i request everyone to read this article..if you cannot read urdu,have it translated…javed ch has made an excellent observatiuon why Pakistan may not survive in long term…why Pak is going down …what is fundamentally wrong with our society…
Re: a great article.....
dude itna lamba article
Re: a great article…
Woh iss liyay Monk bhai, key baat tau sach haiy per baat haiy ruswai ki!
Lamba hi hona tha article.
i read all but i don't agree that fauj and sarkaar is helpless against media while media surrenders to the Mullas. the problem is lack of sincerity and loyalty towards the country among politicians. also, the economic slowdown, law and order breakdown and social decay are the main problems faced by Pakistan.
What happened when Geo compaigned again Hudood ordinance, why fatwa could not do any thing then. Fatwa of SIC has no meaning in barlvi or any other circles, GEO or any one has no issue against fatawa of influential and they will be bowing against fatwa of SIC.
Good diversion ![]()
i read it, so I get that media is the boss, but still no way close to religious elements
Wait a few days , we shall soon see a "Media Haram" group in Pakistan
And using again Mulla in 'war against Geo'
You can use Imran , Ch Bros , Sh Rasheed , any politician
You can use ARY , Express , Samaa and all chanels
You can pressurize advertising companies , any thing else
But Please for god sake
Don't use these dirties
We have lost 70,000 already .
Yeh phir hamain hi marain gay
Hamaray Laholahan Pakistan main aur sakat naheen
Geo was too stupid to not being careful after recent onslaught on ISI/army, it is highly likely that mullah brigade was able to unite anti-Geo elements (not that I am any fan of Geo) using Shaista Wahidi program otherwise other channels have also committed "blasphemy" but there was no "fatwa" against other channels. So mullah brigade alone can't do jack unless joined with other forces.
i request everyone to read this article..if you cannot read urdu,have it translated.....javed ch has made an excellent observatiuon why Pakistan may not survive in long term...why Pak is going down ....what is fundamentally wrong with our society...
Asal hukmaran fauj hay. Jang group played their tune for the last so many years and got billonieres and greater hand in destroying Pakistan. Hamid Mir episode created some kind of crack in their relations. Fauj has made this mafia group so strong that it is very difficult for them to crack them down directly. Dirty role played by these two institutiions should require wrath of Allah and people of Pakistan. Disband both organizations. Pakistan does not need blood suckers and destroyers of the country any more.
Your favorite author has no balls to tell the complete truth.
wait wait wait. wasn't Shaista's apology come before fatwa by SIC? Fatwa came of 15th May, apology came on 14th May. Even, they didn't re-telcast the morning show in evening.
Whats wrong with the satire being played on TV or published in book form like Yunus Butt's Ghul-ghapaRa published in early 2000s. Satire of famous personalities all over the world is known phenomenon on TV. Geo started doing that during Musharraf's regime. Our neighbor India also does so and they had made satire on Laalu to Soniya Gandhi. No one in India had problem with that.
My question to fans of Mr Chohdri (the known ghunda of media and Zia's fan - read his article on Shafiqa Zia in his book 'Gaye dino ke Sooraj'), what is the role of media if not pointing towards issues like rental power and NRO?
There is a fourth “haqeeqat” as well.
A Geo news reporter was shot and killed. Everyone knows who did it, murderers were caught, Geo never dared to say what their political affiliations were. The case was sent to court, the policemen involved, the witnesses, the prosecutor or their relatives started to get shot one by one. Geo never dared to say anything, nor any of its “brave” anchors or workers or sitting in Dubai Mir Saab.
lols. jaise kutta kutte ko kat'ta waise ghunda ghunday ko kat'ta hai :p
In Punjabi: Molay nu mola na maare, te maula nai marda