Oh God Aur kya kya kaam hai aurton ka? Woh bhi please list kar dain. Does that list include bachay paida karna, shohar kay parents ka khayal rakhna, bachon ko parhana, khana aur round round rotiyan pakana, ghar ka khayal rakhna, which may or may not include safai karna. I’ve started your list. Please add to it.
Oh, while you’re at it, stop reading fasanay novels and stupid Geo TV dramas. Reality is not as simple as a few words and a few scenes.
It is called taking pride in yourself, My wife gets up in the morning and makes herself very presentable, same with me, presenting yourself in a nice way is part of being cultured and civilized. What if someone is at the door or you need to go out on a moments notice, she does not do it for me but because of her own self image and pride. For me dressing up and being presentable gives me more energy.
^ within reason. makeup and jewellery is not necessary for lookng presentable. there is such a thing as natural beauty.
I am not talking bout a reno job, face washed, hair combed and done, a bit of blush some lipstick and presentable attire, in case of emergency, she can hop in the truck on a moment notice. I am so against letting the romance go and take each other for granted. I have overheard conversations at work about wives turning into slobs after marriage. by the way this goes for men also.
I don't defend the slob argument but I do say that there is a difference between home dressing and going out dressing. Home dressing should be ptesenyable enough for a grocery trip. Other type presentable enough for semi formal dinner
That woman needs to get a life. As long as that married woman isn’t flirting with your husband, why on earth should anyone care what spouses do in their own home?
This is interesting. I don’t agree either with opinions like this being voiced as it can make people feel inferior due to not looking their best and many women have a lot of responsibilities nowadays. I was surprised by what she said, personally i think its up to the woman how she presents her self but definately shouldn’t be expected of her to look a certain way just like a guy.
It is called taking pride in yourself, My wife gets up in the morning and makes herself very presentable, same with me, presenting yourself in a nice way is part of being cultured and civilized. What if someone is at the door or you need to go out on a moments notice, she does not do it for me but because of her own self image and pride. For me dressing up and being presentable gives me more energy.
I think people need to be clean regardless of going out/ being married. But i don't think that would be a problem as women are shy and even if they are messy when they get married to begin with if they see their husbands looking after themselves they would be encouraged to do the same as well.
try to look decent and neat infront of my husband , but i dont wear makeup and all , from the 1st day of my marriage i didnt wear makeup at home, mashaALLAH i pray for 5 times a day so i dont need to wear any makeup, my skin glows because of "waZu" and looks flawless. On the other hand my husband does not like makeup at home he loves me in every condition and says i love your look in both conditions in makeup(when we re going outside(wedding,parties, not in shopping malls etc ) and also when im simply wearing kajal or a cute hairstyle(everyday) plus any light alcohal free fragrance )..
I cant understand how one can wear makeup at home for hours. Mu dhone k baad b tu husband dekhty hain kya farq parta hy phir makeup se?
Bus khud ko saaf suthra rakhna chahye achhi dressing k sath. Thats it.
I used to be sexy casual at home before (no make up, just neat, pjs, cami, tshirt, whatever) but after the baby and weight gain I have now become frumpy casual :( . On a side note I randomly dressed up nice and put on make up at home after reading this thread and feeling bad about being frumpy. Husband was pleasantly surprised and was expecting me to have some sort of outing or trip planned (which I didn't, that's why he was more surprised).