kesay ho shikra ji? ![]()
Re: ...A Question For Guppans...
Pasta and that is all.
Re: …A Question For Guppans…
^Wow. I like pasta but can’t make it.
Theek hoon, aap kaisi hain? ![]()
I can do it all!
no seriously…i can…mama trained me well ![]()
My mom is old and retired so I dont let her do anything…and I’m the only one left in the house…so yea i do it all!! ![]()
What kind of food do you cook mostly? Arabic? Pakistani? or American?
mostly pakistani and arab foods…some american especially when Im grilling stuff or having a BBQ party. I can make some Italian and I attempt to make chinese ![]()
Italian pastas I like and pizzas too. Chinese…I like all kinds of chickens
Arabic, I like most of the popular foods such as shawarma, flafal, rice with lamb, and last but the most, HUMUS!!!
and ur telling me all this because? ![]()
is this some kinda hint ur giving me lol
I **was
**until you laughed at me and now I won’t tell you ![]()
I can cook and bake stuff but I need my mom’s help still…but I think in a few years, like once I get to college and start cooking on my own, I will learn a lot more. I don’t think I will be able to handle expenses and all that just yet. ![]()
^ I am sure you’ll do fine ![]()
Shikra bhai,
it is something to be happy about that we know how to cook and clean after wards.
without getting philosophical about food prep, i must say that nutrition conscious ness is a good thing.
home cooking with family and for loved ones is a blessing
& it is alright if you or your spouse or someone else is not as good with cooking as you would like to be.
we can always learn to cook.
cooking with a loved is must be fun as i have heard.
people can try this and know how much fun it will be.
by the way, the out door food eateries are still run by the baba jis and they are the best often - they do it for their live hood while women are expected to cook as an automatic thing about them - as if it is one of their prime feature.
as for the need for a loved one to be around, it is always there.
some try hard on making it work, and yet the person does not realize.
running a house hold, and taking care of a family , in a healthy way is a privilege that women have.
it must be embraced open heartedly as long as the husband as his family are loving. ![]()
dushwari
I’ve been surviving w/o my mom since the last 2 years from cooking to managing finances …jab sar par parta hai to sab seekhna parta hai chup chaap … i learnt it the hard way but now i’ve come to love it. ![]()
^ You are right. Jab sar par parti hai tou sab kuch aa jaata hai.
Dushi jee My mom, dad, and Mrs. can cook and they can cook anything and very well. So I am not complaining, rather trying to find out how many of the guppans can cook and consider themselves able to run a household of their own.
I feel like posting sum pics of the food i cooked here
…
^^ why dont u send me that food ![]()
What did you cook Peshow?
And post them in images, everyone can look there instead of digging through this thread.
ASAK. Shikra.