If you are married…do you prefer your maiden or your husband name as your last name?
Re: A question for ladies...
I like your survey like questions :D
My husbands last name is the same as my maidan name (even though we are not related in any way!), so this was a non issue for me. However, had his last name been different, I probably would have kept my maidan name anyway, as in Islam, a women is not required to take on her husband's name.
A question for ladies...
I've kept my maiden name for the reason khattichic has just stated above.
Re: A question for ladies…
If you are married...do you prefer your maiden or your husband name as your last name?
I dont know for what reason, but I like to have my hubby's name as a last name :@:
Islamically, the wife is NOT required and also NOT encouraged to change her maiden name. a lot of women in the west also are increasingly keep their maiden names.
I prefer my own name. i don't know why i just do i dont see any reason behind why i should change my own name
Islamically, the wife is NOT required and also NOT encouraged to change her maiden name. a lot of women in the west also are increasingly keep their maiden names.
yes I know, aur maira maqsad God forbid Allah ke hukum ki talafi kerna nahi hay, its just that, I like his name to be called with my name, thats it :@:
Gorian either change it into their husband's name, or they have a combination of both.
I've kept my name.
Technically women should have their father's name as their last name, but that's not always the case. So I don't think it matters that much. I'm 50-50 about changing your surname
Gorian either change it into their husband's name, or they have a combination of both.
some just keep their maiden name...two of our ex prime minister's wives had kept their maiden names and did NOT acquire their husband's last name! :) i know quite a few married women [goris] who have just kept their maiden names...my boss is one of them...she hasn't changed her name.
Re: A question for ladies…
as if Masala-e-kashmir was not enough…
Thank goodness...I was just about to say this! Lol.
Birth name !! Trust me, you can't change your bloodline!!! So why give up the name you have been given just for a man!!!
its depends on u what u like to choose ..but some times we have to change like i have made my id card and passport with my father name but after getting married we have to make oanother one with husbands name ... i dont think the names do something becoz every person has theiir own place in heart parents are gift from ALLAH and husband is a life partner and if u do for ur husbnd nothing wrong ... well i choose my hubby name INSHALLAH becoz after getting married u recogzniise his wife and this feeling is really nice ... and yes parents love is like no can replace that
no i dont, i still have my dads name as my last name or sur name wateva
A question for ladies...
I have my maiden surname still but that's probably because I haven't had my official registry done yet. Not a problem because I prefer own maiden name!
Wow! I always thought girls would be quite happy to take on their husband's surname as their own.
Or are you talking about taking your husband's FIRST name as your new SURNAME?