A question! or Qs!

Salam.

I was thinking that are “ahl-e-bait” shias?
& what is “shia syaed”? And why in so many books they write “Moul-e-kainat hazrat Ali” ?? What does "Moula means? not in shia books but many other, too. I am :confused: .

Re: A question! or Qs!

such masoom sawalaat :slight_smile:

Ahle Bait means Family in english and shia means “follower”..

so we are the followers of Prophet (pbuh&up) and His Family..and look at the life of Imam Ali (a.s.) or any other Imam (a.s.)..look at Imam Hussain (a.s)..71 laashay utha ker bhi sajda-e-Khuda kiya aur sajday main hi sarr kata diya

also there is a hadith by Prophet (pbuh&up)

The Holy Prophet (pbuh&hp) said:

“Verily, Ali and I are inseparable, and he is the master (wali) of every believer after me.”

Sunni Refernces:

Al Tirmidhi, in his Sahih, ii, 297,

Maula = master..ek hi baat hai

Re: A question! or Qs!

It came from Maoula, Wali, wila (Arabic)

AL-MAEDA - 55:

“Innama WALIYUKUM Allah wa rasuluhu wa allatheena amanu: allatheena yuqeemuna al salata wa ya’toona al zakata wa hum raki’uoon.”

“Only Allah is your Wali and His Prophet and those who believe, those who keep up prayers and pay the poor-rate while they bow.”

Most of us know the specific, historical reason for the revelation of this verse. Imam 'Ali :as: was in the bowing position of the prayer in the Prophet’s Mosque in Medina. A man came in asking for a voluntary contribution of alms. The Imam :as:, while bowing, lifted his hand for the man to take the ring off his finger. Now there is a question here that we all have to settle. How could a man like Imam 'Ali :as: be aware of the fact that there was a beggar, a man seeking material help in the mosque when we have a tradition that his state was so undistracted in prayer that his companions pulled an arrow from his leg? Shaykh al-Tusi described in Kitab at-Shafi the meaning of how these two qualities were combined in 'Ali :as:. In short, he was the greatest of believers in his prayer, yet he was fully aware of what was going on.

^SubhanAllah

No offence to Shia’s, but I wont call even prophet mohammad as “Moulla” Mohammad :saw: as. IMO Moulla Is ALLAH s.w.t and thats it.
-Salman

Assalam Aleekum
Please, try find the meaning of the word here.
Islam-qa.com

As far as I am concerned Allah Mawla.
Not Ali Mawla.
take care

SalmanNY, rehman1!

perhaps you both need to take another look at the ayah I posted above. Just for your convenience I am posting it again here. Please also reffer to Shaykh al-Tusi's Kitab at-Shafi

AL-MAEDA - 55:

"Innama WALIYUKUM Allah wa rasuluhu wa allatheena amanu: allatheena yuqeemuna al salata wa ya'toona al zakata wa hum raki'uoon."

"Only Allah is your Wali and His Prophet and those who believe, those who keep up prayers and pay the poor-rate while they bow."

http://63.175.194.25/index.php?ln=eng&ds=qa&lv=browse&QR=26794&dgn=4

^ I can’t view that. if u can kindly copy past here, plz.

Sheraz CT, they r masoom:o well maybe.
I know the meaning of Ahl-e-bait “people of the houe” lekin I can’t understand.:frowning:

SalmanNY bhai I know that, this is Y I asked! & still :confused:

zer01, I am not sure if I understand:o

& Qs still remain!