A disturbing picture...but what is more disturbing is that we have become so numb that we see such stuff and still live....
^ wat else can you do?
kill yourself… all we can do is pray to Allah (swt)…
I have seen this pic before… very sad
…
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/disgust.gif
[This message has been edited by tipz (edited July 29, 2002).]
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary.gif
ya Allah Reham..
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary3.gif
I m not sure if he committed suicide...
Didn't he die of Hunger.....
Correct me if I m wrong...
uffffff... I have seen it.... and I think it is a reminder....
---=::´´¨¨º¤ **Raja Pakistani* ¤*°¨¨``::=---
^ he took his own life
"took his own life months after winning the Pulitzer Prize for feature photography for a haunting Sudan famine picture."
"dead of carbon-monoxide poisoning in Johannesburg, a suicide at 33"
[This message has been edited by tipz (edited July 29, 2002).]
Originally posted by tipz:
*^ wat else can you do?
kill yourself... all we can do is pray to Allah (swt)... *
I don't think that is the only choice....
Along with... prayers...
Maybe itz a reminder for us to Thank Allah [SWT] for whut he has given us... i.e. health, life, etc....
[This message has been edited by RajahPakistani (edited July 29, 2002).]
has been posted before
Well noticed Dania....
I m sure we all have seen this pic... since it was an award wining....
But i think it has a very solid message...behind it...
Don't u think so...??
yes… that is wat i was actually trying to say… thanks for putting it in words…
No problem…
—=::´´¨¨º¤ Raja Pakistani ¤°¨¨``::=—
So sad...
You don't succeed cause you hesitate.
Allah raham karay in pay apna
Originally posted by RajahPakistani:
** I don't think that is the only choice....
Along with... prayers...
Maybe itz a reminder for us to Thank Allah [SWT] for whut he has given us... i.e. health, life, etc....
That, again, is not enough. This doesn't help those in need. Am I wrong in saying this?
:'(
God bless u all...
DerVaisH
Ai khuda jazba-e-ehsaas na bakhsha hota...
Acha hota ager pather ka tarasha hota...
Waja-e-tehQeer hon insanon mein insan ho ker...
Pather ka hota to inhe insanon ne pooja hota...
Nope… not at all
There are tons of thingz u can do…
Pray…, hekp them, stec…
—=::´´¨¨º¤ Raja Pakistani ¤°¨¨``::=—
Originally posted by jannu:
** That, again, is not enough. This doesn't help those in need. Am I wrong in saying this?**
If everyone does their part insha Allah it will be enough.
If you never try anything new, you'll miss out on many of life's great disappointments.