A question for guys especially!
After going through some threads in Life1 forum,this thing came across my mind that,if a guy knows that his parents are conservative,and won’t accept any girl of his choice,then why does he even go ahead for that and have any love drama with a girl?Shouldn’t he ask his parents permission before letting any girl come into his life or before playing with a girl’s feelings?Why does a guy do that?What does he think and go ahead with that?
Everyone feel free to answer this,and share your thoughts!
Re: A question for guys especially
according to your logic, one should ask parent before falling in love with someone!
and its not always drama!, some guys do it intentional and make parents excuse to get rid of her if they themselves dont want to marry the girl.
but many fall in love with true heart and has real issues to fight it out. Allah bless those souls.
its not good to generalise that every one do a love drama!
But still, i believe such guys fail to make their parents agree,and then finally go and marry girls their parents choose.So it's mostly the girls who get hurt!
So since they know that their parents wouldn't agree, they shouldn't be playing with any girl's emotions,isn't it?
no i dont think guys know their parent cant agree, and its also true that guy should be able to make it happen at all costs and act like a man in such situations.
where these type of men dont rise to the occasion, mostly they are/were not sincere in this relationship.
its also wrong the its girls who get hurt! a men also have feeling.
no i dont think guys know their parent cant agree, and its also true that guy should be able to make it happen at all costs and act like a man in such situations.
where these type of men dont rise to the occasion, mostly they are/were not sincere in this relationship.
its also wrong the its girls who get hurt! a men also have feeling.
How can such a man get hurt when you say they are/were not sincere in this relationship?
And i don't agree that any guy wouldn't be knowing about their parent's thoughts about marriage.
this goes both ways.. not just men ;)
they are both in the wrong (boy n girl), they shouldn't be in an immature relationship to begin with. when you're not even ready for a relationship then what makes you think you have what it takes to win your parents' heart? best is to trust your parents to pick you a husband/wife and work from there. trust me, that's simply the best way. free of headaches, fights,etc..
Answering the question that was asked, I think a guy should have the spine to stand up for his grl. If you are man enough to get in a relationship and get all the grl's hopes pinned on you then you should be man enough to go the distance its as simple as that. The other option would probably be is to let the girl know in the begining of the relationship that lady this is how my parents are and I can't really go against my parents and we're dating for the heck of it and if they're both fine then good for them. But in my opinion a guy has to stand up for the girl and on the girl's side I don't really expect her to stand up (its a lil sensitive on the girl's side) but i expect her not to back down. But thats just me, its only my opinion
Guy should definately stand up and fight for his love, esp when his made life long promises and told her it will all be ok long term. In the case of a mature relationship and love I can't understand why guys would do this either when they know they don't have the guts or understanding with their parents to get them to agree. Yet at the same time they can expect the girl to be doing everything from her side and getting hers to agree so she doesn't end up marrying anyone else. Then after everything if he bows down to his family and leaves her its always going to be worse for her and if word got out then this will cause more probs for her in future then the guy involved. It does need to work both ways but gals mostly have a harder time convincing parents to go with their choice as it is and if the guy can't be a man and help her out then shes worse off when he leaves her.
Answering the question that was asked, I think a guy should have the spine to stand up for his grl. *If you are man enough to get in a relationship and get all the grl's hopes pinned on you then you should be man enough to go the distance its as simple as that. *
*Guy should definately stand up and fight for his love, esp when his made life long promises and told her it will all be ok long term. *
n how he should fight ?
beat the hell out of his parents ?
or leave them ?? ........ i think usually family of gal won't agree to give their daughter to some guy who gonna leave his family ...
so what are his options ?**
Awwwww …
…naam bataa’o oos kaa .. abhee jaa ke pitaa’ee kartaa hoon ![]()
Freaken Hormones ![]()
and we cover it up with …
*… Love tu kiya nahi jata … ho jata ha *(Dialog from some patheechar movie)
Awww
It’s not related to me!It’s just a general thought which came into my mind!
Its an Alpha Male mentality you wont understand!
hahahahahahahahahaha. O I get it. Sarcasm.
ye dialog to 1000x bar parney ko mila GS pe.. ![]()
** n how he should fight ? beat the hell out of his parents ? or leave them ?? ........ i think usually family of gal won't agree to give their daughter to some guy who gonna leave his family ...
so what are his options ?**
No i'm not saying that he should beat the crap of the parents or anything. All i'm saying is that if you know your parents are like that then just be honest with the grl that listen hun this is how my parents are and this is how it is and simple as that. But if you are gonna make promises like we'll be together forever then man up and stick to them and i think there are tons of other ways to convince your parents other than beating them.
Oh and about the line, i thought it was " kehte hain ishq jise ghalib, its all hormoes and crap"
Why woman (and men in reverse situation) so gullible anyway?
The girl could back off for one or other reason too.
In dating game all is fair. Why cry then?
All is Fair and love is War, you just gotta live with it, it happens without prior notice, be it to a gurl or the guy. its just that its upto the parents how they wana handle the sittuation with their children, gurls parents can also be conservative and react in the same manner as the guys parents, theres no limits its a two way street.
Its just that when a sittuation like this does happen with the guy or the gurl, its now the parents role as to how they take it and what they make out of it, if they re wise they will consider all factors and come to a conclusion if a certain relationship is good for their son or daughter and if they beleive its bad, they shud have valid reasons and explain tothe son or daughter as to why they cant go ahead with it in a calming manner yeh nahi k cricket bat nikaal liya aur de maar te sadey chaar, but help your son or daughter to understand what relationships are all about, and not to give silly excuses such as yeh hamari qaum se nahi hai, they arnt rich enuf, etc, fulaan aur fulaan se hamari lagti nahi hai, this way the son or daughtetr will go even worse in this sittuation, best way is to help em understand for their own good cos end of the day the son or daughtar IS gonna get married so may aswel give em a good faoundation by explaining the laws of having a relationship, whats good and bad.
hope my 2 cents count. :)
its mostly the girls who have these issues and then hav the affairs. not the guys
Dating is somewhat similar to letting someone try out your 'self'.
Why cry if someone does not want to own you for any reason? Its the risk one takes when engage in this activity.
Move on to someone else to try you out if still believe in dating!