A Lesson to Learn

Hadhrat Amr bin Dinaar reports that a man who lived in Madinah had a sister in the same city. He buried her after her death, but realized afterward that he had dropped his wallet in the grave. He took someone with Him to the graveyard and they found the grave which they dug. After finding the wallet, He told the person to dig deeper dso that they could see the condition of His sister. As He peeped therein, He saw flames leaping from within. Shocked, He had the grave filled and went to see His mother. At first His mother refused to disclose the condition of His sister, but when the brother insisted, she told Him that His sister used to delay in the performance of Her Salah (prayers) and preform it after its time. She also said that His sister never performed Her Wudhu or Ablution properly and would eavesdrop on people at night as to relate their conversations to others.

(Tanbeehul Ghaafilen)

Re: A Lesson to Learn

May Allah make us among the firm ppl amen and protect us from hellfire in the hereafter!!

Jazakallah for the remider, I delay my prayers at times and seem to think I have plenty of time......I mean even wudhu is rushed at times. Best to be careful and pay attention its something to ponder over!

As a kid I remember elder family members discussing fire in a graveyard, don't know if it relates to a particular grave. Its very very frightening how we don't seem to pay attention to important things like prayer/wudhu.

Um, this doesn't belong in this forum.

Please keep this stuff in the religion forum. It's not that hard to tell the difference, dude.

Mods, please move this thread.

Luckily I'm not motivated by fear. I have a bit more integrity than that :)

^ Good for you. You have a right to be motivated by what suits you and others have a right to be motivated by fear (As evident from the two posts above your reply). For Muslims fear of punishment and hope of reward both play equally important role. No one can claim he doesn't get motivated by fear as hope and fear play equally important role in our daily life. We do exercise daily not only because of hope of improving our fitness level but also due to fear of becoming victim of diseases if we don't keep our immune system strong through exercise. Same goes for our hard work to pursue a good career and improve ourselves in different fields of life..etc. Our precautionary measures against terrorists and thieves is purely motivated by fear.

As for the topic is concerned, though it can be called religious I personally think there is no problem in sharing such a reminder in this forum once in a while considering the fact that we (Muslims) don't consider religion separate from lifestyle. In fact Islam is not just a religion but a complete way of life. And we do relate a lot of religious incidents with our daily lifestyle in order to improve our daily life activities.

Having said that, I humbly request the mods of this forum, if they think this topic is not appropriate here, kindly move it to the religion forum.

Thanks

I'd say good fer you, but i dont think many would consider that lucky. :-)

Fear of Allah / Fear of punishment of Allah is part of a Muslim's faith. We come across this statement many times in the Quran when Allah (s.w.t) mentions the qualities of a Mo'min
" Woh jo Allah se dartey hain....."
But fear Allah, and listen (to His counsel): for Allah guideth not a rebellious people: (* 005.108 * ) Quran

No. There are rules here for a reason. Please don't break them, no matter what YOU feel.

And btw, please remember not everyone in these forums are Muslim. So let's not twist the forums that we have separated for a reason.

I love God. I don't fear God.

And yet I still have faith.

(You can't make all the decisions about this, mmkay?)

Ameen!

Beautifully said. I totally agree. JazakAllah khair for sharing.

:salam:

I’ve heard ki agar namaaz ko awwal waqt pey parh liya jaye toh waqt mai barkat hooti hai.
heard it from elders so don’t know whether its from a hadeeth or not.

:wsalam: