A new NRO in the offing?

Interesting points raised by Rauf klasra.

1. The US have requested the British to broker a deal with PPP and PMLN. The properties of Zardari, Altaf and Nawaz are all in the UK hence easy to manipulate.

2. They want Nawaz Sharif to withdraw from the candidature of prime minister as the army doesn’t want to work with him.

3. They want a PMLN prime minister (other than Nawaz, maybe Shahbaz??) with Zardari as president

4. As a part of this plan, Imran has to be cut down to size (as he has adopted a strong anti US line) with this video which has been filmed in the UK

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A-xMF7KCQAAqnhm.png:large

Re: A new NRO in the offing?

besides aik teer say do shikaar ka chakkar tou nahin, with the news of Nawaz's video as well???

So democracy is just a farce in Pakistan, when you have US and UK deciding who could or should be PM and Pres

^ thats for sure, who helped in the previous NRO?

we might as well not have any elections, whats with all the fuss

just ask the bartaania and amreeka to decide for us :/

Nawaz Sharif will never agree to step back and let someone else come forward.

^ I agree but I dont think the country can bear one more rule of Nawaz :@:

^ Who are we to decide that my friend? :)

The ones who have to decide I think have decided, the guy who changes his mind every minute (and analyses the results of his decisions after passing the orders) how can he run the country? :)

^ country kisey run karni hey merey bhai, government run karni hey, country to aani, jaani cheez hey, turn waste nahi honi chahiye…

By the way, change your anti-Nooni stance now or shall I inform Irfan Siddique of one more potential subject for his next article? :hehe:

^ please spare me from Irfan Siddiqui...

The plan is ripe for PMLN prime minister under Zardari's guidance, but NS doesnt seem to be cleared yet. If you remember he had to issue a statement that he can work under Zardari, maybe a hint to someone. :)

Why elder Sharif isn't acceptable to military anymore? Younger Sharif has been very vocal against Zardari. While Zardari won't mind working with Shahbaz, how will the Khadim-e-aala adjust with the president?

And most importantly, will the re-election of Zardari as president will be fully facilitated by the Noon League? If so, how will Noon League sell it to its voters? Will not it vindicate PTI's stance that both are chip off the same block?

Maybe as NS has been hitting out at the military during the past 4 years, where as Shahbaz and Nisar have been secretly meeting the high command?

And most importantly, will the re-election of Zardari as president will be fully facilitated by the Noon League? If so, how will Noon League sell it to its voters? Will not it vindicate PTI's stance that both are chip off the same block?

Dont you think if the people realize after the damage has already been done, would it really matter?

I see your point. But the problem is that people are so vulnerable to propaganda and opinion manipulation that they won't realize it until the damage is done.

^ These two parties have been supporting each other openly and some times quietly, which is quite apparent but the supporters cant see now and they will not be able to see 3 years from now.

^ Either we will get what we must get, or we will get what we deserve. Simple.

In any case, I dont see the next government lasting 5 years. PPP wont be able to rule, PML-N too stupid to rule and PTI will not have the majority to form a government.

So yeah NRO will form a government but country ka kya hai khair hai :)

Sohaib bhai aap to bohat hi saada heiN :D

Let me break it down for you:

If Noon League wins majority, it will form government. But if Noon League does not get enough votes, PPP will help Sharif form the government. Remember those slogans of "jamhooriat ko pattri sey nahi utarney deiN ge" and "System ko chalta rehna chahiye" waghera waghera? So in the so-called "larger interest of the country and democracy," PPP will support Noon League to form the government and in response to this gesture, Zardari will be re-elected as president. Hey na win-win situation? :)

Understand this all with 'Canadian attack'

Why would Zardari want to be president in that set up? whats in it for him.