A Perfect Batsman

There is always talks about .who is a perfect cricketter.Here is one answer !!! :slight_smile:

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/cms.dll/articleshow?artid=23316920

Is there anything or anybody called a perfect cricketer? Probably not. The only way to attain that mythical figure is by amalgamating the strengths of the following players who have left a mark on the Champions Trophy:

SHARP AS SACHIN
People swear by the stillness of Sachin Tendulkar’s head. Frontfoot or backfoot, ducking or swaying, attacking or defending, that head of his is seldom at the wrong place. If a stinking bank account, a garage bursting at the seams, some 20,000-odd runs and almost 50 tons can’t move that head then nothing probably can.

VIRU’S VISION
Psssstt… Mr Greig and co, listen to this. Virender Sehwag’s hand-eye coordination that all ya cricket scholars talk about is all because of his mom. There wasn’t a day when young Goli, as Sehwag’s known at home, would not have soorma in his eyes. That’s just one aspect of Sehwag’s shooter-like hand-eye coordination. Knock, knock, is soorma an Indian patent?

BRAVEHEART BEVO
Wonder what Dr Christian Bernard thinks of this but Michael Bevan’s heart seems to have that extra auricle than the normal two. Those eyes — to borrow a Sidhuism — see a sun and not the proverbial light at the end of a tunnel. Bevo’s temperament is envied even by the most gifted. Go Aussie Go.

THE JONTY JOINTS
The time he spends in the air might just be enough for him to apply for a flying licence (who knows, with SA Airways official sponsors here, it can be done in double quick time). Such is Jonty Rhodes’ suppleness that he seems to have nuts and bolts in those joints.

SANATH’S STRENGTH
They can put a boxer to shame. Sanath Jayasuriya’s forearms really pack a punch whether it is a six over covers or a lofted flick over squareleg. His bottom-handed grip and power in those forearms have cut through the cricketing careers of many bowlers. Bad news, he doesn’t give them on lease.

MIGHTY MATTIE
It’s a season of body doubles so there’s an option for Matthew Hayden. His love for water and huge frame makes him a contender for Baywatch fame Dave Hasselhoff’s body double. The power in Mattie’s legs are largely due to the long hours at the swimming pool. And now that strength is seen when he takes the field.

LIGHTNING LARA
West Indians use their feet a lot. Dance floors, running on the beach or like a certain Brian Lara getting to the pitch of the ball. He might not be the most balanced but his feet are in the right position when he wants them to be. Sometimes he’s unbelievable against spinners. Ask Murali, he’s somewhere in Colombo in Sri Lanka.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/cms.dll/articleshow?artid=23316920

The perfect Batsman..hummm....tough one!!

i think Shahid Afridi!..or Ejaz Ahmed (perfect batting stance!!--ass in front--and nodding head after every bowl)

Shahid afridi--Wow--Sir donald Bradman ke rooh-- Bhoot baan kaar Afridi to chupak gai hai

yaar AQ..what u want us to say--Sachin Tendulkar???

No…I will stick to Afridi the RICHARD. :slight_smile: :smack:

:hehe: :hehe:

yeh just like… you compare Zaheer Khan stats w/ Waqar Younis..hahaha…what kinna topsy turvy world you live in??

*Originally posted by Jerablade: *

yeh just like.... you compare Zaheer Khan stats w/ Waqar Younis..hahaha...what kinna topsy turvy world you live in??

When I compare Zaheer and Waqar ,I compared only last 1-2 yrs of record.and I proved it.
I never said he is as great as WAQAR . Go and check my messages before concluding any this.

I am not like others who think AFRIDI is Richard !!!

A typical reply when loosing an arguement, why don’t you go back and read what I said about Afridi being the next Richards, did I ever say that.
Why can’t you ever come up with something creatvie rather than saving yourself from a ridiculous statement.
I think Afridi is closer to Richards class wise than that ordinary Zaheer Khan will be ever to even M Sami, forget Waqar! :nook: :nook:

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *

I think Afridi is closer to Richards class wise

ha ha ha !!! bar bar apna mazaaq kyon udwate ho.. ;)

what next..Md.Sami is closer to MacGrath.. ;)
and Bazid khan is Miandad !!!

peace guys peace...

waisay an indian must have written that article... too bad he couldnt include all qualities of indian batsman thats what he must be hoping for ....

*Originally posted by saby: *
peace guys peace...

waisay an indian must have written that article... too bad he couldnt include all qualities of indian batsman thats what he must be hoping for ....

Yeah, you don't have to look at the link to realize it was an Indian. I wonder why the poor lad didn't mention about great bowlers like he did about Batsmans and fielders.

*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *

ha ha ha !!! bar bar apna mazaaq kyon udwate ho.. ;)

what next..Md.Sami is closer to MacGrath.. ;)
and Bazid khan is Miandad !!!

How can Sami be MacGrath ? MacGrath can only be replaced by Zaheer Khan

there yo go , yar Umair, yahaan kum nahi hain waisay akal waale :smack:

*Originally posted by Nakhrey Wali: *
How can Sami be MacGrath ? MacGrath can only be replaced by Zaheer Khan

Naah..It will be Pappu Chakkar my neighbour..who runs from boundry line to bowl and after bowling one over goes out of tournament.

Too bad Asif you will never ever have that kind of bowler in your team ever and thats the reason the miserable record of 16 years is around.
Instead of insulting him you should be praying to Kaali Maa about that out of 1 billion you can have a bowler like him.
If 1 billion people can produce a bowler like Zaheer Khan, I feel pity for you.
If 160 million people can produce Shoaib Akhtar shows that how far we are better than you.
Too bad the chucker is still playing cricket!

Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Too bad Asif you will never ever have that kind of bowler in your team **ever
* and thats the reason the miserable record of 16 years is around.
Instead of insulting him you should be praying to Kaali Maa about that out of 1 billion you can have a bowler like him.
If 1 billion people can produce a bowler like Zaheer Khan, I feel pity for you.
If 160 million people can produce Shoaib Akhtar shows that how far we are better than you.
Too bad the chucker is still playing cricket!

Umair, whenever I think about jealousy, this peep comes into my head... You are right, they will never have a Shoaib Akhter in their team, no matter how many folds they increase their birth rate...

:hehe: :rotfl: :hehe:

Oh, and Umair, you should change your guppieface or otherwise some ppl here might die with sheer jealousy!!!