Re: …A Question For Guppans…
well its like using yaar…except he uses jaani…it’s funny if you hear it the first time around…and then you get used to it
and then my other non-karachi friends pick up too ![]()
well its like using yaar…except he uses jaani…it’s funny if you hear it the first time around…and then you get used to it
and then my other non-karachi friends pick up too ![]()
can i tag along ![]()
It did happen, but that day I think dad was kinda ticked off because his friend was insisting that he’s right and dad was like no I am right
So he said “oh meri jaan” bla bla bla…you know, in frustration ![]()
ohhhhh woh wala jaan haha ![]()
Sure you two
But for now, you two should be getting ready to make me chicken manchurian when I come to Canada in a couple of months Inshallah ![]()
ooooh wat a strange situation!!
bring the chicken bit…i’ll take care of the manchurain bit ![]()
ps ooo when you comin? ![]()
If all stays well, no major hurricanes hit the region, no major change in the circumstances, Inshallah I plan to be in Canada during the last weekend of August ![]()
there’s only a month left until you come! that’s not enough time for me to learn how to make your manchurian chicken ![]()
ps - you better be bringing bhabhi with you too! ![]()
Other than what you stated (eggs, ready-made food “just add water”) etc, no I dont know how to cook… I suppose I could be good at it but i just have not had much practice, and am very very lazy ! I’ll be staying with in-laws for a while..I think there, I will be cooking more often, getting more practice/instruction from mil/sil…but as for running my own house RIGHT NOW? No I don’t think I could handle it.
Let’s do some math here
Aug 31 - May 30 (for simple calculation sake) = 3 months and that’s plenty of time ![]()
As for Mrs. Shikra…we’ll have to see about that. There are some personal obstacles due to which she may not be able to come, not sure yet, but if she could, she would come with me ![]()
lol smiley
I would suggest that you practice while you are at your own mommy’s house because you may not like it when you practice in your MIL’s house :rotato:
i made biryani today ![]()
Abh mommy ka ghar kahan se aiya, mommy pakistan mein hai, abh yeh bhabhi ka ghar hogaya
.. THey dont eat desi food, so I’m not gonna cook for just one person! I used to be able to make rotis, and cook relaly good rice..freinds would compliment it n all..but ahve been out of practice last year or so ![]()
I didnt’ like desi food very much for a long time
but now I miss home-cooked food very much :hinna: I’d like to learn how to make biryani (chicken ka) and pulao (both goat and chickeN) and goat/chicken salans…
Aa gayi ho tum, kaprey badal kar ![]()
Actually that’s even better. Now you don’t have to experiment your food on others. You can just make it in small quantity for yourself and if it turns out bad, it’s not too much that you are wasting. Quietly cook some for you, if you like it, eat it, if you don’t like it, work on it :k: As for learning how to cook modern desi food (modern = desi with a touch of American food), check out life 4 and especially Daagh’s wesite. He has some great recipes there :k:
3 months?! that’s even less time to learn. forget it. just be happy if you get chai from me.
you know we’re not gonna let you into the airport unless bhabhi’s there with you ![]()
I guess it’s not a secret anymore
Danny will let me in, he promised
And when I meet you, I would really like to
you (pyar sey) ![]()
p.s. I removed the quote and you may want to edit it too ![]()