A must see!

See the video

Bush makes yet another blunder–this time on army draft

DAYTONA BEACH (Florida): US President George W. Bush surprised his listeners at a campaign rally here on Saturday by seeming to oppose, then favour, then oppose replacing the all-volunteer US military with a draft.

Aides had alerted reporters to expect “new language” in Bush’s routine rejection of Democratic rival John Kerry’s warnings that the Iraq war has so strained the US armed forces that compulsory military service may be around the corner.

“Our all-volunteer army will remain an all-volunteer army,” Bush began, to cheers from supporters in Florida, the richest prize among the dozen or so states up for grabs in the Nov 2 election.

“My opponent seems to be willing to say almost anything he thinks will benefit him politically,” he said. “After standing on the stage, after the debates, I made it very plain we will not have an all-volunteer army.”

“And yet this week…” he continued, before suddenly realising the gaffe and shouting: “We will have an all-volunteer army.”

“Let me restate that: We will not have a draft. No matter what my opponent tries to tell people and scare them, we will have an all-volunteer army,” promised the president, who is known for frequent verbal stumbles.
– AFP

See the video

So who is the real flip flopper?

Hilarious as usual. Surprisingly, this time he realized it right then that he had gaffed and corrected it. Not like “.. and neither do we” or “doctors want to practice their love”. :hehe:

He realised it when people start laughing and few of them corrected him.

He could not hide the truth. It came out somehow.

*Originally posted by Agent Smith: *
He realised it when people start laughing and few of them corrected him.

He could not hide the truth. It came out somehow.

lol...it is so halarious...i love Bush...he is so simple....so down to earth.....so dumb...so stupid...so easy going.....

yaar tum sabh loog khoosh ho lo, he is going to spank Kerry on Nov 2nd and then ask him Who is your daddy? For the person who asked about flip flopper, go check Kerry's voting record and than listen to some of his comments, if you are still in doubt than you need a "down to earth" ass whooping.

For the person who is talking about ass whooping, I don’t give a rat’s ass if Kerry is flip flopper or not. I am Bush hater, not a Kerry supporter. The only reason you are going to vote for Bush is
a) You live in Texas, and since Bush is Texan, so you are going to vote for him. That is a very stupid reason to support a candidate just because he is from your state.
b) You are one of those pussies who think that Bush is going to keep you safe from another terror attack and are falling for Bush’s scare tactics
c) You are afraid if Kerry is in power he will increase taxes on the small business like your gas station or liquor store you own in Houston.
So which of the above moron you are? Let me know.

Agent sahib, itna khussa achha nahi hota.

I will try to remain civil and address the issues you raised.

a) You live in Texas, and since Bush is Texan, so you are going to vote for him. That is a very stupid reason to support a candidate just because he is from your state.

While its true that I live in Texas, however, I am not supporting Bush because he is a texan. I am supporting him, because it is the right thing to do as a US citizen. You can agree to diagree and that is fine.

b) You are one of those pussies who think that Bush is going to keep you safe from another terror attack and are falling for Bush's scare tactics

I am not afriad of terrorists, agent Shaib, I am afraid of people like you who are simply Bush hater and will like to replace him with a person who is afraid to take a stand on any issue. A person who is only consistent in his inconsistencies.

c) You are afraid if Kerry is in power he will increase taxes on the small business like your gas station or liquor store you own in Houston.

I dont own a gas station, nor do I own a liquor station.

Now that you know, I hope you will come back with some decent points and reply in a civil manner. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to show the true colors of liberals.

I don’t give a rat’s ass if Kerry is flip flopper or not

really, did you not ask this question:

So who is the real flip flopper?

P.S. People who simply vote or try to convince others to vote like them because they hate the opposing candidate are the real moron and dumb asses. Next time try to bring up some issues that are important to US citizen and we will discuss.

Why it is the right thing? You haven’t explained yet.

Please use your common sense and don’t repeat the same old Rethuglicans talking points that you hear everyday on right wing radio. That’s all you’ve got?

Do you have any slightest idea what a liberal is? Just because someone doesn’t like Bush you give them the label of Liberal without knowing anything about that person. That’s another thing you’ve learned from your rightwing lunatic buddies.

There is other thread about these issues. This post was about Bush’s blunder over Army draft not about what is important to US citizens.

Hillariuos!!

This goes to show the US presidents are very ignorant and have low thinking capacity.

When the US presidents do finally start to think for themselves like JFK then they will get shot!