A Question about cookies

Hi,

I have two people using my computer for posting on gupshup. I have a slight problem, even if we close the browser, the next time the other person uses the browser to post on gupshup, Im already logged in, and he has to log me out, and then log himself in, and then when the next time I use the computer, I have to do the same. This is very inconvenient, and sometimes he or I might forget to log each other out, and we might post accidently from each others account. So my question is this, is there some way we can configured our browser, so that we enter our username/pass each time we close the browser, I mean I dont want to enter my username and pass each time I post, but atleast each time I open a new session of IE.

Thank you for your help.

(I tried searching for the answer in the sticky post about cookies, but couldnt really find it)

Re: A Question about cookies

Originally posted by Spock: *
I have a slight problem, **even if we close the browser
*, the next time the other person uses the browser to post on gupshup, Im already logged in, and he has to log me out, and then log himself in, and then when the next time I use the computer, I have to do the same

Spock, This might seem like a very silly question, but when you are logged in under your account and your browser window is open, do you make sure you click the logout button (before you close your browser)? i ask this only because in your post you stated you "close the browser". That is not the same as manually clicking the logout button. i am not trying to sound silly here or anything, but just pointing this out because i experience the identical problem when i use my university's computers. If all i do is close my browser window (WITHOUT clicking on the logout button), and even if i restart the computer, i am still logged into Gupshup under "Nadia_H". So, clicking the logout button is essential.

Not trying to sound patronizing here, please don't get that impression. Let me know if that doesn't help.

Re: Re: A Question about cookies

*Originally posted by Nadia_H: *

Spock, This might seem like a very silly question, but when you are logged in under your account and your browser window is open, do you make sure you click the logout button (before you close your browser)? i ask this only because in your post you stated you "close the browser". That is not the same as manually clicking the logout button. i am not trying to sound silly here or anything, but just pointing this out because i experience the identical problem when i use my university's computers. If all i do is close my browser window (WITHOUT clicking on the logout button), and even if i restart the computer, i am still logged into Gupshup under "Nadia_H". So, clicking the logout button is essential.

Not trying to sound patronizing here, please don't get that impression. Let me know if that doesn't help.

Yar, merey se itna darti kyoon hain :) Me itna bura bhi nahee hoon ;)

You are actually stating the problem I am running. I never logoff when I decide the close the browser, its just that I close the browser, but in the previous version of gupgshup (the one before this one), when I closed my browser, I was asked to enter my username and password for the next session, until I closed and restarted the browser. So I preferred that over the new system, since I have another person using my computer. Thank you very much for your help, and I hope you or some expert here can provide me with a solution this minor problem I am running into.

Bye

try turning off:

"Automatically login when you return to the site? (uses cookies)"

In your Options.

Do tell us that solves the problem.

Yes!! That worked who-me bhai!!!

Apparently, there are still alot of features in this new Gpshup interface then I thought...

Thanks for the help yar!!!

oops… :o
Sorry yaar :flower1: