A question for Pakistanis

Normally I sit on the side lines reading the love hate relationship from both camps… At times It gets really entertaining… :slight_smile:

Here is the big question, Since Musharraf is gone who is the fall guy from this point on?

Thank you

Re: A question for Pakistanis

he will continue to be the fall guy for some time to come.

at some point in time it would be rather ridiculous to blame him for stuff and then ppl will turn on each other and thus the supporters as well.

but that is not going to take place for atleast a few months.

abhi qaum will get busy in ramadan and eid and this or that, I would say maybe Nov - feb would be some interesting times.

but these clowns may surprise us all.

entire nation

Altaf Hussain anyone? ;)

yaar how would anyone be able to blame AH for pungay in FATA?

agreed :chai:

His recent Talibanization of Karachi angle ;)

but that still will not be enough to say its his action or inaction that is responsible for what is going on in swat. there ahs to be some sort of logic or connection, unless teh connection one makes is that AH is an indian agent and that RAW is behind stuff going on in FATA or swat and his organization is serving as the financial intermediaries. etc

^^ buss kardein aab , MQM aur mushi key supporters ki bohat dhunnai ho gayi hey aaj:chai:…tea break ley lein

He is working hand in hand with RAW, which again is playing a very negative role in Afghanistan for Pakistan.

so he can be blamed for being an instigator, but he can not be blamed for inaction. the blame for inaction had to rest with government.

its like I can blame a gang for tricycle theft in my mohalla, but I will hold my local police responsible for stopping it.

But we're talking about a fall guy here... AH jab hua chorta hai, badbu FATA tak atti hai...

i saw it on PTV (when all this was happening) where they showed direct connection of RAW for creating all the disturbance in swat.

ps. i have no source to back up my point.

there has to be some logical rhyme of reason for a fall guy.
I mean we cant make the leader of burkina faso a fall guy unless we can make some logical argument u know.
AH has to answer for enough stuff, wonder if teh new govt will ask for him to be extradited, bohot ho gayee..the nation should demand his extradition to pakistan or make him face charges in UK.

^ Zardari publicly apologized on television that it was his mistake that he did not consult or got green light from "Altaf Bhai" before announcing Mushy's impeachment. With this kind of public teesi does anyone seriously thinks that this govt has the balls to go after MQM or "Altaf Bhai"? Nah. Not gonna happen. Plus PPP wants peace in Khi, and MQM is their coalition partner there (and a very high maintenance partner too). Coalition governments, by definition, are weak and indicisive.

Well asif sahab did not really want ti impeach musharraf either but public sentiment and nawaz's moves made him to it, so where there is a will there is a way. Otherwise we cant be not okay with mush being in a coalition with MQM and be okay with current regime being in cahoots with them.

^ True, but whoever said this is a area where principles govern? :)

In any case, regardless of how we view MQM (and I have a very dim view of their ghunda gardi), they are a democratic force, whereas Mushy was a military dictator. MQM rose to prominence by winning elections, Mushy came to power through a coup. That they were in cahoots together does not alter the fundamental difference between them.

point being, if MQM was bad when it was allied with him and that added to negatives against him, then MQM is bad now that it is aligning with PPP. same deal.