"A letter from Pakistan"

i want to share the following article i stumbled upon. It sheds some light on the currect culture and media in Pakistan, from the perspective of a foreigner living in Pakistan. I hope you enjoy this. God Bless.

• Gamma

Re: "A letter from Pakistan"

interesting.

Re: “A letter from Pakistan”

thank you Gamma! :jhanda:

Madhanee, i knew you would specially enjoy the article as it paints a progressive picture for Lahore. Am i right or not :). God Bless.

• Gamma

I dont agree with his stance on Musharraf. Of course the guy will say negative things about Mush - he is definitely not muslim, by the sound of his name.

What I'm glad about the most, and what deserves the most attention here is that there is a class somewhere in Lahore where someone is actually TEACHING students on how to make good films.

Now that's applaudable.

^haha couldn't agree with you more :D

PCG, whether one teaches at a campus, or the movement is kept underground, it is the idea of being able to produce. (they are showing indi documentaries made in Lahore in international film festivals, including here in NY). And what the hell is GOOD films?

I've high hopes for generation x of Pakistan. I hang out quite a bit with my cousins and their friends of that age when I go back to Pakistan. They seem to have lot more confidence and creativity than we could ever imagine during our times. A lot of it has to do with media exposure and easy access to information and knowledge. Cable channels and internet was the best thing happened to the suffocated society of Pakistan.

I couldnt agree with you more Roman. I see my friends back home and they have a thirst for acquiring new skills, especially in programming field. They know that an IT venture or skills in the computer field might be their trump card to economical success. God Bless.

• Gamma

Mridu chandra. eh.
yet another indian in lahore.

mridu chandra is not a guy, she’s a pretty lady, and she’s big in the indi scene in the US producing and sometimes directing movies.

^ miss mirdu!. Thats very fetching. i am tempted to say something like "GRRrRRRrrrrr MMmmMMM woof woof" but i shall refrain from being a jerk. God Bless.

• Gamma

oh enough of the Gob Bless -Gamma crap! :hoonh: its annoying, be normal! dont act all grown up n sober. No one wants a nice decent gammma. :stuck_out_tongue:

leave him be kaka…i like it, keep it up gamma. :k:

God bless.

Oh man! meiN iss lady kay charnoN meiN baqi zindigi guzarna chahta hooN. :blush:

Miss_mohabbat, you indeed are one of my favorite maidens. God Bless.

• Gamma

whats with indians and thier fascination with our military esp mushy…the only way they can step thier foot in pakistan is in the name of ‘art’…aur chali hai art kai naam pai state-sponsored terrorism pai bolnai…sb really needs to show them thier place…:mad2:

ghulail aunty, she isnt indian. lussi wassi piyo, ek do pathar maaro, chillax..

aray nahin!..sri lankan ho gi phir...aai haai...phir toa bolnai ka bhi nahin tha....

lol, the mystery deepens, she’s pakistani
http://www.telegraphindia.com/1050323/asp/calcutta/story_4521174.asp