
In the name of Allah Most Merciful Most Compassionate
I pray you are well and in the best of health and iman.
It is permissible for her to not fast while actually traveling but once she arrives she would need to fast if she is not ill. Our beloved Prophet, Allah bless him and give him peace, says if you miss a day in Ramadan intentionally without reason, even if you were to fast your whole life, it would not make up for it . So she should not think that fasting is a burden rather she look at it as a source of blessing, perhaps because of her fasting Allah will make her settling in easier. And Allah alone gives success.