A How To Guide For...

…Opening a thread in Life 1 (Advance apologies to Femme and AE :p)

Step 1: Think of a title.
It should contain things such as “Him/Her”, “He/She”, “You/Them”, or any two words with the / in between them.
Also, it doesn’t hurt to have MIL or SIL or DIl in there somewhere. If you can even add some ethnicity, like gora/gori, sindhi, balochi, punjabi, pakhtoon, well it would really help.

Step 2: Think of a problem
This can be a tricky step no doubt. How to figure out a problem that will attract the most “helpful replies?” You can’t go wrong with SIL/DIL/MIL/BIL problems. (For more information, please contact Life 1 Forum). Just start with either “My MIL won’t let me step out of the house.” or, “My SIL is beating up my brother”. If you have a leacherous BIL or FIL, then you’ve hit jackpot!
Another thing is to write about cheating people. Either, you know about a friend of a friend (:wink:) who is cheating on their spouse, or you can write about adultery! Who doesn’t like adultery eh?
You can also blatantly target an ethnicity or nationality. Who doesn’t like do that? Pick two rivals, and write a hypothetical, unsupported claim about them. And voila! Your thread would be an instant hit.
You might want to rethink actual serious issue, like domestic abuse, and incest and molestation. You might not get a lot of hits. With domestic abuse, if people blame the girl, don’t worry! That’s just Life 1 for you :dannyboy:

Step 3: Write your problem
Do not shy away from writing your whole life story! The key to a successful thread in Life 1 is to write the longest post you ever will, without any punctuation marks, or any spaces to indicate the beginning and end of a paragraph. Don’t worry. Everyone will read it.

Step 4: Replying in your own thread
Do not reply in your own thread until it reaches the second page. Just don’t! and then come back with a paragraph or line of explanation for writing your thread. The best bet for you would be to totally contradict what you stated in the first post. This will keep people guessing, and interested in your thread. That’s what you really need.

Hope this helps! Stay tuned for “A How To Guide For Replying In Life 1 Threads”

Re: A How To Guide For…

why the apologies?
Im thinking about using this thread and making it into a sticky in life 1 :smiley:

I dont think ive ever opened up a thread in life 1…I make a terrible mod :bummer:

Re: A How To Guide For...

haha!

i wanted to cover my bases in case you decided my thread was offensive :@:

:phati:nvm i willr refer to it whenever i plan to post a thread in life

Ayksayllent.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

no but seriously...let me make this into a sticky :D

lol this is awesome! heheheh

LOL that’s what this is for :phati:

what’s the hmmm for?

LOL :smack:

LOL sheer brilliance!

:omg: ditto

:dhimpak: i think it should become a sticky :smiley:

haha AE wanted to make it a sticky over there :@:

i cant open a thread there :crying:

aunties marain gi na? :(

but if you follow this guide, you'd be a hit in no time :D

aur koi panga shanga leve ,meinu bulao othay

os kuri dee gut na phar ke kutai karan ge:emmy:

mundeyaan kolon sharam aandi eh:blush:

@khumi
no … aunty shanti ka darr nahin hai
its just tht … i dont have any IL … :hinna:

kisi na kisi kay pass to hon gae na IL’s.

tum apney waley udhaar dey doo
2-4 thread khol ker wapis kerdoon ga..
promise

A reminder ..

Step 1 is to come up a with a new nick so when you post your thread about how terrible your MIL is or how rude your SIL is .. that post would be your post #1

some suggestions for the nick

NewBride
Masoom-Bahu
Mazloom_larki
Shareef_dulhan
Naik_Parveen
KuteNSecsi
Uff_main_kya_karoon

Basically, this is a great way of taking over and ruining a very nice nick that could be taken to 1000 posts but you wasted it and dump it after 1 post as you never visited your thread again.

lol tlk mamo:cb: